Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.2

Svein J.
Norway
January 31, 2013
Nice, but could have been a lot better
Friendly staff, spacious room, fantastic view, affordable.
All in all a nice hotel, but with small changes it could have been excellent. First, our room had a fantastic view in 16th floor. But the thing is, the room is connected to the neighbor room with a door, and the two rooms share a big window and there is actually open space between the two rooms in this window. Since the neighbor room was occupied by a big family with kids, the noise were to much. We could hear everything they said. This should easily been fixed by separating the two rooms properly. The bathroom was very small, and not to nice. But the room were clean. The restaurant was nice but the food was not as good as you could expect from the price you paid. We ate there twice and we had to wait very long to get the food. The location of the hotel was good since we were there to watch the Sinulog parade.

emelyn S.
Philippines
January 25, 2013
Great location but small rooms
proximity to city proper, walking distance to basilica church
The room was small, no free wifi, very small window, old airconditioning unit. Room is not cleaned on a daily basis and towels were not also replaced. Tissue and soap was not replenished on a daily basis when our stay was for 3 days. No laundry service available. The front desk staff though was hospitable. For the sinulog celebration this is an ideal place to stay since it is near the venue of the festivities.

Ricky S.
United States
January 24, 2013
great location
great location
hotel was right in the middle of where i wanted to be. walking distance from Gaisano Metro, E Mall and Colonade. Even walking distance to Robinson's Fuente (15 minutes) and Sto Nino. Staff was friendly and the view from the terrace was great. the area in my opinion is safe but you do have to watch who is around you. I walked everywhere i wanted to go in the area and had no problems. the only con i really have is that the noise level from one of the area dorms or parties was deafening and went on all night one night. I am a heavy sleeper and a little noise doesnt bother me. This was LOUD music all night. I heard Gangham style at full volume at least 20 times and i stayed on the 9th floor.

JAMES G.
United States
January 24, 2013
Very old hotel and very small rooms
none
Very old hotel - the room was very small. You can not even turn around in the shower. Very basic room. At least the hot water worked and the aircon was adequate although its location is very low and blows directly onto the bed.

kenneth L.
Singapore
December 15, 2012
small room lousy location
cheap
i have been travelling very frequently and have been staying in 5 star hotel. the booking of this hotel is a mistake by me secretary. the hotel rate is cheap and i dont ask for more with that price. the bed is cracky, the towel provided is think and torn. i wont recommend this hotel to travller who is looking for luxury. however it will be a good choic if u are looking at cheap price and a decent place to sleep only.

ROQUE B.
Philippines
December 04, 2012
Nice and affordable
Situated in the old business center of Cebu
1. very efficient staff. 2. cafeteria menu is okay. 3. security guards were very helpful.

Laurence T.
United States
December 03, 2012
Basically very good.
Roof top pool, friendly staff.
Definitely the delux rooms are better than standard. Breakfast should include more American items.

Marilou S.
Philippines
November 30, 2012
Worst hotel evef
nothinf
We didnt last1 minute and go out cannot standthe smell room is disgustingly dirty, towels dirty as a rug I use in cleaning, bed is cover with dirty bed sheet, floors wet and dirty, worst is bathroom with blood spot.coackroach everywhere. Waste of money and never be decieved with fotos. Bad hotel not recommended

antoun S.
Canada
November 27, 2012
good location , good service, friendly staff
to every thing you need
close to e mall, bars ,local restaurants, lots of vendors, bars, in main street, life bands , lots of fun, nighlife, nice local food, massage, shopping mall, have restaurant with free wifi in the lobby, there is no aircon in the hallway and elavator it is kind of hot but its ok for the price,this location has 16 flour, its good value for the money you pay, the location is good for budget person, the staff performance are ok, some time a bit slow but is ok the price you pay, the condition in general ok the room is small but clean, and the tv some channel is not clear picture. i was happy in my stay there and comfort and the guard was very helpful in direction. the food is ok in the hotel a bit pricey . i will go back if go back to cebu

JIA S.
Malaysia
November 21, 2012
Okay location but small rooms
Easy to get foods
Bought this room during a sale. Overall i was satisfied with the price i paid for.