or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gyeongju JY Pension

25-1, Hwangyong-dong, Bomun Lake & Bulkuksa, Gyeongju-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Exterior Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Exterior Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Exterior Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Exterior Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Exterior Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Exterior Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Interior Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Balcony/Terrace Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Balcony/Terrace
Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Bathroom Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Bathroom Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Swimming Pool Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Swimming Pool Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - BBQ Facility Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite Room
Area: Bomun Lake & Bulkuksa Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Jeanne F. Couples Hong Kong, October 29, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Close to nature, awesome interior design, very nice staff
9.3
The stay was very enjoyable. Pick-up services were available and the hotel was very responsive to email queries. The Pension is located in a village and the nearby environment is extremely nice. The look of the buildings and the interior design of the room were awesome. It is recommended to people who love nature and enjoy peacefulness.
Yeeying C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Hidden gem in the forest

Friendly host, interesting room decor & back to nature
8.3
Even with the GPS in the car, it was challenging to locate the hotel.Once into the hotel grounds, the hotel was very pleasant. It was obvious that the owner, Mr Moon had put in a lot of loving care and effort into the upkeep. It was beautifully kept and well maintained. Mr Moon was kind to help us to locate the route to our next site of visit. Overall, this stay was very good.
John G. Couples Australia, April 14, 2014
A really great place to stay

Location, Gardens, Staff
9.7
We had a great time. The staff could not have treated us better. There was a problem at check-in - not our fault- and Mr Kim did everything to help and went out of his way to assist. We could not have asked for more. It was really great. He helped us to get to and from a traditional Korean meal and the first night we had a good and high standard Korean BBQ. Thank you.
Sungwoo B. Solo travelers South Korea, March 30, 2014
remoted location from the down town but nice

quite location, friendly owner(staff), staying and rest
8.3
It's nice to stay with friend or family after siteseeing at busy city.
Luke H. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2014
Far from activities, but quiet and peaceful

Peacefulness of nature, view of the stars at night, very friendly and helpful manager
7
Although the pension is located far from the main activities of Gyeongju, we chose it because it was remote and peaceful. Mr Moon, the manager, offered to pick us up from the town center (wherever we wanted, such as Gyeongju World or the bus terminal) and also drop us off in any place that we asked. We stayed 2 nights and he picked us up and dropped us off 4 total times. He charges 10,000won (about $10) for this service each time, which is much cheaper than taxi fare. However, he was kind enough to "service" a few of those trips which means offer them free of charge. We brought our own meat and used the BBQ one night which cost 10,000won for him to provide the grill and charcoal. The place is in a quiet valley with a great night time view of the stars which are rare for me to see in Korea and although far from things, very peaceful and relaxing. A beautiful place.
Tsuey Y. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Beautiful cozy pension

Room design, quiet surrounding, fresh air
8.7
The pension is located quite far from city, and is inside forest, but the owner, mr moon pick us up at the nearest bus stop, expo part. We are surprise by the room because it is so beautiful! As if we are in the castle! The room is very big with kitchen, bathroom attached. Too bad that we only stayed for one day. One credit is that, I have lost my handphone in gyeongju and mr moon did not hesitate to help me call to police station to ask, and the next day he also brought me to police station and post office to report for the lost. I am very much appreciated for his kindness!!
Fund S. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Relaxing and pleasant

Quiet, friendly staff, next to nature
8.3
We chose the pension to enjoy the autumn colors but unfortunately we were a week or so early. Nevertheless enjoyed our stay there as it was so quiet, with greenery all round. Excellent place to relax and chill out. The staff, especially Mr Kim, really make our stay a pleasant one. If you are driving there for the first time, do note that the approach road is only one lane (serving both direction), narrow and not lighted at night. Would strongly recommend that you arrive before dark!
Samantha C. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Beautiful, peaceful stay

Cleanliness, friendly manager, spacious and well designed
9
Had an extremely comfortable stay here. Very pretty place with well designed rooms. Super friendly manager who always goes the extra mile for us. Close to nature. Definitely a memorable stay!
Bee C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2013
Serene and refreshing

Its location in a serene mountainous area, its gardens and the clean and comfortable room. Also, the friendliness of the owner, JM, who sent me and picked me up from the bus stop.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay tremendously because it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Eventhough it is far from the toursit attractions and other amenities, I feel it was worth the commute. However, to ensure that you get to see more of Gyeongju, you will need to stay at least 3 nights because of the extra travel time required. Also, it may be advisable to rent a car and do your own driving, which will save time. I would recommend the pension to anyone who wishes to relax and take a break from city life.
Peter F. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2013
Nice pension, but far from everything

Friendly owner, beautiful garden, large room
7.3
The pension is lovely. Each room has a different color scheme and has been lovingly decorated. The rooms are large with kitchenettes. We wished we had a car so that it would be easy to get around Gyeongju. Instead we had to ask the owner of the pension for rides to the bus stop, and we ended up spending a lot of time waiting for buses and riding all around. It was especially difficult when we were coming and going, as we had our luggage. The pension owner was kind and made us BBQ pork for dinner each night. Breakfast was included and it was basic: toast, a fried egg and cereal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-siGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ExteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ExteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ExteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ExteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ExteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ExteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Balcony/TerraceGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Balcony/TerraceGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - BathroomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - BathroomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Coffee Shop/CafeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Coffee Shop/CafeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Swimming PoolGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Swimming PoolGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - BBQ FacilityGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - SurroundingsGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ViewGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ViewGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Suite RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Balcony/TerraceGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - BathroomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - BathroomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - BathroomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - BathroomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - InteriorGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05