arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 203 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Katie K.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2012
Beatiful setting
Bungalows set in a lovely garden
we had a lovely stay, the room had a four poster bed and had beautiful views over the surrounding counryside. about a 10minute walk into central ubud.

teck O.
Malaysia
November 11, 2012
Filled with gloom
Quiet
i would not recommend for the solo traveller and the travellers who likes happening or at least some noise that surround you. the room is dim due to the light, the bed is not comfortable. if you are not renting any motorbike or bicycle and wanna walk to the ubud market centre / monkey forest , it is rather far. along jalan andong/this accommodation area, you may not be able to see a few eateries cafe that you can satisfy your gluttonous.

rajahot S.
Indonesia
October 24, 2012
Great service
Nice and quiet
Lovely and clean with great service and quiet Highly recomended!

Choe C.
Malaysia
October 08, 2012
Dissapointed of room arrangement
miscommunication of Agoda & Hotel
according to the PIC, they never receive order from Agoda, and i've been transfer to another place, which i found is quite old & no TV.

nancy J.
United States
September 27, 2012
Beautiful Bali bungalows
Beautiful setting, beautiful traditional Balinese homestay
Charming rooms, nice breakfast, helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay here, it is a traditional Balinese home on the edge of Ubud where you go to sleep to the sound of crickets and wake up to the sound of roosters. The rooms are simple but pleasant. There is no air conditioning but the evenings in Ubud are cool.

Patricia S.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2012
Amazing service, lovely room
Wayan!
Me and my girlfriend initially booked 4 nights, and we loved it so much we booked another 3 and even brought 2 friends to stay. We HAD to share the experience! Rooms were homey and clean, they were cleaned every day.We organised tours and transport with them and they always gave us a good deal. Would love to stay again.

Tabitha P.
United States
September 15, 2012
Hotel? Not so much, but the family is lovely
Breakfast made to order, very yummy
This is not really a hotel. It is a family compound in which they added a few rooms and rent them out. While the family is very kind, the rooms are old, and VERY dirty. I didnt want to touch or use anything in the bathroom. The sheets on the bed were clean. There was no king bed, as promised. We pushed together the 2 twin beds given. There was no air-confitioner as promsed, not even a mosquito net!! There was one a rickety old fan we had to prop up on a chair in order to cool down the room. There are no screens on the windws and the ceiling is partially open to elements so lizards, ants and mosquitos filled the room!! They left a mosquito repellant that you light with matches near the balcony door, I couldn't breathe with the fumes, so when it blew out we left it that way! We had room 3 so it had a partial backyard view blocked by one of hugest trees!

ho M.
Hong Kong
September 12, 2012
very good small hotel
good service
i have 3 days beautiful holidays at gunung merta bungalows garden view hotel.the waiter and all staff are very kindly. the breakfast also very good. and nearly going to shopping. i like it.

Fiona C.
United Kingdom
September 09, 2012
lovely hotel and freindly staff
my room was lovely and the staff were freindly
i stayed in the garden view room and i paid £ i was a little bit nervous about staying in a bungalow because i thought it might be a bit isolationing. i also read in one review that the ceilings were quite and it was easy for insects to get into the room. however, i was pleasantly surprised. my room was clean and comfortable and well furnished and i had a nice balcony area. the bathroom was a bit basic and the shower was a bit small but it was functional. the windows were also sealed with a net so there was little chance of insects getting in.the staff at the hotel were also very freindly. negatives the hotel was a little bit out of town and it is difficult to get a taxi from there into the main part of town. then again a lot of taxi services do rip you off but by uk standards the fare is quite cheap. however, it didn't take me long to walk to monkey forest and the centre of town. however, i wouldn't really recommend walking into town at night time because the streets in ubud are very dimly light and there a huge holes in pavements in most parts of ubud and wild dogs around.if you are with someone though it's not as worrying as when you are on your own and if you can find a taxi and you share one it shouldn't be a problem

Pu M.
Malaysia
September 09, 2012
Good service but bad location and small rooms
Hotel is very old, the hotel everoment is very dark thier not prepare for the light.
hotel envorment is very old, very dark.room is based on capitation fees,the manager only infrom us to paid the money when we check out, but inside the room is for 2 person and have 2 bed.