Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gyeongju JY Pension

25-1, Hwangyong-dong, Bomun Lake & Bulkuksa, Gyeongju-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Facilities Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest Room Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Recreational Facilities Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Coffee Shop/Cafe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Shops Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Shops Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Facilities Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Facilities Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Shops Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Facilities Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Garden Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Recreational Facilities Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe
Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe
Area: Bomun Lake & Bulkuksa Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 34 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Danny C. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Good place to stay - far away from town.

building, hospitality, envoronment
9.3
ok overall good, only distance is quite far from town.
Report this review
Ann P. Families with young children United States of America, April 5, 2015
Great Family Weekend

1. Mr. Moon and his wife's hospitality 2. The eating areas 3. Nice outside area for children to explore
9.7
The stay was fantastic. It was a little outside the city but you are surrounded by mountains. We really enjoyed being able to bring our own meat in and bbq while our kids played in the open area. Try Mr. Moon's wife bean paste sauce.... yummy!!!! Highly recommend and hope to come back!
Report this review
Traci O. Families with young children United States of America, February 22, 2015
Beautiful setting, Friendly owner

friendly owner, location, room
7.7
The Pension was beautiful and situated about 17 K outside of the city on a small, curvy road. We loved the more rural location giving us a break from urban life, but others may find it too far off the beaten path. Mr. Moon, the owner, greeted us each morning checking that we had maps, directions, umbrellas, etc... Each evening when we returned he greeted us again, asked about our day touring, and checked if we needed anything in our room. The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with basic cooking needs and I felt like we could have asked Mr. Moon for anything we needed. As stated above, if you are interested in being close to the city center this wouldn't be ideal - we have a car and didn't mind the extra 15 -20 minutes or so it took us to get places as the location was lovely. I rated food/dining as a 1 only because there wasn't a restaurant/cafe open while we were there. It seems there may be when it is a busier season.
Report this review
Jeanne F. Couples Hong Kong, October 29, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Close to nature, awesome interior design, very nice staff
9.3
The stay was very enjoyable. Pick-up services were available and the hotel was very responsive to email queries. The Pension is located in a village and the nearby environment is extremely nice. The look of the buildings and the interior design of the room were awesome. It is recommended to people who love nature and enjoy peacefulness.
Report this review
Yeeying C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Hidden gem in the forest

Friendly host, interesting room decor & back to nature
8.3
Even with the GPS in the car, it was challenging to locate the hotel.Once into the hotel grounds, the hotel was very pleasant. It was obvious that the owner, Mr Moon had put in a lot of loving care and effort into the upkeep. It was beautifully kept and well maintained. Mr Moon was kind to help us to locate the route to our next site of visit. Overall, this stay was very good.
Report this review
John G. Couples Australia, April 14, 2014
A really great place to stay

Location, Gardens, Staff
9.7
We had a great time. The staff could not have treated us better. There was a problem at check-in - not our fault- and Mr Kim did everything to help and went out of his way to assist. We could not have asked for more. It was really great. He helped us to get to and from a traditional Korean meal and the first night we had a good and high standard Korean BBQ. Thank you.
Report this review
Sungwoo B. Solo travelers South Korea, March 30, 2014
remoted location from the down town but nice

quite location, friendly owner(staff), staying and rest
8.3
It's nice to stay with friend or family after siteseeing at busy city.
Report this review
Luke H. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2014
Far from activities, but quiet and peaceful

Peacefulness of nature, view of the stars at night, very friendly and helpful manager
7
Although the pension is located far from the main activities of Gyeongju, we chose it because it was remote and peaceful. Mr Moon, the manager, offered to pick us up from the town center (wherever we wanted, such as Gyeongju World or the bus terminal) and also drop us off in any place that we asked. We stayed 2 nights and he picked us up and dropped us off 4 total times. He charges 10,000won (about $10) for this service each time, which is much cheaper than taxi fare. However, he was kind enough to "service" a few of those trips which means offer them free of charge. We brought our own meat and used the BBQ one night which cost 10,000won for him to provide the grill and charcoal. The place is in a quiet valley with a great night time view of the stars which are rare for me to see in Korea and although far from things, very peaceful and relaxing. A beautiful place.
Report this review
Tsuey Y. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Beautiful cozy pension

Room design, quiet surrounding, fresh air
8.7
The pension is located quite far from city, and is inside forest, but the owner, mr moon pick us up at the nearest bus stop, expo part. We are surprise by the room because it is so beautiful! As if we are in the castle! The room is very big with kitchen, bathroom attached. Too bad that we only stayed for one day. One credit is that, I have lost my handphone in gyeongju and mr moon did not hesitate to help me call to police station to ask, and the next day he also brought me to police station and post office to report for the lost. I am very much appreciated for his kindness!!
Report this review
Fund S. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Relaxing and pleasant

Quiet, friendly staff, next to nature
8.3
We chose the pension to enjoy the autumn colors but unfortunately we were a week or so early. Nevertheless enjoyed our stay there as it was so quiet, with greenery all round. Excellent place to relax and chill out. The staff, especially Mr Kim, really make our stay a pleasant one. If you are driving there for the first time, do note that the approach road is only one lane (serving both direction), narrow and not lighted at night. Would strongly recommend that you arrive before dark!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-siGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - FacilitiesGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Guest RoomGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Coffee Shop/CafeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Coffee Shop/CafeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Recreational FacilitiesGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Coffee Shop/CafeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ShopsGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ShopsGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - FacilitiesGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - FacilitiesGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - ShopsGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - FacilitiesGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - GardenGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Recreational FacilitiesGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - DeluxeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - DeluxeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - DeluxeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - DeluxeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - DeluxeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - DeluxeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - DeluxeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - DeluxeGyeongju JY Pension Gyeongju-si - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07