or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GV Tower Hotel

Cor. Osmena Blvd and Sanciangko Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Facilities
GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Facilities
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2012
Nice and affordable

Situated in the old business center of Cebu
8.3
1. very efficient staff. 2. cafeteria menu is okay. 3. security guards were very helpful.
Antoun S. Groups Canada, November 23, 2012
good location , good service, friendly staff

to every thing you need
8
close to e mall, bars ,local restaurants, lots of vendors, bars, in main street, life bands , lots of fun, nighlife, nice local food, massage, shopping mall, have restaurant with free wifi in the lobby, there is no aircon in the hallway and elavator it is kind of hot but its ok for the price,this location has 16 flour, its good value for the money you pay, the location is good for budget person, the staff performance are ok, some time a bit slow but is ok the price you pay, the condition in general ok the room is small but clean, and the tv some channel is not clear picture. i was happy in my stay there and comfort and the guard was very helpful in direction. the food is ok in the hotel a bit pricey . i will go back if go back to cebu
Shopping Tip: close to e mall, bars ,local restaurants, lots of vendors, bars, in main street, life bands , lots of fun, nighlife, nice local food, massage, shopping mall, have restaurant with free wifi in the lobby, there is no aircon in the hallway and elavator it is kind of hot but its ok for the price,this location has 16 flour, its good value for the money you pay, the location is good for budget person, the staff performance are ok, some time a bit slow but is ok the price you pay, the condition in general ok the room is small but clean, and the tv some channel is not clear picture. i was happy in my stay there and comfort and the guard was very helpful in direction. the food is ok in the hotel a bit pricey . i will go back if go back to cebu
Laurence T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Basically very good.

Roof top pool, friendly staff.
5.7
Definitely the delux rooms are better than standard. Breakfast should include more American items.
Travel tip: Definitely select the more expensive rooms.
Irene P. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2012
Did not check-in due to location Issue

Near tourist spots
3.7
Saw the hotel a day before our actual check-in. Located downtown, in-front of a very busy road with street vendors on the side. The area looks like Quiapo/Divisoria in Manila.We decided to look for a different hotel because it didn't feel safe and there aren't nice places to hangout in while waiting for our flight out. Probably okay for backpackers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the old Basilica, Magellan's cross, Plaza Independencia and Fort San Pedro.
Bruno H. Couples Austria, November 10, 2012
Great Location

Clean and great location
8
Very reasonable Hotel, but cheaper if paid directly at the Reception Counter.
Shopping Tip: Many good shopping facilities in the vicinity.
Jia C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Okay location but small rooms

Easy to get foods
6.3
Bought this room during a sale. Overall i was satisfied with the price i paid for.
Marlon J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2012
Clean hotel at an affordable price

The view
8
I booked for a single standard room in this hotel for a business meeting. I was kind of expecting an ordinary small standard room with no windows, but to my great surprise, I was assigned to the 16th floor with a big window overlooking the major thoroughfare in Cebu City. I couldn't leave my room at night because I enjoyed so much the night view which was just spectacular!
Nightlife Tip: Go downtown and find locals buying items by the street at very cheap prices.
Ross F. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
great location but small rooms

clean rooms and efficent staff
8.3
very covienent for one or two day stay.much longer stays would need larger room. only negitive was only one lift was working so there was long delays to get to and from 14 th floor
Purushottam R. Couples India, October 27, 2012
Not a great place

Friednly staff
6
It is not located closer to major attractions in Cebu. Location is also not good.
Rito I. Solo travelers Philippines, October 16, 2012
small single room but great price, clean room
8.3
Located at the old area of Cebu right beside Colon Street (the Philippines' oldest street), I stayed at the 16th and had a room with a magnificent view of the Jones heading towards Fuente Osmena. Just awe inspiring view. The room, a single bed, was rather small, but clean. The interior is rather "old", the sheets a bright pink, the AC works well (very cold). Bathroom clean and fixtures all working well. Room service available, lobby at 7th floor. I had to buy a P150 unlimited internet use (but I couldn't make it work because I had to manually change settings, which I didnt wanna do). There should be a small table when you need to read up or work on something so working on my laptop was difficult. It's an acceptable place for its rate. If you're on budget and wants a room better than most backpacker joint, this is not a bad option, although it's a bit far from the newer central area of Jones, Fuente Osmena, IT Park, SM, Ayala Center. The good news is, you can take a jeep straight to Fuente Osmena and/or Ayala just across the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GV Tower Hotel CebuGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B02