or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GV Tower Hotel

Cor. Osmena Blvd and Sanciangko Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Facilities
GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Facilities
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Cherry P. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2014
A Memorable Silver Wedding Anniversary!

This hotel is accessible to transportation and is located centrally. It is also a short distance from Magellan's Cross and the Sto. Nino Church.
8.7
We arrived in Cebu tired and decided to proceed to the hotel even if it is 2 hours away from check-in time just to be able to sit and rest with our heavy backpacks but we were glad that we were allowed to check-in early at no additional cost. We found the room clean and comfortable and a great of of the city awaits us from the bedroom window. Spending our anniversary together in this hotel is a memorable experience and my husband and I are both looking forward to visit this place again. This time with the kids, hopefully. We also enjoyed the walk going to Sto. Nino Church and Magellan's Cross. Thank you GV Tower Hotel and Agoda for a being a part of our Silver Wedding Anniversary!
Gladys A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 4, 2014
relaxing

walking distance to tourist spots and transportation is easy to access
7.3
The are accomodating. They gave me a room with the best view (overlooking) of the city
Manuel I. Groups Philippines, April 4, 2014
Not good

affordable
5.7
fine
Juha I. Couples Finland, March 24, 2014
You can sleep there

??????
5
The quards very friendly and helpfull,other staff slow and absent-sighted.
Rodney M. Families with young children Philippines, January 21, 2013
Just ok if no other option

1. near city 2. accessible 3. nothing more
4.7
Not so comfortable.The rate is not value for money. Bed is not comfortable. Price is not appropriate and the location is very crowded.
James G. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
Very old hotel and very small rooms

none
4
Very old hotel - the room was very small. You can not even turn around in the shower. Very basic room. At least the hot water worked and the aircon was adequate although its location is very low and blows directly onto the bed.
Emelyn S. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2013
Great location but small rooms

proximity to city proper, walking distance to basilica church
6.3
The room was small, no free wifi, very small window, old airconditioning unit. Room is not cleaned on a daily basis and towels were not also replaced. Tissue and soap was not replenished on a daily basis when our stay was for 3 days. No laundry service available. The front desk staff though was hospitable. For the sinulog celebration this is an ideal place to stay since it is near the venue of the festivities.
Svein K. Couples Norway, January 21, 2013
Nice, but could have been a lot better

Friendly staff, spacious room, fantastic view, affordable.
6.7
All in all a nice hotel, but with small changes it could have been excellent. First, our room had a fantastic view in 16th floor. But the thing is, the room is connected to the neighbor room with a door, and the two rooms share a big window and there is actually open space between the two rooms in this window. Since the neighbor room was occupied by a big family with kids, the noise were to much. We could hear everything they said. This should easily been fixed by separating the two rooms properly. The bathroom was very small, and not to nice. But the room were clean. The restaurant was nice but the food was not as good as you could expect from the price you paid. We ate there twice and we had to wait very long to get the food. The location of the hotel was good since we were there to watch the Sinulog parade.
Ricky S. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
great location

great location
9.7
hotel was right in the middle of where i wanted to be. walking distance from Gaisano Metro, E Mall and Colonade. Even walking distance to Robinson's Fuente (15 minutes) and Sto Nino. Staff was friendly and the view from the terrace was great. the area in my opinion is safe but you do have to watch who is around you. I walked everywhere i wanted to go in the area and had no problems. the only con i really have is that the noise level from one of the area dorms or parties was deafening and went on all night one night. I am a heavy sleeper and a little noise doesnt bother me. This was LOUD music all night. I heard Gangham style at full volume at least 20 times and i stayed on the 9th floor.
J R. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
affordable big rooms

room is big enough for a family
6.3
good for families or groups travelling... The place is clean and spacious

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GV Tower Hotel CebuGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A02