Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

H Hotel

81 Smith Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 128 reviews

128 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Dale W. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2016
Good place to stay, but prefer to dine elsewhere
5.7
The restaurant menu doesn't inspire me to dine in, and the set up for breakfast needs some work. Other than that a good place to stay, generally my first option in Darwin.
Veronica H. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2016
Disappoint with wifi connection
5
Wifi connection is very very slow, cannot open any webpage, we spoke with front desk but it cannot improve.
Maryann H. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2016
The H Hotel was fine but nothing more.
4.3
On reception the staff were fine but not outstanding. I had no wifi in my room at all. They tried to figure out why but couldn't so this really affected my stay and I was not able to do my work which wasn't ok. I hate excuses that too many people might be downloading videos when I just want to send emails or do some simple banking.
Oscar M. Couples Australia, May 1, 2016
Was really good
6
Was very nice and frendly staff
Jemello L. Business travelers Australia, April 30, 2016
reception desk
6
I rang reception three times b4 getting an answer to order room service. However when I did get an answer the service and the food were very good
Joshua S. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2016
Great Location and good rooms
6
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel. Only negative was getting changed for mini bar items I didn't have and then getting charged twice for them.
Angelika B. Solo travelers Germany, April 1, 2016
lovely staff, fab location.
6.7
check in very quick, when u sleep in with DND at ur door they leave u a bag of towels/ toilet paper etc outside ur room. staff very friendly. hotel clean, room and bathroom size good.
Vinh M. Couples Australia, March 21, 2016
H Hotel Darwin

Quick check in, clean and convenient
9
Worth for money
Arghya G. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2016
Good hotel
6.3
Good hotel, value for money, and location. Can recommend without hesitation. Don't confuse the H apartments for the Hotel though!
Naomi N. Couples Australia, March 17, 2016
A little disappointed

Bed, bathroom, air-conditioning
6
This is a nice standard hotel, nothing majorly exciting but it does the job just fine - clean and comfortable. Weirdly the Tv was situated facing directly the single chair and not the bed (don't most people lay in bed watching TV in a hotel?) The only negative feedback is regarding the duty manager who when I enquired and showed him the room I booked on Agoda (with breakfast) and showed him the amount I paid on my net banking wouldn't honour the breakfast. Not sure if this is an Agoda issue or a hotel issue however I recommend checking the confirmation once you receive to clear up the issue before you think you booked something that's not on there!
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
H Hotel Darwin - DiningH Hotel Darwin - HotelH Hotel Darwin - Buffet & A la Carte OptionsH Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool accessH Hotel Darwin - ReceptionH Hotel Darwin - Modern Australian DiningH Hotel Darwin - DiningH Hotel Darwin - ReceptionH Hotel Darwin - LobbyH Hotel Darwin - Front EntranceH Hotel Darwin - LobbyH Hotel Darwin - ExteriorH Hotel Darwin - DiningH Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomH Hotel Darwin - ExteriorH Hotel Darwin - BarH Hotel Darwin - LobbyH Hotel Darwin - ExteriorH Hotel Darwin - Deluxe RoomH Hotel Darwin - LobbyH Hotel Darwin - Breakfast BuffetH Hotel Darwin - Breakfast BuffetH Hotel Darwin - Breakfast BuffetH Hotel Darwin - BuffetH Hotel Darwin - Darwin Wave Pool & WaterfrontH Hotel Darwin - Darwin Waterfront Wave PoolH Hotel Darwin - Mindil BeachH Hotel Darwin - Cruise Darwin HarbourH Hotel Darwin - Sunset at Mindil Markets


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04