Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - View Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
198 reviews

100 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Kaixin W. Groups China, February 11, 2013
great location with lots mosquitos
We booked one room through agoda. Then, my family needs addtional room. We were charged more than double of the price as my family members didn't speak english. I personally think it is not very nice experience like this.
Report this review
Gokce C. Couples Turkey, February 10, 2013
“Everything is good excluding 3 things...”

it looks like a temple with really huge and nice garden, stuff very nice
when we got there, simply we said wow cuz it looks like a temple with really huge and nice garden. when we arrived there, we got our welcome drinks. gold bintang beers… it was really good after long trip there is a small pool for fish that makes u relax when u watch them. staff was really cute, gentle and friendly. every night they asked us what we wanna eat next morning for breakfast. you just simply choose from the menu (as i remember there were 3 options: continental, american and indonesian) and next day u see it is done already. the very best thing is you can choose where you wanna eat your breakfast. there is small place in the garden if you want u can eat ur breakfast over there or you can take your breakfast at your own balcony !!! it is completely adorable... they prepare your breakfast and bring them to your balcony. when everything is ready, you hear ` good morning, your breakfast ready` :) it was just perfect for me. when u eat ur breakfast, you also enjoy great forest view. may be this is only one thing i will never forget about… you don’t need to tell anyone to clean your room. every day they arrange everything. gusda is very cute guy. whenever we asked sth or needed help, he helped us. the most important thing he is really cute and always smiles. if you need driver, he can also arrange it for you. i can say 3 negative things about gunung merta --- bed sheets and towels smell… i don’t say they are dirty, may be because of the humidity but even in sea sides of bali i didn’t experience this. so in my opinion they need they need to take care of it… --- bathroom is not clean. i highly recommend they need to clean it regularly with powerful detergents. and they don’t put shampoo. just very small soap… --- they need wash curtains and mosquito netting regularly...
Report this review
James R. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Cheap with lizards, spiders and ants etc

Very friendly staff
We didn't really enjoy this place too much as the bathroom was really not too great. The door was rusty and there were many gaps in the room so that mosquitos and other insects can come in. We had a few gecko droppings in our room as well. However, the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was nice.
Report this review
Thien L. Groups Vietnam, January 16, 2013
the bungalow have nice garden

It takes about 15mns to walk to main street from here. The bungalow have very nice and peaceful garden though the room is very old. Staffs are also helpful and friendly that waited for me every night to ask what did I want for breakfast. It remind me my mom lol. They also didn't charge me for all the phone calls I made.
Restaurant Tip: Try the bakery on the opposite site of the street
Report this review
Scott N. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Nice e bungalows with a lovely young staff

Bungalows with two floors, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Coffee and tea all day
We had a great stay here. Very nice place. It's away from the main streets but easily walkable within 10 minutes. Wifi is not great and didn't work half the time we were there. Staff doesn't speak English, but they were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was great. You could choose between Indonesian and American breakfasts.also there are a lot of bus that hang around this place but they didn't bother us much
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the melting wok in town. Amazing food.
Report this review
Ivy N. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Nice garden and host but old rooms

Very nice gardens, Good service. Host is very easy going and friendly.
Rent a scooter and can go around Ubud Central and nearby places such as Sukawati(best to buy souvenirs), Kegenungan Waterfall etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and go around Ubud Central (Ubud palace, Monkey Forest and Ubud market)and places nearby such as Sukawati (best place to buy souvenirs), Kegenungan Waterfall, Tohpati, Celuk and Mas. Very fun.
Report this review
Teck Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Filled with gloom

i would not recommend for the solo traveller and the travellers who likes happening or at least some noise that surround you. the room is dim due to the light, the bed is not comfortable. if you are not renting any motorbike or bicycle and wanna walk to the ubud market centre / monkey forest , it is rather far. along jalan andong/this accommodation area, you may not be able to see a few eateries cafe that you can satisfy your gluttonous.
Report this review
Yun T. Groups Taiwan, October 28, 2012
Gunung Merta Bungalows

the staff is very friendly, the room is very clean
Service class charming hotel
Report this review
Katie K. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Beatiful setting

Bungalows set in a lovely garden
we had a lovely stay, the room had a four poster bed and had beautiful views over the surrounding counryside. about a 10minute walk into central ubud.
Report this review
Laura B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Beautiful, peaceful place

Lovely gardens, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, big rooms with nice view
I stayed here for 5 nights and could easily have stayed for longer. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are all away from the road so you don't hear any sounds. The room was really big with plenty of cupboard space, and nicely decorated. The balcony was really big with lovely view and a place to dry clothes. The included breakfast was really nice, with a few different options. The mee goreng was the nicest I had anywhere in Bali! The staff are really friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. Although its a little way out, its only about a 10-15 min walk to the main part of town. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, as well as a supermarket across the street.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 100 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ViewGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - BathroomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.