My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GV Tower Hotel

Cor. Osmena Blvd and Sanciangko Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Bar GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Function Room GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Function Room GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Near Attraction GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge
GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Dante P. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2012
great location but small rooms

very well secured with two guardsat entrance below 24/7
6.3
at least everything works, inspite of the small room. the aircon, strong heated shower, firm bed, well-secured, quiet, daily cleaning and change of bedsheets and towels. the location is perfect, right at the center of the city of cebu. not bad for just. per day. nothing fancy, but that is all any traveler need.
Restaurant Tip: there are plenty of eating places, three malls nearby, but the chains are still best, jollibee and macdonald- with always fresh food and drinks. go to the beach at talisay for seafood and roasted pig everyday.
Shon C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great location

great value
6
Its an old hotel but other than that its great. The location is near the shopping malls and restaurants so it is a great location by all means. There are other venues nearby for night life activities which I didn't discover. I warn you that you might have to go near the reception to be able to use wifi depending on what part of the hotel you staying.
Gilbert R. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
simple, old hotel, ok location, sub standard linen

location is near historical places and some night places
6
the room was quite small. there was only one socket working. air conditioning wasn't working in our first room so we had to transfer but still the air conditioning was not perfect. the linen was really sub standard.
Darvin C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 8, 2012
Great for Budget Traveler

Perfect Location
7.3
The Hotel is easy to find, taxi knows the location, its P200 from the airport, security guards are courteous and helpful, hallway and elevator is clean. The Food in the Lobby Restaurant has reasonable price and not bad for those with fine tastebuds. If you are not a hotellier sensitive with customer service oriented staff, you'll find the staff here both for frontdesk and housekeeping hospitable for a budget hotel. I find the room kinda small, you'll feel you have so little space to move in. There's no exhaust in CR which is hard if you are smoke. There is no center table and chairs, so if you feel like eating in your room, you'll have to put the telephone on the floor and place your food in the very small table and sat on your bed to enjoy your meal. You could also hear the busy street noise of cars, band singers in bars nearby etc, its not sound proof.I tried to upgrade my room on the second day into a deluxe but i feel its just the same to where i'm staying (single to standard and deluxe. Aside from these. in all fairness the place is in the location accessible to almost everything around the cebu proper, the malls, restaurants, pier and churches. If you will ask me if i will stay here again, maybe yes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If it is your first time to Cebu and never been to Bohol, try a day tour given by tour agents like Island Skip Trip accredited by Supercat. It's a day day tour inclusive of first class ferry round trip, visit to ten (10) spots in Bohol (Chocolate Hills, Tarsier, Butterfly, Churches etc) and buffet lunch at Loboc River Cruise. If you wanted to really relax from the busy street life in the City, might as well go straight to Tagabilaran and stay in Panglao Island. Next Time This is what i will be doing.
Gerlie A. Families with older children United States of America, August 3, 2012
Ok hotel

location
4.7
Ok price what you pay is what you get,cheap price cheap hotel
Kenneth E. Business travelers Singapore, July 3, 2012
small room lousy location

cheap
4.3
i have been travelling very frequently and have been staying in 5 star hotel. the booking of this hotel is a mistake by me secretary. the hotel rate is cheap and i dont ask for more with that price. the bed is cracky, the towel provided is think and torn. i wont recommend this hotel to travller who is looking for luxury. however it will be a good choic if u are looking at cheap price and a decent place to sleep only.
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2012
good hotel and good service

location
7.7
i was happy all time to GV hotel ,,i like them service and size of room and all activity
Allan C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 21, 2012
Small room, hotel situated in a not so nice area.

Price, clean enough
6
Wish tv includes world news channels like cnn, bbc.
Leong T. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Convenient & crowded location

in Heart of Cebu city
6.3
It was located in the heart of Cebu, and it had a small shopping mall nearby by walking distance 500m from GV Tower Hotel. So you may grab what ever local grocery that you like.
Restaurant Tip: Pork knuckle and mango shake are a recommended in GV TOwer Hotel!!!
Ana R. Business travelers Philippines, May 13, 2012
Good location

Best value good for business travel inly not for family vacay
6
Decent rooms that is good only for travellers who are on business purposes only. Clean rooms but old. Not good for families travellig for vacation with kids below 5 years of age. Overall hotel is good & near malls, market and other establishments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GV Tower Hotel CebuGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorGV Tower Hotel Cebu - BarGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Function RoomGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Function RoomGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Near AttractionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - BalconyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06