or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gunung Merta Bungalows

Jalan Raya Andong 21 Peliatan Ubud Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - View Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Interior Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Gunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (9)
Sort by:
Talon W. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2013
Nice surprise. Great room, staff, breakfast

Breakfast, staff friendliness, location
8.3
Really enjoyed this hotel. We ended up extending our stay quite a bit. It's outside the city center craziness but still within easy walking distance of things. Super close to a grocery store, local restaurants. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Pool was a nice place to refresh yourself during the hot day. Room service rates are super reasonable. WiFi was good but very intermittent (typical to Ubud). Great with kids.
Elisabeth M. Families with older children Austria, March 31, 2013
Balinese bungalows in the midst of rice terraces

Rice terraces, friendly staff
9.7
Dana G. Families with older children Germany, August 19, 2013
Leben in der Geschichte Balis

Familienanschluss, Leben wie im alten Bali, Traditionell
9.3
Wir wurden sehr freundlich in dieser imposanten Anlage empfangen. Wunderschönes Homestay in der auch ein großer Teil der Familie lebt. Sehr beeindruckende Architektur. Toller Service. Eine Ruheoase in Ubud. Absolut weiterzuempfehlen
Gustav H. Families with older children Austria, December 30, 2012
guter Service

sehr ruhig
8
Hotel war leider überbucht - wurden in ein Ersatzhotel gebracht - war eine tolle Alternative. Sehr bemühtes Personal.
Ludger M. Families with older children Germany, July 31, 2012
Schönes Ambiente mit Abstrichen

Schönes Ambiente, kleine Anlage, ruhig
8
Ein schönes Ambiente in einer fast tempelähnlichen Anlage mit viel Grün, großzügige Zimmer mit gutem Blick auf viel Grün, freundlicher Service und verschiedene Optionen für das Frühstück sind klare Pluspunkte. Wir hatten Zimmer im hinteren Bereich im 1. Stock, d.h. mit hohem Dach (ca. 4m - sehr beeindruckend), Blick in eine grüne Bananenplantage vom eigenen Balkon. Trotzdem einige Punkte zur Kritik: - Der Nachbar (von vorne rechts) stellt seine Hühner direkt an die Mauer, die Bewohner im Zimmer an der rechten Seite dürfen entweder mit den Hühnern aufstehen (d.h. mitten in der Nacht) oder müssen sich die Ohren verstopfen ... - Die Zimmer oben sind offen, es kommen daher Insekten in das Zimmer (allerdings in sehr geringer Menge) - Ekliger dagegen sind die Mückennetze über dem Bett, die sollten halt auch mal gewaschen werden Zur Innenstadt (Royal palace) sind es ca. 800m - genug Abstand vom Touristen-Rummel aber noch gut erreichbar Noch ein Hinweis: Bei Google Maps ist das Hotel falsch eingetragen, es liegt direkt links von der Polizeistation und schräg gegenüber von einem (aller schlecht sichtbaren) großen Supermarkt
Ines G. Families with older children Germany, July 2, 2012
homestay

schöne Anlage, typisch balinesisch
8
etwas zu weit vom Ubud Palace, mit Taxi ca. 2.50€. very busy street, aber die Gästezimmer sind wait web von Strasse, also sehr ruhig, schöne Aussicht. Zimmer ok, Bäder sehr, sehr einfach und renovierungsbedürftig. Service von Seiten des Owners sehr gut und stets bemüht. Frühstück gut.
Wang J. Families with older children China, February 12, 2013
如同回家的感觉

优美的环境贴心的服务
9
这家民宿是最有特点也是我最喜欢的一家。游客和房东住在同一个曲径通幽巴厘典型庭院里,环境优美,处处是景,给我们安排的是二楼,还有一个阁楼,一个露台,每天听着鸟鸣,看着满目清翠醒来。早餐很贴心,每晚等你归来,请你点餐定时间,第二天一早按时做好。服务特别周到,有需求主人一概帮助解决,相处如同朋友。一个游泳池正在修建,以后的游客就可以游泳了。不足的是房间设施有些陈旧和简单,旅店的位置不在主街区,有点偏,需走20分钟到闹区。
Chong Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
条件简陋但服务尚可

店主人还是比较热情的
4.7
酒店位于乌布警察局的隔壁,不能算太好找,要步行去乌布镇中心坐车很快,步行还是有些距离的,而且路很差,一路坑坑洼洼。酒店不大,建筑是典型的巴厘岛风格,但条件非常简陋。房间和设施都比较陈旧,一应设备都没有,显得有些脏。最难忍受的是没有空调,只有一台小风扇,而且线很短,根本无法吹到床上。同时,房间的窗户设计很不合理,既无法正常打开,也不安纱窗,整天被闷在密闭空间里面,到了晚上睡觉,没有空调又吹不到风扇,在巴厘岛炎热的天气里,这是最令人无法接受的。游泳池还没建好,还是一堆土堆。一定要说优点就是酒店的主人还算热情和客气,给我们多提供了一台电扇(虽然还是线很短,吹不到床上)。性价比实在不高,不推荐。
Dongwei W. Families with older children China, July 9, 2012
它有超级好的私密大泳池

泳池非常好,包的早餐也很不错
9.3
住了两天,我近十岁的儿子爽呆了,恨不能随时随地都泡在我们自己的私家泳池里,真不小啊,比马代水上屋的大太多了,完全可以游起来噢。另外送的早餐很不错,(多送了个小孩子的,大气的酒店)我们在峡谷底的餐厅吃了一次,在近大堂的餐厅吃了一次,注意噢,两个地方菜单不同噢,但是共同的特点是很丰盛。悄悄说一句:10点才晃过去吃,就免了一顿午餐罗。下午嘛,可以坐班车进市中心路上的“淘气juri的烤肉店”吃啊,那里的烤肋排真是美味啊,巴厘岛第一。吃完后,可以打电话给前台,请他们的回程班车接一下。完美的酒店!里面也很美。
Nightlife Tip: 对了,送的两人的简单SPA也真不错啊,虽说只一个小时,但是力度很到位。不过儿子有一点点小遗憾,没有娱乐中心,打打台球啊、电游啊什么的都没有。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gunung Merta Bungalows BaliGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Rice View RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - ViewGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - BathroomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - InteriorGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomGunung Merta Bungalows Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02