or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - View Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
185 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Ling L. Couples China, August 27, 2012
very good garden view and worth money
9
the door of the hotel is different from other hotels. it is small, but when you enter the door, wow, a big beautiful garden will surprise you. the hotel is very clear, and we have a very good night at this hotel
Angelina S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2012
Hotel Beyond My Expectation.... :)

The room is huge with bathtub....:p
8.3
I arrived in this hotel with my driver. At that time there was a 3 months baby ceremony with many people with all the local costume. They are so welcoming.... :) This place is so Bali.... Unlike other normal Hotel, when you enter the door, what you gonna see is garden and then another garden... I've got private balcony with forest view. This place is definitely very relaxing. Every morning, my breakfast will be sent to my room. So I can sit and relax... enjoying my breakfast with the sound of birds, river and forest. Surprisingly, The room is big with bath tub and clean towel provided. I feel with the price that I have paid, I received the service and room beyond my expectation. :D
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel do not have parking space
Borivan B. Couples France, August 3, 2012
Charmants bungalows

les + : rapport qualité prix, accueil très chaleureux, spacieux et propres, 20min du centre d'Ubud à pied, bons petits déjeuners, belle vue du balcon.
9.3
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans ces bungalows. Le seul hic reviendrait aux coqs et chiens errants qui se relaient parfois pour se faire entendre.
Diane T. Solo travelers Canada, July 26, 2012
Disappointing for the noise

Nice compound, good service, nice family
6.7
my reservation would mention "rice field view" but there is none. i was disappointed. difficult to sleep at night with the dogs fighting and the chickens too close to the hotel. accommodation simple, clean, a bit old fashioned. i disliked "artists" coming at the hotel to sale their paintings. it is too much.
Hendry Y. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2012
Ethnic balinese hotel

friendly staff, balinese styled hotel
9.3
this hotel is located just 10 mins walk from jalan hanoman and monkey forest. all staffs are very friendly. they provide good breakfast. you will like to stay in balinese styled bungalows.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near Monkey Forest
Peter H. Solo travelers Hungary, July 3, 2012
Charming place, helpful staff, but out of center

Quite, authentic, nice view
6.7
the place is a bit out of town center. but in ubud that will only mean that you'll have to walk 10 minutes to get "downtown" - at least the place is quite. the bungalows were huge, and the ceiling very high - and the wall just seized to exist above 3 meters, meaning the outside air can just float through the whole place. i liked it, but i can see how it would freak some people out. the place consists of multiple little buildings, with a little combination of gardens in between - very nice. plus outside breakfast you could choose, and they freshly prepared for you just in time you came down to eat.
Takeshi Y. Couples Japan, June 30, 2012
Balinese cozy green garden hotel

garden, high bamboo ceiling and stone bath tab
9.3
We stayed 2 nights there and hoped we could stay longer, as they are really in the convenient area but very quiet! I hear cricket cry with stream at night time and it was a lovely moment for a stressed big city resident people like us. We rent a motorbike to go around rise field, which was lovely! green, green and green!
Danielle E. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2012
A charming bungalow in a temple setting

Beautiful hotel, garden details, great breakfast and staff
8.3
about 20 minutes walking to the main area around ubud palace and 35 minutes walking to monkey forest. the staff was very helpful, although their english was minimal. wifi in the main area, not in bungalow. there are lots of insects, but what can you expect for a bugalow in the jungle. i loved the atmosphere, very relaxing, green, statues and flower offerings everywhere. it could have been cleaner, but overall we were very happy. we woke up every morning to the roosters.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: monkey forest is great, dont buy bananas or they will storm you... they will jump on you whether you have food or not, stay calm. we were recommended by a local to go to kintamani but didnt make it. we saw the balinese trance and paradise dance, if you go, arrive early, the seats fill fast. the show was a little long for me since there wasnt very much variation (1.5 hours).
Ching-Yu W. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 3, 2012
Like staying in the jungle

Natural sound, balcony, staff, food
8.3
it was worth the price. clean, nice view from balcony, friendly staff. very relaxing place. the only weak point is location. would recommend staying here!
Joanne T. Couples South Africa, May 1, 2012
Beautiful setting and lovely rooms

Felt like you were in the jungle looking out on your balcony
10
The service was fantastic. Rooms were lovely and the view from the balcony was beautiful. Also close to the market.
Shopping Tip: Huge market. We went to the local market in the evening and sat with all the locals eating their local food. Quite an experience and not too far from the bungalows

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ViewGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - BathroomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06