Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GV Tower Hotel

Cor. Osmena Blvd and Sanciangko Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Facilities
GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Facilities
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 94 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
J R. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
affordable big rooms

room is big enough for a family
6.3
good for families or groups travelling... The place is clean and spacious
Report this review
Marilou S. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2012
Worst hotel evef

nothinf
2
We didnt last1 minute and go out cannot standthe smell room is disgustingly dirty, towels dirty as a rug I use in cleaning, bed is cover with dirty bed sheet, floors wet and dirty, worst is bathroom with blood spot.coackroach everywhere. Waste of money and never be decieved with fotos. Bad hotel not recommended
Travel tip: Dangerous location very noisy
Report this review
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2012
Nice and affordable

Situated in the old business center of Cebu
8.3
1. very efficient staff. 2. cafeteria menu is okay. 3. security guards were very helpful.
Report this review
Antoun S. Groups Canada, November 23, 2012
good location , good service, friendly staff

to every thing you need
8
close to e mall, bars ,local restaurants, lots of vendors, bars, in main street, life bands , lots of fun, nighlife, nice local food, massage, shopping mall, have restaurant with free wifi in the lobby, there is no aircon in the hallway and elavator it is kind of hot but its ok for the price,this location has 16 flour, its good value for the money you pay, the location is good for budget person, the staff performance are ok, some time a bit slow but is ok the price you pay, the condition in general ok the room is small but clean, and the tv some channel is not clear picture. i was happy in my stay there and comfort and the guard was very helpful in direction. the food is ok in the hotel a bit pricey . i will go back if go back to cebu
Shopping Tip: close to e mall, bars ,local restaurants, lots of vendors, bars, in main street, life bands , lots of fun, nighlife, nice local food, massage, shopping mall, have restaurant with free wifi in the lobby, there is no aircon in the hallway and elavator it is kind of hot but its ok for the price,this location has 16 flour, its good value for the money you pay, the location is good for budget person, the staff performance are ok, some time a bit slow but is ok the price you pay, the condition in general ok the room is small but clean, and the tv some channel is not clear picture. i was happy in my stay there and comfort and the guard was very helpful in direction. the food is ok in the hotel a bit pricey . i will go back if go back to cebu
Report this review
Laurence T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Basically very good.

Roof top pool, friendly staff.
5.7
Definitely the delux rooms are better than standard. Breakfast should include more American items.
Travel tip: Definitely select the more expensive rooms.
Report this review
Irene P. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2012
Did not check-in due to location Issue

Near tourist spots
3.7
Saw the hotel a day before our actual check-in. Located downtown, in-front of a very busy road with street vendors on the side. The area looks like Quiapo/Divisoria in Manila.We decided to look for a different hotel because it didn't feel safe and there aren't nice places to hangout in while waiting for our flight out. Probably okay for backpackers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the old Basilica, Magellan's cross, Plaza Independencia and Fort San Pedro.
Report this review
Bruno H. Couples Austria, November 10, 2012
Great Location

Clean and great location
8
Very reasonable Hotel, but cheaper if paid directly at the Reception Counter.
Shopping Tip: Many good shopping facilities in the vicinity.
Report this review
Jia C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Okay location but small rooms

Easy to get foods
6.3
Bought this room during a sale. Overall i was satisfied with the price i paid for.
Report this review
Marlon J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2012
Clean hotel at an affordable price

The view
8
I booked for a single standard room in this hotel for a business meeting. I was kind of expecting an ordinary small standard room with no windows, but to my great surprise, I was assigned to the 16th floor with a big window overlooking the major thoroughfare in Cebu City. I couldn't leave my room at night because I enjoyed so much the night view which was just spectacular!
Nightlife Tip: Go downtown and find locals buying items by the street at very cheap prices.
Report this review
Ross F. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
great location but small rooms

clean rooms and efficent staff
8.3
very covienent for one or two day stay.much longer stays would need larger room. only negitive was only one lift was working so there was long delays to get to and from 14 th floor
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu CityGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03