Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GV Tower Hotel

Cor. Osmena Blvd and Sanciangko Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/Lounge GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/Terrace GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Lobby GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Facilities
GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Reception GV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Facilities
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

from 8 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
5.0
Groups (8)
Sort by:
Michelle R. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Good enough for a quick sleep

Near south bus terminal
5.3
We booked the hotel just so we have a place to sleep:.. The room is small... Its an old building ... And nothing more
Report this review
Steph E. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2015
Low cost hotel downtown

Low cost and good jump off point for south cebu adventures
4.3
Report this review
Christelle M. Groups Philippines, August 28, 2014
Value for Money

Cheap and Accessible
5
The aircon was not good and on the third day of my mother's stay someone was standing on the main door in the middle of the night and was trying to open the door knob. Hope the management can install camera on the hallway to secure their customers safety.
Report this review
Manuel I. Groups Philippines, April 4, 2014
Not good

affordable
5.7
fine
Report this review
Antoun S. Groups Canada, November 23, 2012
good location , good service, friendly staff

to every thing you need
8
close to e mall, bars ,local restaurants, lots of vendors, bars, in main street, life bands , lots of fun, nighlife, nice local food, massage, shopping mall, have restaurant with free wifi in the lobby, there is no aircon in the hallway and elavator it is kind of hot but its ok for the price,this location has 16 flour, its good value for the money you pay, the location is good for budget person, the staff performance are ok, some time a bit slow but is ok the price you pay, the condition in general ok the room is small but clean, and the tv some channel is not clear picture. i was happy in my stay there and comfort and the guard was very helpful in direction. the food is ok in the hotel a bit pricey . i will go back if go back to cebu
Shopping Tip: close to e mall, bars ,local restaurants, lots of vendors, bars, in main street, life bands , lots of fun, nighlife, nice local food, massage, shopping mall, have restaurant with free wifi in the lobby, there is no aircon in the hallway and elavator it is kind of hot but its ok for the price,this location has 16 flour, its good value for the money you pay, the location is good for budget person, the staff performance are ok, some time a bit slow but is ok the price you pay, the condition in general ok the room is small but clean, and the tv some channel is not clear picture. i was happy in my stay there and comfort and the guard was very helpful in direction. the food is ok in the hotel a bit pricey . i will go back if go back to cebu
Report this review
Wan S. Groups Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
GV Tower Hotel

good location
6.3
we tried to call the hotel for pick-up service, but the line was always busy. the room was spacious, but very old. things were broken. the windows even cant be closed and locked! for 1 night of staying, its ok, but not a good choice of long-stay.
Report this review
Melchor C. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2012
The place is nice, easy access to everything

The room is nice not to big but very comfortable
8
Everything is nice... accesable comfortable and most of all cheap room rates
Travel tip: Choose this hotel for your travel in cebu city,. very accesable in everything.. it may be not be the best but it is practical to stay in this hotel..
Report this review
Yuho G. Groups Japan, March 19, 2012
最低最悪

なし
3
まず、にて大人二人で申し込んでいるにも関わらず、一人用の部屋しか用意していない。 二人で申し込んでる旨を伝えると、追加料金払えとのこと。 また部屋は暗く周りの音がよく聞こえる。 さらに部屋の鍵が壊れていて、毎回受付によってマスターキーで開けてもらわなければ入れない。 その際も受付間で情報交換がされておらず、毎回説明する羽目に。 さらにさらに二日目にはマスターキーでもあかなくなり深夜一時間以上修理で部屋に入れず外でまたされる羽目に。 最低でした。一生使いません。
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GV Tower Hotel Cebu CityGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Pub/LoungeGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Balcony/TerraceGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - LobbyGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGV Tower Hotel Cebu City - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06