Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - View Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 193 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Scott N. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Nice e bungalows with a lovely young staff

Bungalows with two floors, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Coffee and tea all day
9.3
We had a great stay here. Very nice place. It's away from the main streets but easily walkable within 10 minutes. Wifi is not great and didn't work half the time we were there. Staff doesn't speak English, but they were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was great. You could choose between Indonesian and American breakfasts.also there are a lot of bus that hang around this place but they didn't bother us much
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the melting wok in town. Amazing food.
Report this review
Ivy N. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Nice garden and host but old rooms

Very nice gardens, Good service. Host is very easy going and friendly.
8.7
Rent a scooter and can go around Ubud Central and nearby places such as Sukawati(best to buy souvenirs), Kegenungan Waterfall etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and go around Ubud Central (Ubud palace, Monkey Forest and Ubud market)and places nearby such as Sukawati (best place to buy souvenirs), Kegenungan Waterfall, Tohpati, Celuk and Mas. Very fun.
Report this review
Teck Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Filled with gloom

Quiet
3.3
i would not recommend for the solo traveller and the travellers who likes happening or at least some noise that surround you. the room is dim due to the light, the bed is not comfortable. if you are not renting any motorbike or bicycle and wanna walk to the ubud market centre / monkey forest , it is rather far. along jalan andong/this accommodation area, you may not be able to see a few eateries cafe that you can satisfy your gluttonous.
Report this review
Yun T. Groups Taiwan, October 28, 2012
Gunung Merta Bungalows

the staff is very friendly, the room is very clean
8.7
Service class charming hotel
Report this review
Katie K. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Beatiful setting

Bungalows set in a lovely garden
7
we had a lovely stay, the room had a four poster bed and had beautiful views over the surrounding counryside. about a 10minute walk into central ubud.
Report this review
Laura B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Beautiful, peaceful place

Lovely gardens, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, big rooms with nice view
9.3
I stayed here for 5 nights and could easily have stayed for longer. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are all away from the road so you don't hear any sounds. The room was really big with plenty of cupboard space, and nicely decorated. The balcony was really big with lovely view and a place to dry clothes. The included breakfast was really nice, with a few different options. The mee goreng was the nicest I had anywhere in Bali! The staff are really friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. Although its a little way out, its only about a 10-15 min walk to the main part of town. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, as well as a supermarket across the street.
Report this review
Rajahot S. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Great service

Nice and quiet
10
Lovely and clean with great service and quiet Highly recomended!
Report this review
Emer C. Groups Ireland, October 12, 2012
walking distance too town

breakfast, balcony, greenery
8.7
nice little comminglement of buildings with lovely garden and balconys out the back of the guest rooms. the room was clean, we had a fan in the room which was fine for keeping us cool without air con. dvd player available if you ask them which was nice for a change. the town is literally spoiled for choice with great restaurants and bars.
Report this review
Nancy J. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2012
Beautiful Bali bungalows

Beautiful setting, beautiful traditional Balinese homestay
8.3
Charming rooms, nice breakfast, helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay here, it is a traditional Balinese home on the edge of Ubud where you go to sleep to the sound of crickets and wake up to the sound of roosters. The rooms are simple but pleasant. There is no air conditioning but the evenings in Ubud are cool.
Restaurant Tip: Clear cafe great nearby restaurant
Report this review
Choe C. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Dissapointed of room arrangement

miscommunication of Agoda & Hotel
5.7
according to the PIC, they never receive order from Agoda, and i've been transfer to another place, which i found is quite old & no TV.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ViewGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - BathroomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02