Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gwo Shiuan Hotel

No. 10, Jinzhou Street, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 525 reviews

200 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Yee M. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2016
far away from MRT
4.7
far away from MRT
Eve L. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2016
Overall okay
6
The hotel breakfast is good. However the location is not exactly near train station, need to walk 15 mins. There's a lot of banks around for exchanging money. Not much shops unless you walk 10 mins out. The hot pot is good across the street near the bridal studios. Hotel staff are generally very helpful. Except that hotel has a lot of sexual activities going on, you can see girls going in and out with men. Not suitable for families environment. Rooms are clean, drinks from mini bar are free too. Beds and toilets are clean. Noise wise, the walls are not completely sound proof. But if not picky, this hotel is quite value for money.
Alvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 31, 2016
5 mins walk to metro station

location, helpful staff, comfort room
7.3
room is old but quite comfortable. 5 mins walk to metro station. convenient stores and eatery beside the hotel for some good late night supper. not near to any attractions.
Maria M. Couples Japan, December 22, 2015
Taipei here we come

Staff, location and very clean and comfortable room
10
Love the staff very friendly and helpful, I know on previous post people complained about a hard bed, let me just say it was the best 5 nights of sleep my husband and I have had in years!! Very convenient location to train station. Loved the breakfast they offered, providing you are not a picky eater! Just loved our stay and thinking of going back soon
Simon Q. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2015
Better Then Expected

Food, Location & Friendly Staff
7.7
My partner was a little apprehensive about staying in this hotel as reviews here hinted it being a love motel of sorts. However the stay proved to be better then expected as the location though abit distance frm the mrt was near to the wedding boutiques and there are cheap food & convenient shops around. The inhouse breakfast though simple, was very good Taiwanese homecook fare, the right kind of stuff to start yr day & the staff are all very warm & friendly. The bed was a tad uncomfortable but was clean & the toilet is big with a build in sauna!!
Martin C. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
Good location, friendly staff

Close to MRT, friendly staff, decent breakfast
8
The location is quite easy to find from the two nearby MRT stations. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast provided is quite good, with a mix of western-style and traditional Taiwanese food. There's a 7-11 right outside the door and a good coffee shop directly across the street.
Suet Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2015
hotel quite stuffy and smelly
4.7
the hotel quite old looking, and the smell quite bad and the bedsheet seems like not clean, which make me not sleep well, and my skin itch as well.
Jimin P. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2015
good service, simple place to stay

simple, free laundry and smile
8.7
Great service, they customer service gave me mooncake during the stay there and offer to help to hail taxi during the raining days. good service.
Hwee H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2015
Furnishing old, room smell a bit smoky

Locate between 2 MRT station,10 mins walk. Value for money. Suits for short stay or sleepin at night. Best if it's smoke-free.
6
Mostly pleasant. Grateful that always a few vegetarian dishes for breakfast.
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2015
Nice comfortable room

Location, bed and adult TV channels :-)
7
Nice location. 10mins walk to 2 MRT stations. Very cosy room. My only complain is that room is central air conditioning, therefor U cannot control the room temperature.
1 - 10 of 200 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01