or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GV Tower Hotel

Cor. Osmena Blvd and Sanciangko Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Exterior GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Bar GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Function Room GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Function Room GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Near Attraction GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Svein K. Couples Norway, January 21, 2013
Nice, but could have been a lot better

Friendly staff, spacious room, fantastic view, affordable.
6.7
All in all a nice hotel, but with small changes it could have been excellent. First, our room had a fantastic view in 16th floor. But the thing is, the room is connected to the neighbor room with a door, and the two rooms share a big window and there is actually open space between the two rooms in this window. Since the neighbor room was occupied by a big family with kids, the noise were to much. We could hear everything they said. This should easily been fixed by separating the two rooms properly. The bathroom was very small, and not to nice. But the room were clean. The restaurant was nice but the food was not as good as you could expect from the price you paid. We ate there twice and we had to wait very long to get the food. The location of the hotel was good since we were there to watch the Sinulog parade.
Ricky S. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
great location

great location
9.7
hotel was right in the middle of where i wanted to be. walking distance from Gaisano Metro, E Mall and Colonade. Even walking distance to Robinson's Fuente (15 minutes) and Sto Nino. Staff was friendly and the view from the terrace was great. the area in my opinion is safe but you do have to watch who is around you. I walked everywhere i wanted to go in the area and had no problems. the only con i really have is that the noise level from one of the area dorms or parties was deafening and went on all night one night. I am a heavy sleeper and a little noise doesnt bother me. This was LOUD music all night. I heard Gangham style at full volume at least 20 times and i stayed on the 9th floor.
J R. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
affordable big rooms

room is big enough for a family
6.3
good for families or groups travelling... The place is clean and spacious
Marilou S. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2012
Worst hotel evef

nothinf
2
We didnt last1 minute and go out cannot standthe smell room is disgustingly dirty, towels dirty as a rug I use in cleaning, bed is cover with dirty bed sheet, floors wet and dirty, worst is bathroom with blood spot.coackroach everywhere. Waste of money and never be decieved with fotos. Bad hotel not recommended
Travel tip: Dangerous location very noisy
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2012
Nice and affordable

Situated in the old business center of Cebu
8.3
1. very efficient staff. 2. cafeteria menu is okay. 3. security guards were very helpful.
Antoun S. Groups Canada, November 23, 2012
good location , good service, friendly staff

to every thing you need
8
close to e mall, bars ,local restaurants, lots of vendors, bars, in main street, life bands , lots of fun, nighlife, nice local food, massage, shopping mall, have restaurant with free wifi in the lobby, there is no aircon in the hallway and elavator it is kind of hot but its ok for the price,this location has 16 flour, its good value for the money you pay, the location is good for budget person, the staff performance are ok, some time a bit slow but is ok the price you pay, the condition in general ok the room is small but clean, and the tv some channel is not clear picture. i was happy in my stay there and comfort and the guard was very helpful in direction. the food is ok in the hotel a bit pricey . i will go back if go back to cebu
Shopping Tip: close to e mall, bars ,local restaurants, lots of vendors, bars, in main street, life bands , lots of fun, nighlife, nice local food, massage, shopping mall, have restaurant with free wifi in the lobby, there is no aircon in the hallway and elavator it is kind of hot but its ok for the price,this location has 16 flour, its good value for the money you pay, the location is good for budget person, the staff performance are ok, some time a bit slow but is ok the price you pay, the condition in general ok the room is small but clean, and the tv some channel is not clear picture. i was happy in my stay there and comfort and the guard was very helpful in direction. the food is ok in the hotel a bit pricey . i will go back if go back to cebu
Laurence T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Basically very good.

Roof top pool, friendly staff.
5.7
Definitely the delux rooms are better than standard. Breakfast should include more American items.
Travel tip: Definitely select the more expensive rooms.
Irene P. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2012
Did not check-in due to location Issue

Near tourist spots
3.7
Saw the hotel a day before our actual check-in. Located downtown, in-front of a very busy road with street vendors on the side. The area looks like Quiapo/Divisoria in Manila.We decided to look for a different hotel because it didn't feel safe and there aren't nice places to hangout in while waiting for our flight out. Probably okay for backpackers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the old Basilica, Magellan's cross, Plaza Independencia and Fort San Pedro.
Bruno H. Couples Austria, November 10, 2012
Great Location

Clean and great location
8
Very reasonable Hotel, but cheaper if paid directly at the Reception Counter.
Shopping Tip: Many good shopping facilities in the vicinity.
Jia C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Okay location but small rooms

Easy to get foods
6.3
Bought this room during a sale. Overall i was satisfied with the price i paid for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GV Tower Hotel CebuGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ExteriorGV Tower Hotel Cebu - BarGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Function RoomGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Function RoomGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Near AttractionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - BalconyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B03