or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gusti Garden 2 Guest House

Jalan. Abangan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Exterior Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Guest Room Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Garden Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Surroundings Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Guest Room Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Surroundings Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Garden Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Kevin B. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2014
Value with Ambiance

Rice field location, price & location to downton Ubud
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at Gusti Gardens 2 with the highlighlights being it's location to the downtown area being just far enough so we could hear the nature at nigh yetThe room have a five minute walk to the shops & restaurants. The breakfast of banana pancakes, fruit, coffee and tea was tasty each morning. On the downside our bed and tiny sheets made sleeping difficult each night. Also, our shower water pressure was minicule so much it shut off completely one morning. I chalk it up to being a 1-star place. The owners and staff are accomodating and sweet people.
Nur F. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
not really

surrounded with garden+nice breakfast(pancake).thats all
6
first thing there were another Gusti Garden but we have been transferred to Gusti Garden 1 without notice -_-' lucky our pak supir called first and ask, that time was already around 11pm. the location for gusti garden 1 is acceptable but there were noise during night coming from the roof. i really do not know what is it. sounds like a scratching on the wood and running and something rolling. that was really annoyed. and the water flow is really slow. i hate it until i have to lean on the wall for the shower.
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2014
Great place

Location, Staff, Random Children who appear to live there with you.
10
Kids are a riot. This place is a homestay as in, they are happy to have you stay in their home and do cultural things like, "watch them do homework, and, pet the family dog, and yell at the ducks". Charming. : )
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2014
Always Incredible

Location, Pancakes
10
Have stayed here many times. This place is a gem.
Marie-Pierre L. Solo travelers Belgium, June 25, 2014
Quiet, Nice vie on thé rice fields

Location, view, Quality in simplicity
7.3
Sandra G. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 2, 2013
Perfect location in the ricefiels and still nearby

location, view, size
8
Lovely rooms in the middle of ricepaddyfields, next to a popular walkingroute with great lunchlocations and little galeries. Very close to the citycentre (at the end of a little hill), nice staff and interesting pool. Bathrooms not very clean, but it was ok. Waking up to the sound of a woman carrying rice and roosters.
Eelco S. Couples Afghanistan, August 23, 2013
Simple and convenient hotel

Room and swimming pool, view on the rice fields
6.7
Quiet and simple hotel, with views on the rice fields of Ubud. Minus is that the room hasn't been cleaned during our stay and we didn't receive new towls.
Allison B. Groups Canada, August 3, 2013
I would recommend Gusti Garden

delicious breakfast, amazing views, attentive staff
7.3
Breakfast delivered on your balcony every morning. Budi, the hotel manager, is incredibly nice and accomodating. He arranged transportation and tours for us multiple times and was always willing to help and make sure we had a good time in Ubud. The place is on a side street with no cars on it - it's very quiet (other than unavoidable roosters). It's not fancy by any means, but if you are looking for clean, comfortable budget rooms with a great staff and good start-off location, I would definitely recommend Gusti Garden 2.
Belinda F. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
peaceful - except for the roosters

staff, location, peace
8
peaceful retreat opposite the best spa experience I've ever had.
Julien G. Couples France, July 21, 2013
Nice little place

Quiet, view, terrace
8
It was a very nice stay in the guesthouse bit outside of the center! But still, in a short walk you are in the Monkey Forest Rd. The hostel is very cute and the view on the nice rice field make it perfect. Breakfast is small but good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gusti Garden 2 Guest House BaliGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - ExteriorGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Guest RoomGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - GardenGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - SurroundingsGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Guest RoomGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - SurroundingsGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - GardenGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01