Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 97 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Couples (97)
Sort by:
Pauleen M. Couples Australia, October 17, 2015
Lovely

Location Family run business great pool
6.7
The room was not as grand as was stated on line. Did not have rice paddy view had rubbish filled paddock and a few paw paw trees. Lovely breeze a few mozies.
Juss T. Couples Estonia, July 29, 2015
Good value stay in quiet location

Staff, balcony, bed
8.7
Stephen M. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2015
Nice and quiet once you get beyond their gates.

Breakfast, the layout of the place and how quiet it was.
7
We enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and helpful.
Laura M. Couples Canada, March 9, 2015
Ant infested, loud music, but great pool

Pool, bed, view
6
Our stay overall was mediocre. The bathroom was by far the worst we have seen in our entire 4 month stay in SE Asia. There were hundreds of ants infesting it daily which was extremely gross. The bed was very comfortable though which we thought would give us a great sleep however there was some kind of Balinese music, which we wouldn't consider music as it was one tune over and over that sounded like someone banging on pots and pans that started at 7pm and continued through until 1am each night. This was definitely disappointing. The bugs that make some ringing noise were also extremely loud which made for early riding around 5am. We slept with ear plugs every night which hardly drowned out the sound. The staff was amazing though, and the pool was great. Location is kinda far for anyone that wants restaurants or to be close to the centre of town. Wouldn't stay again simply because of the noise but it was an experience!
Aaron A. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2014
Quintessential Balinese garden setting

The home and gardens, the made to order breakfast with options, that POOL!
8
This place feels like Bali should. You are located in private home grounds among much greenery. The rooms are showing their age, especially the bathrooms. Yet the hot water works good. Fans could be upgraded, a bit dark. What makes this place stick out is the gorgeous pool that is kept very clean along with the gardens throughout the property. The family is kind yet gives you privacy. A bit of a walk to the main part of Ubud.
Deborah M. Couples New Zealand, December 21, 2014
Great Hotel

The service, the pool and the breakfasts.
8.7
Great value for money. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely return.
Jeremy D. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2014
Awesome thanks!

Beautiful setting, great food and wicked view!
9
Monika A. Couples Slovakia, July 31, 2014
Medium

staff, bed, balcony
7
We spent there only one night, we came to the bungalow in the evening and left early in the morning. Staff were really kind and nice, helped us arrange breakfast even before starting the official breakfast time (7-10.00). We loved the room, we had something like the second floor terrace. Bathroom wasn't in a good condition, but the bungalow is not expensive, so we didn't expect it to be awesome. There was also a nice pool but we didn't have time to try it.Definitelly a good stay.
Rachel K. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Excellent value

Grounds, breakfast pool
8.3
The 'bungalows' are set amid a beautiful garden hidden back from the street. Our room was a good size, with balcony looking out back into tropical jungle. All of the staff were pleasant, the pool was lovely and very clean and the breakfast excellent. The bathrooms could be nicer but it was clean enough and had toiletries. Having drinking water and fruit in the room was a nice touch but it was disappointing that these were not replenished, we were given more bottled water but had to ask each day for it... It would make sense to simply replace it in the fridge when the room is cleaned, this would be more useful than changing the towels each day which was really not necessary... Otherwise though we really enjoyed out 4 days there, a very relaxing place and the best-value place we have stayed during a 10-month tour of Asia in terms of cleanliness, facilities, service and the quality of included breakfast.
Francisco G. Couples Canada, March 24, 2014
Very relaxing stay in a friendly atmosphere.

Friendly staff. Very nice garden. Relaxing place.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Gunung Merta. Thanks to the very friendly and family oriented atmosphere. It was the place I was looking for in Ubod. Great value for your money!
1 - 10 of 201 reviews Next page
Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ViewGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - BathroomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06