My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - View Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (52)
Sort by:
Hsiu W. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 21, 2014
it's excellent and convirnt

close to the mountain,nice swimming pool , good staff
10
it's good quality hotel,nice view and good decoration,room is clean and beautiful. like living in the castle. the breakfast is luxurious,staff is super nice,and the swimming is good. i definitly will live here when i got bali again.
Emily A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
beautiful gardens and pool. We had a pleasant stay

gardens, pool, staff
8
Good budget hotel. The gardens are beautiful and the hotel is very quiet and lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful, although their English was not great. Our room looked over a local river and we were able to watch locals go on their way. The bathrooms were a little dingy. The hotel is a 30 minute walk to the center of Ubud. The walk is not that nice but you could easily get a taxi.
Zuleika A. Solo travelers Brazil, February 8, 2014
Peaceful and beautiful surroundings

Balinese style, room view and friendly owners and staff
8.3
It was excellent and very rewarding considering the price.
Amy B. Solo travelers Canada, January 24, 2014
lovely family, lovely place

the delicious breakfasts!, the quiet location, the people - such great staff
9.3
I have not been in Bali and surrounding islands for two weeks and have not had any food as beautiful and delicious as the included breakfast at Gunung Merta. The family and staff are beyond lovely and so helpful and the best service I have had in all of indonesia. I would highly recommend staying here and only left after three nights because they were booked up. The location is a little outside of the main hub but the walking is nice and the cheap transport is always availble. I walked and enjoyed it.
Sami I. Solo travelers Finland, December 21, 2013
Maybe the best room I have ever slept in

Room basically outside, connection to nature, awesome staff
9.3
Absolutely fantastic. Room has walls up to like 2 meters or less and after that open space until the roof. I was a tiny bit shocked at first, but loved it for every moment after that. Being in the open air is great since the temperature in Ubud is a bit cooler, no need for AC. Mosquito net for the bed, and the few geckos take care of most of the bugs anyway. Room has warm water. The hotel area is small but absolutely beautiful. Staff is super nice. No motorbike rental but just ask the employees and they will get someone to bring you a bike, good experience, no problems for me at least. Only negative thing is that the rice field view name is misleading, there is somekind of field but not the kind you would expect.
Ag K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Very nice, value for money, good location.

Location, room rate, comfortable room.
8
The room was comfortable, with nice bed and balcony. The pool was great. The staff (especially pak Wayan) was very friendly, helpful and efficient. I had a good time staying there.
Tamara D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Comfortable and close to nature.

Attentive staff, nice swimming pool, away from hustle and bustle.
7.3
I stayed at the Gunung Merta bungalows and very much enjoyed my stay there. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The pool is nice to cool down and relax, perfect way to take a break from the hot weather.
Premah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
The best solo getaway

stafffriendliness view price
9.3
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2013
Simple, Value

SImple, Value, Clean
6
It was pretty good and nice. Hotel is pretty clean, far away from town. Good fresh air. very basic rooms, but good for the price you pay.
Cheryl K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Huge open air room, lovely views

Good breakfast, close-ish to city, nice staff
7.3
The room was very nice - I stayed with my father and we requested an extra bed. There was a large king bed in the main area with a mosquito net and an additional mattress in the upstairs portion (I did not realize there was an upstairs when booking!) There were open windows at the top and a balcony with the view of wilderness. It was a little bit of a walk (15 minutes or so) to the main streets in Ubud. Overall, it was a very nice place - the staff was very friendly and spoke English well, breakfast was good. My only concern was mosquitoes because I am a walking target for the pests and the room being open air made me a bit nervous. However, I did use the mosquito net and was not bitten during the night, so perhaps my concern is unwarranted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ViewGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - BathroomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07