Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

H Hotel

81 Smith Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 122 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Joshua S. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2016
Great Location and good rooms
6
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel. Only negative was getting changed for mini bar items I didn't have and then getting charged twice for them.
Report this review
Angelika B. Solo travelers Germany, April 1, 2016
lovely staff, fab location.
6.7
check in very quick, when u sleep in with DND at ur door they leave u a bag of towels/ toilet paper etc outside ur room. staff very friendly. hotel clean, room and bathroom size good.
Report this review
Vinh M. Couples Australia, March 21, 2016
H Hotel Darwin

Quick check in, clean and convenient
9
Worth for money
Report this review
Arghya G. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2016
Good hotel
6.3
Good hotel, value for money, and location. Can recommend without hesitation. Don't confuse the H apartments for the Hotel though!
Report this review
Naomi N. Couples Australia, March 17, 2016
A little disappointed

Bed, bathroom, air-conditioning
6
This is a nice standard hotel, nothing majorly exciting but it does the job just fine - clean and comfortable. Weirdly the Tv was situated facing directly the single chair and not the bed (don't most people lay in bed watching TV in a hotel?) The only negative feedback is regarding the duty manager who when I enquired and showed him the room I booked on Agoda (with breakfast) and showed him the amount I paid on my net banking wouldn't honour the breakfast. Not sure if this is an Agoda issue or a hotel issue however I recommend checking the confirmation once you receive to clear up the issue before you think you booked something that's not on there!
Report this review
Scott O. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2016
Dissapointed

Bed was fairly comfortable, car parking handy.
5.3
Not as good as I expected. Mucked around at check in, I had pre-paid but the staff didn't realise that so charged my card again. Apologised and fixed the error but it was painful to try and explain my point. Aircon in room bubbled and gurgled all night, even when turned off. This was a shocker. The shower noise was unbelievable, I tend to have the pressure quite high, but at anything other than low pressure the noise was very very loud, I didnt want to wake everyone on the floor up at 5.30am. At check in I was given two security cards with instructions to leave one in the wall socket to keep the aircon going. This was taken out after 2 days by the cleaners? never to return. Probably my fault but when the blurb said movies available I thought that I would be able to purchase movies, not so, the only movies are via foxtel, and they are mostly old old blockbusters. Again maybe I didnt read the fine print but I tried to order room service at 9.10pm, unfortunately the kitchen was closed. Having stayed in 5 other Hotels in Darwin over the last 3 years I would say this one has the potential to be very good but just isnt up to the standard of the others based on those things mentioned above. In house movies are a given in most 4 star hotels, as is room service after 9pm, as for the shower/aircon noises this was unexpected in what looks like a reasonably new hotel.
Report this review
Christian P. Couples Australia, March 11, 2016
Nice Hotel in Darwin

Location, Service, Rooms
9
All you need is there.
Report this review
Thomas A. Couples Australia, February 21, 2016
Somebody needs to clean the pool
5.3
Enjoyed our stay but if you were picky, the pool was never vacuumed in our 7 days there, the bacon at the buffet breakfast was the reason our friends did not want to have breakfast there again - well cooked but not crispy which would have been Ok it was rubbery- room service tray outside next apartment was left there over a day. Little things such as having to go to reception for pool towels, toilet paper etc. A positive, the buffet dinner
Report this review
Herbert H. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2016
Great place for short stays
6
I'm a regular guest at the H Hotel. It's nicely located, clean, quiet and most importantly in Darwin, the air conditioning works well. The parking is very convenient. The food isn't too bad either. About the only negative is the coffee in the restaurant! Best go to the nearest cafe for that.
Report this review
Viki H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2016
I appreciate the staff for arranging a huge corner
5.3
Woolworths is just opposite!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 122 reviews Next page
H Hotel Darwin - DiningH Hotel Darwin - HotelH Hotel Darwin - Buffet & A la Carte OptionsH Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool accessH Hotel Darwin - ReceptionH Hotel Darwin - Modern Australian DiningH Hotel Darwin - DiningH Hotel Darwin - ReceptionH Hotel Darwin - LobbyH Hotel Darwin - Front EntranceH Hotel Darwin - LobbyH Hotel Darwin - ExteriorH Hotel Darwin - DiningH Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomH Hotel Darwin - ExteriorH Hotel Darwin - BarH Hotel Darwin - LobbyH Hotel Darwin - ExteriorH Hotel Darwin - Deluxe RoomH Hotel Darwin - LobbyH Hotel Darwin - Breakfast BuffetH Hotel Darwin - Breakfast BuffetH Hotel Darwin - Breakfast BuffetH Hotel Darwin - BuffetH Hotel Darwin - Darwin Wave Pool & WaterfrontH Hotel Darwin - Darwin Waterfront Wave PoolH Hotel Darwin - Mindil BeachH Hotel Darwin - Cruise Darwin HarbourH Hotel Darwin - Sunset at Mindil Markets


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02