or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gwo Shiuan Hotel

No.10, Jinzhou St, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Business Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Business Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Superior Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Superior Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Superior Suite
Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Lobby Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Lobby Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Reception Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Sulaiman W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2014
A bit dissapointing

Staff, location, clean bathroom
7.3
We were not expecting a five star hotel since it was not. But we were expecting a decent hotel to stay in. The location was good since it was close to mrt and many little shops. The room is a bit cramp and the bathroom was decent. But what we were bothered with was the cigarette smell. It was almost on every floor. Since it was a small hotel we could smell it inside the room too.
Li K. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
good place and good food around

clean and easy to get to
5.3
Ching C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
very enjoyable

clean room, great breakfast, friendly staff
8
enjoyable, room is clean, staff are friendly, great breakfast
Leong W. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2014
Quite satisfied.

Sauna room Polite and helpful staff Fast room service
7.7
Remember to switch off lights and air con as the rooms' electricity do not go by card access. Wooden Floor is very slippery and I fell. Room is very small and has too many hazardous steps to watch out for. But really love the brochures they provide. Staff are quick to respond to room services, polite and helpful when inquiring on tourist sites. Breakfast is acceptable.
Choo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
not suitable for everyone specially children

breakfast, room clean, staff friendly
7
not enough light in room, not so good location, price cheap, staff friendly , breakfast good.
Mei H. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2014
cozy, enjoyable

late night shopping from 11pm-5am within walking distance, free self-service laundry avail, helpful staff
9
i enjoyed my stay, recommended
Tatsu N. Business travelers Japan, June 7, 2014
Clean and comfort

Good location, clean and good staff
8
A lot of restaurant and pub around. Good staff and clean room. Room is big.
Han K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2014
Another good stay in this hotel

location, convenient for shopping and transportation.
7.7
When I was told my room would be ready by three PM, when I reached there, the hotel room was not ready, the staff apologies for the inconveniences and led me to their breakfast place to rest for a while, I was waiting for an hour before I could proceed to my room. Good thing about it, Hotel staff upgraded me to a bigger and better room. Turned it out to be ok. Room was spaces, with ample supplied of toiletteries, room was quiet,. bed was confortable and clean. with drinking hot water supplied. I realised that this hotel had increased their prices from $60+ to 80+. I would come back to stay in this hotel again.
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Stayed for 2 weeks good service & friendly too

Free laundry provided powdered detergent & dryer machine too. Extrem friendly staff & near to MRT too
8.7
Is near to shuanglian MRT & Zhongshan MRT, bank all around these area. Easy access to every where
Alvin T. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
hotel with clean room with good location

clean room, friendly staff, good location
7.7
convenient store just beside, clean room with moderate size. subway station is just 5mins walking distance away, lots of night market stall set up around the subway area during night time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gwo Shiuan Hotel TaipeiGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Gwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Business SuiteGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Business SuiteGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Superior SuiteGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Superior SuiteGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Superior SuiteGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - LobbyGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - LobbyGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - ReceptionGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantGwo Shiuan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Gwo Shiuan Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B06