Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GV Tower Hotel

Cor. Osmena Blvd and Sanciangko Street, Colon, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Facilities GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception
GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception
Area: Colon Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
104 reviews

79 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Jorge M. Groups Philippines, January 31, 2016
budget hotel

affordable, good location, clean
7
good...
Report this review
Anna M. Business travelers Philippines, January 13, 2016
great small hotel

great hotel. very good location the rate is affordable. you can rooms depending on your budget. cleanliness is good. my suggestion is if you are need hit water be sure to bring your own electric kettl
7.3
great hotel. very good location the rate is affordable. you can rooms depending on your budget. cleanliness is good. my suggestion is if you are need hit water be sure to bring your own electric kettle at extension if you an extra gadgets because 1socket is available..
Report this review
Hilda D. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2015
internet too slow or no internet at all.

staff is approachable
6.7
good stay in this hotel despite audible noise from adjacent room.
Report this review
Georg T. Couples Austria, November 29, 2015
ok for one night

location - close to the South Station
6.3
Report this review
Carmela B. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2015
Two words NOT RECOMMENDED

the manong guards downstairs that would cheerfult greet us always and they are veey informative as well.
4
Let me start of by saying that when we booked this stay here at GV Towers Cebu I was not expecting anythinh. No grand welcome or anything luxurious since we know that we are on a budget that is why we booked this place. But I believe that even budget hotel or not. Proper courtesy and also cleanliness is top priority of any hotels. When we checked in I disregarded the rude behaviour of the staff who was checking us in. When we went ro our rooms I didnt expect much just a clean bed and toilet. To my horror when I was about to go for shower the shower curtain was full of molds and when i asked the housekeeper to kindly change it he said that this was normal and no one really complaints. To our disbelief we asked for a new clean room. And gladly they obliged. First nigt stay was ok. The come our 2nd night i was again in horror because of the numerous bites of bed bugs on both of my legs it was really a horrible stay so far. I have my share of 5 star and 1 star hotel. Hopefully the management will see this comment and change the GV HOTEL Cebu. Budget is budget but cleanliness will make your customers come back and recommend it to their friends.
Report this review
Arsenio M. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2015
my stay

location, the rooms and the staff
7
We had a great stay with good location near shopping centers and food for dining.
Report this review
Mary G. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2015
NOT SATISFIED GUESTS

THE LOCATION
4
We arrived at the hotel around 6pm, the first thing we did was we went straight to the front desk and filled out the info form. They gave us the rm which is located at the end of the corner. The room was small but it's fine but the walls, toilet, linens, and tv were horrible. The walls are dirty, toilet is very small, the shower head is very low, lavatory is busted, linens were smelly and the tv was located at the corner side of the bed in which you could hardly watch or you might get a stiff neck.
Report this review
Gina P. Solo travelers Canada, June 4, 2015
So so....

Location
4.3
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and they had not clean my room and changed my beddings even one time.i terrible!!!
Report this review
Michelle R. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Good enough for a quick sleep

Near south bus terminal
5.3
We booked the hotel just so we have a place to sleep:.. The room is small... Its an old building ... And nothing more
Report this review
Steph E. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2015
Low cost hotel downtown

Low cost and good jump off point for south cebu adventures
4.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 79 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu CityGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07