or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - View Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Nancy J. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2012
Beautiful Bali bungalows

Beautiful setting, beautiful traditional Balinese homestay
8.3
Charming rooms, nice breakfast, helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay here, it is a traditional Balinese home on the edge of Ubud where you go to sleep to the sound of crickets and wake up to the sound of roosters. The rooms are simple but pleasant. There is no air conditioning but the evenings in Ubud are cool.
Restaurant Tip: Clear cafe great nearby restaurant
Choe C. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Dissapointed of room arrangement

miscommunication of Agoda & Hotel
5.7
according to the PIC, they never receive order from Agoda, and i've been transfer to another place, which i found is quite old & no TV.
Pu J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Good service but bad location and small rooms

Hotel is very old, the hotel everoment is very dark thier not prepare for the light.
5
hotel envorment is very old, very dark.room is based on capitation fees,the manager only infrom us to paid the money when we check out, but inside the room is for 2 person and have 2 bed.
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, September 5, 2012
very good small hotel

good service
7.3
i have 3 days beautiful holidays at gunung merta bungalows garden view hotel.the waiter and all staff are very kindly. the breakfast also very good. and nearly going to shopping. i like it.
Patricia S. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2012
Amazing service, lovely room

Wayan!
10
Me and my girlfriend initially booked 4 nights, and we loved it so much we booked another 3 and even brought 2 friends to stay. We HAD to share the experience! Rooms were homey and clean, they were cleaned every day.We organised tours and transport with them and they always gave us a good deal. Would love to stay again.
Tabitha P. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2012
Hotel? Not so much, but the family is lovely

Breakfast made to order, very yummy
6
This is not really a hotel. It is a family compound in which they added a few rooms and rent them out. While the family is very kind, the rooms are old, and VERY dirty. I didnt want to touch or use anything in the bathroom. The sheets on the bed were clean. There was no king bed, as promised. We pushed together the 2 twin beds given. There was no air-confitioner as promsed, not even a mosquito net!! There was one a rickety old fan we had to prop up on a chair in order to cool down the room. There are no screens on the windws and the ceiling is partially open to elements so lizards, ants and mosquitos filled the room!! They left a mosquito repellant that you light with matches near the balcony door, I couldn't breathe with the fumes, so when it blew out we left it that way! We had room 3 so it had a partial backyard view blocked by one of hugest trees!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are tour companies that offer day trips 10 minutes walking distance from the bungalows, with very competitive prices.
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Nice traditional balinese house

Friendly staff and traditional layout in the house
6.7
Like the friendly staff, we arrive late at night from the airport and we got a nice welcome from the staff. And they let us rest and we did our registration the next morning, this is really very nice of them. Although we have to wait for the breakfast, but we have a nice time walking around in the house compound and the staff told us kindly to wait extra minutes for the breakfast and apologized. We been told about the hari raya galungan and kuningan. And we got a drive to our next hotel nearby for free. We really appreaciate them, for their help, kind and warm welcome and hospitality. Although it was just a short and one night stay, they are beyond our expectation. Will stay here longer next time when come bali for a longer holiday. The room has nice bedroom interior but the bathroom need improvement, too narrow and the lighting is quite dark as the yellow light bulbs are used. Maybe bigger bathroom will be more comfortable and perhaps changing the layout of the toilet and the baths?? Maintainance is needed to be done regularly to keep up the current standard else deterioration will effect the conditiom tremendously. Suitable for bagpakcers who seek for cheap and reasonable and quiet accommodation, abit out of town but still in working distance.
Fiona C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
lovely hotel and freindly staff

my room was lovely and the staff were freindly
7.7
i stayed in the garden view room and i paid £ i was a little bit nervous about staying in a bungalow because i thought it might be a bit isolationing. i also read in one review that the ceilings were quite and it was easy for insects to get into the room. however, i was pleasantly surprised. my room was clean and comfortable and well furnished and i had a nice balcony area. the bathroom was a bit basic and the shower was a bit small but it was functional. the windows were also sealed with a net so there was little chance of insects getting in.the staff at the hotel were also very freindly. negatives the hotel was a little bit out of town and it is difficult to get a taxi from there into the main part of town. then again a lot of taxi services do rip you off but by uk standards the fare is quite cheap. however, it didn't take me long to walk to monkey forest and the centre of town. however, i wouldn't really recommend walking into town at night time because the streets in ubud are very dimly light and there a huge holes in pavements in most parts of ubud and wild dogs around.if you are with someone though it's not as worrying as when you are on your own and if you can find a taxi and you share one it shouldn't be a problem
Travel tip: there is restaraunt about a 15 minute walk from the hotel that has been recommend by trip advisor. i think it was called sophia warung. the food was cheap and tasty. there are quite a shops in the area e.g. a big summer market but not many other restaraunts
Ling L. Couples China, August 27, 2012
very good garden view and worth money
9
the door of the hotel is different from other hotels. it is small, but when you enter the door, wow, a big beautiful garden will surprise you. the hotel is very clear, and we have a very good night at this hotel
Angelina S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2012
Hotel Beyond My Expectation.... :)

The room is huge with bathtub....:p
8.3
I arrived in this hotel with my driver. At that time there was a 3 months baby ceremony with many people with all the local costume. They are so welcoming.... :) This place is so Bali.... Unlike other normal Hotel, when you enter the door, what you gonna see is garden and then another garden... I've got private balcony with forest view. This place is definitely very relaxing. Every morning, my breakfast will be sent to my room. So I can sit and relax... enjoying my breakfast with the sound of birds, river and forest. Surprisingly, The room is big with bath tub and clean towel provided. I feel with the price that I have paid, I received the service and room beyond my expectation. :D
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel do not have parking space

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ViewGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - BathroomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01