or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - View Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Yun T. Groups Taiwan, October 28, 2012
Gunung Merta Bungalows

the staff is very friendly, the room is very clean
8.7
Service class charming hotel
Katie K. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Beatiful setting

Bungalows set in a lovely garden
7
we had a lovely stay, the room had a four poster bed and had beautiful views over the surrounding counryside. about a 10minute walk into central ubud.
Laura B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Beautiful, peaceful place

Lovely gardens, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, big rooms with nice view
9.3
I stayed here for 5 nights and could easily have stayed for longer. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are all away from the road so you don't hear any sounds. The room was really big with plenty of cupboard space, and nicely decorated. The balcony was really big with lovely view and a place to dry clothes. The included breakfast was really nice, with a few different options. The mee goreng was the nicest I had anywhere in Bali! The staff are really friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. Although its a little way out, its only about a 10-15 min walk to the main part of town. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, as well as a supermarket across the street.
Rajahot S. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Great service

Nice and quiet
10
Lovely and clean with great service and quiet Highly recomended!
Emer C. Groups Ireland, October 12, 2012
walking distance too town

breakfast, balcony, greenery
8.7
nice little comminglement of buildings with lovely garden and balconys out the back of the guest rooms. the room was clean, we had a fan in the room which was fine for keeping us cool without air con. dvd player available if you ask them which was nice for a change. the town is literally spoiled for choice with great restaurants and bars.
Nancy J. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2012
Beautiful Bali bungalows

Beautiful setting, beautiful traditional Balinese homestay
8.3
Charming rooms, nice breakfast, helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay here, it is a traditional Balinese home on the edge of Ubud where you go to sleep to the sound of crickets and wake up to the sound of roosters. The rooms are simple but pleasant. There is no air conditioning but the evenings in Ubud are cool.
Restaurant Tip: Clear cafe great nearby restaurant
Choe C. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Dissapointed of room arrangement

miscommunication of Agoda & Hotel
5.7
according to the PIC, they never receive order from Agoda, and i've been transfer to another place, which i found is quite old & no TV.
Pu J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Good service but bad location and small rooms

Hotel is very old, the hotel everoment is very dark thier not prepare for the light.
5
hotel envorment is very old, very dark.room is based on capitation fees,the manager only infrom us to paid the money when we check out, but inside the room is for 2 person and have 2 bed.
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, September 5, 2012
very good small hotel

good service
7.3
i have 3 days beautiful holidays at gunung merta bungalows garden view hotel.the waiter and all staff are very kindly. the breakfast also very good. and nearly going to shopping. i like it.
Patricia S. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2012
Amazing service, lovely room

Wayan!
10
Me and my girlfriend initially booked 4 nights, and we loved it so much we booked another 3 and even brought 2 friends to stay. We HAD to share the experience! Rooms were homey and clean, they were cleaned every day.We organised tours and transport with them and they always gave us a good deal. Would love to stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ViewGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - BathroomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02