or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - View Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Paulus D. Families with young children Indonesia, March 25, 2015
delicious "nasi gorengbreakfast

delicious breakfast, nice view from 2nd floor room
8
need more improvement about room cleaness
Doan N. Families with young children Vietnam, March 12, 2015
Nice bungalow with accepted price

Nice place; large room; accepted price
7.3
We stayed 2 days. It is a nice bungalow with a great garden. Everything looks fresh and green. However, room was a little bit damp, breakfast was not good. No phone in the room.
Laura M. Couples Canada, March 9, 2015
Ant infested, loud music, but great pool

Pool, bed, view
6
Our stay overall was mediocre. The bathroom was by far the worst we have seen in our entire 4 month stay in SE Asia. There were hundreds of ants infesting it daily which was extremely gross. The bed was very comfortable though which we thought would give us a great sleep however there was some kind of Balinese music, which we wouldn't consider music as it was one tune over and over that sounded like someone banging on pots and pans that started at 7pm and continued through until 1am each night. This was definitely disappointing. The bugs that make some ringing noise were also extremely loud which made for early riding around 5am. We slept with ear plugs every night which hardly drowned out the sound. The staff was amazing though, and the pool was great. Location is kinda far for anyone that wants restaurants or to be close to the centre of town. Wouldn't stay again simply because of the noise but it was an experience!
Aaron A. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2014
Quintessential Balinese garden setting

The home and gardens, the made to order breakfast with options, that POOL!
8
This place feels like Bali should. You are located in private home grounds among much greenery. The rooms are showing their age, especially the bathrooms. Yet the hot water works good. Fans could be upgraded, a bit dark. What makes this place stick out is the gorgeous pool that is kept very clean along with the gardens throughout the property. The family is kind yet gives you privacy. A bit of a walk to the main part of Ubud.
Deborah M. Couples New Zealand, December 21, 2014
Great Hotel

The service, the pool and the breakfasts.
8.7
Great value for money. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely return.
Ratna K. Solo travelers India, October 14, 2014
Good home stay with great ambience and atmosphere

Ambience, Comfort and the Home atmosphere
8
5 nights
Ann M. Solo travelers Ireland, September 11, 2014
Value for Money

quiet, Nice Surroundings, Nice Swimming Pool, Close to Centre
8.3
I highly recumbent Gunung Merta. You feel like you are in the middle of the country even though it's close to town. It's opposite a large supermarket and restaurants are only 10 mites walk away. The staff are friendly even tit not all of them speak English. The breakfast was very good, much better than other more expensive paces I've stayed.
Barbara C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2014
Almost awesome but...

Service was great. View from room balcony amazing. Close to coffee shop and grocery store.
7.3
It was almost awesome. It was a great place, especially at this price. Clean enough, good enough, pretty good breakfast, service was awesome. Only one huge negative. Every night once it got dark-- all kinds of bugs and things took over my bathroom. Hundreds of huge black ants everywhere and a few lizards. The first night I asked a staff member to lock the windows closed and they gladly did. But it turned out they were coming through holes in the ceiling. I so want to give this place a great review, unfortunately this super freaked me out.
Monika A. Couples Slovakia, July 31, 2014
Medium

staff, bed, balcony
7
We spent there only one night, we came to the bungalow in the evening and left early in the morning. Staff were really kind and nice, helped us arrange breakfast even before starting the official breakfast time (7-10.00). We loved the room, we had something like the second floor terrace. Bathroom wasn't in a good condition, but the bungalow is not expensive, so we didn't expect it to be awesome. There was also a nice pool but we didn't have time to try it.Definitelly a good stay.
Walter C. Families with young children Austria, July 3, 2014
as a ONS

easy to find, central located, english spoken staff
6.3
was just for one Night its very much recommendable. For longer we would not stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02