or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GW Furama Hotel

No 12, Jalan Green Hill, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Standard Double GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Standard Double GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Family Room GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Family Room GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Family Room
GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Bathroom GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Reception GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Main Lobby GW Furama Hotel Kuching - Main entrance
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Petr V. Couples Czech Republic, March 26, 2014
good backpacker hotel

very nice receptionist, good location
8
Quiet, basic room for backpackers, very friendly staff, thank you
Anton A. Couples Indonesia, December 6, 2013
satisfied with the service given by staff

centrally located, cheap, wifi
7.3
enjoy stay there and friendly staff which willing to help
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
not a bad stay in this hotel

location, price, comfortable
6.3
not bad, near to most attraction places and easy to access. but the reception should have put on a smile when receiving a guest. :)
Julia Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Small but clean n tidy

Clean, tidy and comfortable
8.7
The staffs are friendly, willing to provide information regarding to kuching main attraction, the room was small but yet clean and tidy.. i would like to recommend this hotel for tourist which have budget below than rm100.
Wee B. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2013
Average.

Not up to my expectation. However the front-line staff was very helpful.
7
Instead of facing the air-con towards the bed, it faces towards the toilet. Could hardly feel the coolness. The pillow cases had a bad smell, and I have to get it changed. Bed-sheet has stain on it. Room wifi signal very poor. I have to use the lobby to excess my internet.
Swee C. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2012
service is smile but old hotel

location is ok, next to Harbour view hotel
4.7
We stay here for 4 nights, but when we open the door's moment, we almost wanted to go off, planing to look for other hotel, but because no refund from agoda therefore force to complete our stay. Keep the money for other use! The lady boss is kind but the bed is terrible, the wood bed's led is crack, got creak when I sit down or when I turning my body when sleeping, I can not sleep well for the stay. You can get better hotel near by at same price in same area. Sorry to lady boss.
Inoue N. Solo travelers Japan, October 12, 2012
friendry

good
7
this hotel is center of town,and quite.i can to go anywhere,it easy. staff is very friendly.the room is a little small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to sigthseeing ,this hotel is good localtion.
Eddie N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Good location, near waterfront

Very accommodating recep who turns out to be the owner
7
An okay stay for business purpose, room is clean. Quiet and nearby amenities and waterfront.
Shantanu C. Solo travelers Bangladesh, September 8, 2012
Friendly hotel with convenient location

free wireless lan, friendly owner, clean
6.3
The hotel stays in a convenient location from my work place. Nice bars and restaurants are around the place. Couple of 5-star hotels around, so many places to hangout. The internet is completely free of charge. Every day cleaning is available. In short, for brief stay, this hotel is cheap and value for money.
Anuar M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Great service

good condition
7.3
I feel very comfortable to stay there. however, it hard to find it because no proper sign board to guide us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

GW Furama Hotel KuchingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Standard DoubleGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Standard DoubleGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe DoubleGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe DoubleGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe DoubleGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Family RoomGW Furama Hotel Kuching - BathroomGW Furama Hotel Kuching - ReceptionGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Main LobbyGW Furama Hotel Kuching - Main entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B07