or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gusti Garden 2 Guest House

Jalan. Abangan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Exterior Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Guest Room Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Garden Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Surroundings Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Guest Room Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Surroundings Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Garden Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Gusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Nur F. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
not really

surrounded with garden+nice breakfast(pancake).thats all
6
first thing there were another Gusti Garden but we have been transferred to Gusti Garden 1 without notice -_-' lucky our pak supir called first and ask, that time was already around 11pm. the location for gusti garden 1 is acceptable but there were noise during night coming from the roof. i really do not know what is it. sounds like a scratching on the wood and running and something rolling. that was really annoyed. and the water flow is really slow. i hate it until i have to lean on the wall for the shower.
Marie-Pierre L. Solo travelers Belgium, June 25, 2014
Quiet, Nice vie on thé rice fields

Location, view, Quality in simplicity
7.3
Sandra G. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 2, 2013
Perfect location in the ricefiels and still nearby

location, view, size
8
Lovely rooms in the middle of ricepaddyfields, next to a popular walkingroute with great lunchlocations and little galeries. Very close to the citycentre (at the end of a little hill), nice staff and interesting pool. Bathrooms not very clean, but it was ok. Waking up to the sound of a woman carrying rice and roosters.
Eelco S. Couples Afghanistan, August 23, 2013
Simple and convenient hotel

Room and swimming pool, view on the rice fields
6.7
Quiet and simple hotel, with views on the rice fields of Ubud. Minus is that the room hasn't been cleaned during our stay and we didn't receive new towls.
Allison B. Groups Canada, August 3, 2013
I would recommend Gusti Garden

delicious breakfast, amazing views, attentive staff
7.3
Breakfast delivered on your balcony every morning. Budi, the hotel manager, is incredibly nice and accomodating. He arranged transportation and tours for us multiple times and was always willing to help and make sure we had a good time in Ubud. The place is on a side street with no cars on it - it's very quiet (other than unavoidable roosters). It's not fancy by any means, but if you are looking for clean, comfortable budget rooms with a great staff and good start-off location, I would definitely recommend Gusti Garden 2.
Belinda F. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
peaceful - except for the roosters

staff, location, peace
8
peaceful retreat opposite the best spa experience I've ever had.
Julien G. Couples France, July 21, 2013
Nice little place

Quiet, view, terrace
8
It was a very nice stay in the guesthouse bit outside of the center! But still, in a short walk you are in the Monkey Forest Rd. The hostel is very cute and the view on the nice rice field make it perfect. Breakfast is small but good!
Ghislaine L. Solo travelers France, August 26, 2012
Lovely quiet place, pleasant staff

Great location and peaceful area
9
Had booked for 5 days not knowing what I would get for such a low price and was pleasantly surprised. Room was a good size with a very decent bathroom, terrace facing rice paddies and the staff are always pleased to help and always smiling. I wouldn't minded paying a bit more to get a true breakfast especially true good balinese coffee but what is given is OK. Overall great stay, will recommend the place.
Laura F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
Lovely rooms, felt very homey

The view from the balcony
7.7
These rooms are very cute. Breakfast is served on your balcony with fab banan pancakes. Lots of animal noises but it fits with the place which is in the rice paddies along a dark path at night.
Alyx B. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Not great

Nice view over rice fields
5.3
Sheets were yellow, pillows were mouldy, bathroom door had no handle and wouldn't stay shut, overall very tired and worn place. Breakfast however was great! Banana pancakes and fresh fruit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gusti Garden 2 Guest House BaliGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - ExteriorGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Guest RoomGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - GardenGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Swimming PoolGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - SurroundingsGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Guest RoomGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - SurroundingsGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - GardenGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Balcony/TerraceGusti Garden 2 Guest House Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06