Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GW Furama Hotel

No 12, Jalan Green Hill, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 22 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Roman J. Couples Slovakia, March 13, 2016
Budget hotel

Near to riverfront and to other attractions. Price. Inroom bathroom
6
Overall OK but staff working on reception desk during night can't speak english at all !
Report this review
Aliasan H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 16, 2015
Good place to stay

Close to the city
7
Good place to stay and value for the money.
Report this review
Jairi M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 28, 2015
not so 2 star hotel

location, space & friendly receptionist
5
We just stayed for one night. The room was from 80's era i guess. Even though it is quite a big space..but everything need renovation/image enhancement. The hot water was a plus, but water tab was leaking everywhere.
Report this review
Petr V. Couples Czech Republic, March 26, 2014
good backpacker hotel

very nice receptionist, good location
8
Quiet, basic room for backpackers, very friendly staff, thank you
Report this review
Anton A. Couples Indonesia, December 6, 2013
satisfied with the service given by staff

centrally located, cheap, wifi
7.3
enjoy stay there and friendly staff which willing to help
Report this review
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
not a bad stay in this hotel

location, price, comfortable
6.3
not bad, near to most attraction places and easy to access. but the reception should have put on a smile when receiving a guest. :)
Report this review
Julia Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Small but clean n tidy

Clean, tidy and comfortable
8.7
The staffs are friendly, willing to provide information regarding to kuching main attraction, the room was small but yet clean and tidy.. i would like to recommend this hotel for tourist which have budget below than rm100.
Report this review
Wee B. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2013
Average.

Not up to my expectation. However the front-line staff was very helpful.
7
Instead of facing the air-con towards the bed, it faces towards the toilet. Could hardly feel the coolness. The pillow cases had a bad smell, and I have to get it changed. Bed-sheet has stain on it. Room wifi signal very poor. I have to use the lobby to excess my internet.
Report this review
Swee C. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2012
service is smile but old hotel

location is ok, next to Harbour view hotel
4.7
We stay here for 4 nights, but when we open the door's moment, we almost wanted to go off, planing to look for other hotel, but because no refund from agoda therefore force to complete our stay. Keep the money for other use! The lady boss is kind but the bed is terrible, the wood bed's led is crack, got creak when I sit down or when I turning my body when sleeping, I can not sleep well for the stay. You can get better hotel near by at same price in same area. Sorry to lady boss.
Report this review
Inoue N. Solo travelers Japan, October 12, 2012
friendry

good
7
this hotel is center of town,and quite.i can to go anywhere,it easy. staff is very friendly.the room is a little small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to sigthseeing ,this hotel is good localtion.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
GW Furama Hotel KuchingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Standard DoubleGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Standard DoubleGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe DoubleGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe DoubleGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe DoubleGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGW Furama Hotel Kuching - BathroomGW Furama Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Main LobbyGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Main entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08