Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GV Tower Hotel

Cor. Osmena Blvd and Sanciangko Street, Colon, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Facilities
GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Facilities
Area: Colon Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 94 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Purushottam R. Couples India, October 27, 2012
Not a great place

Friednly staff
6
It is not located closer to major attractions in Cebu. Location is also not good.
Report this review
Rito I. Solo travelers Philippines, October 16, 2012
small single room but great price, clean room
8.3
Located at the old area of Cebu right beside Colon Street (the Philippines' oldest street), I stayed at the 16th and had a room with a magnificent view of the Jones heading towards Fuente Osmena. Just awe inspiring view. The room, a single bed, was rather small, but clean. The interior is rather "old", the sheets a bright pink, the AC works well (very cold). Bathroom clean and fixtures all working well. Room service available, lobby at 7th floor. I had to buy a P150 unlimited internet use (but I couldn't make it work because I had to manually change settings, which I didnt wanna do). There should be a small table when you need to read up or work on something so working on my laptop was difficult. It's an acceptable place for its rate. If you're on budget and wants a room better than most backpacker joint, this is not a bad option, although it's a bit far from the newer central area of Jones, Fuente Osmena, IT Park, SM, Ayala Center. The good news is, you can take a jeep straight to Fuente Osmena and/or Ayala just across the hotel.
Report this review
Cherry A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 16, 2012
center of the city

accesable
5.3
my stay was good..if ur a solo traveler its nice here.. front desk not really that nice and accommodating
Report this review
Manuela F. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
Great Location w/ very unfriendly front desk staf

location
3.7
The Hotel has a lot of cockroaches, no available outlet for my CPAP equipment. Was provided with very dusty, dirty electrical extension on the second day after a forceful demand. No amenities except a tv.no drinking glasses were provided. very poor service.
Report this review
Joyce A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2012
Great Value for money

Accessible and Affordable hotel
7
gv hotel offered me a very convenient stay in cebu, since it is very near to the pier going to bohol i chose this hotel for that reason. this place also is very near to the restaurants that offers affordable price, and also very accessible to the malls. i also had a very good sleep, as the hotel maintain it's cozy atmosphere. the staff and hotel concierge is very helpful for directions in going around the place in cebu. it is also equipped with basic amenities, a solo traveler like me needs.
Report this review
Janice M. Families with young children Philippines, September 1, 2012
Very convenient place for budget travellers

located at the heart of the city; close to the shopping mall & restaurants; accommodating staff
7.3
We stayed at the hotel for one night before we went to bohol. The place is really very convenient because it's close to the pier going to bohol. Shopping malls are also very accessible. My two kids and even my siblings (30,20,17) were really satisfied of the place. My Mother in law also liked the place. The airconditioner seemed old but the thermostat still works well :) We got a good value for our money. I happened to leave something (small stuff) at the hotel. When we went back from Bohol we returned to the hotel before we headed to the airport going back to Davao, to check if they've found something in the room where we slept. Fortunately, the staff were honest and they gave back what we have left. Overall we had a short but enjoyable trip.
Report this review
Pedrito P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 30, 2012
very good value for the money

professional service, clean rooms, good facilities
8
The hotel as part of a high rise, well-equipped building is located near the heart of the old city of cebu. Malls and groceries are quite accessible all around the area. I was a bit disappointed that the free wi-fi connection was available only in the lobby. service rendered by the staff however was prompt and professional. I got a room at more than half the usual price.
Shopping Tip: try to explore event by foot the many historical sites and commercial establishments in the old city, including the flea and wet market called "carbon".
Report this review
Narciso M. Business travelers Canada, August 23, 2012
great location

good service
7.7
a nice hotel with good service,situated near all amenities. a few blocks to sto nino shrine and other churches. Also near other cebu's tourist attractions. Conveniently located near restaurants,shopping district.Staff are courteus and helpful, eager to please and service with a smile. This hotel is also affordable. Had a great stay, will definitely come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: great location
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers Spain, August 20, 2012
perfect room floor 16

small room but perfect for one person
8.7
all great, old hotel, but the room was clean, and other things worked very well.
Report this review
Wan S. Groups Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
GV Tower Hotel

good location
6.3
we tried to call the hotel for pick-up service, but the line was always busy. the room was spacious, but very old. things were broken. the windows even cant be closed and locked! for 1 night of staying, its ok, but not a good choice of long-stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu CityGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08