arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 VINH M.
Australia
March 26, 2016
H Hotel Darwin
Quick check in, clean and convenient
Worth for money

9 Christian P.
Australia
March 21, 2016
Nice Hotel in Darwin
Location, Service, Rooms
All you need is there.

5.3 scott O.
Australia
March 16, 2016
Dissapointed
Bed was fairly comfortable, car parking handy.
Not as good as I expected. Mucked around at check in, I had pre-paid but the staff didn't realise that so charged my card again. Apologised and fixed the error but it was painful to try and explain my point. Aircon in room bubbled and gurgled all night, even when turned off. This was a shocker. The shower noise was unbelievable, I tend to have the pressure quite high, but at anything other than low pressure the noise was very very loud, I didnt want to wake everyone on the floor up at 5.30am. At check in I was given two security cards with instructions to leave one in the wall socket to keep the aircon going. This was taken out after 2 days by the cleaners? never to return. Probably my fault but when the blurb said movies available I thought that I would be able to purchase movies, not so, the only movies are via foxtel, and they are mostly old old blockbusters. Again maybe I didnt read the fine print but I tried to order room service at 9.10pm, unfortunately the kitchen was closed. Having stayed in 5 other Hotels in Darwin over the last 3 years I would say this one has the potential to be very good but just isnt up to the standard of the others based on those things mentioned above. In house movies are a given in most 4 star hotels, as is room service after 9pm, as for the shower/aircon noises this was unexpected in what looks like a reasonably new hotel.

8.8 Herbert H.
Australia
February 25, 2016
Great place for short stays
I'm a regular guest at the H Hotel. It's nicely located, clean, quiet and most importantly in Darwin, the air conditioning works well. The parking is very convenient. The food isn't too bad either. About the only negative is the coffee in the restaurant! Best go to the nearest cafe for that.

7.6 Thomas A.
Australia
February 25, 2016
Somebody needs to clean the pool
Enjoyed our stay but if you were picky, the pool was never vacuumed in our 7 days there, the bacon at the buffet breakfast was the reason our friends did not want to have breakfast there again - well cooked but not crispy which would have been Ok it was rubbery- room service tray outside next apartment was left there over a day. Little things such as having to go to reception for pool towels, toilet paper etc. A positive, the buffet dinner

6.3 kenneth M.
Australia
February 16, 2016
stopover
location, access to shops, walk everywhere
It was a stopover so no real sightseeing , it was ok

8 Viki H.
Singapore
February 11, 2016
I appreciate the staff for arranging a huge corner
Woolworths is just opposite!

9.7 Jesse Y.
Australia
January 14, 2016
Our local getaway hotel
The 3 best things were the food, staff and location.
Our stay was just as good as the first time. I recommend going there and we will be back soon hopefully :)

9.7 John R.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Very impressed.
Price, location, informative, helpful and pleasant staff.
My stay was wonderful. A great hotel with amazing staff, excellent amenities and a central location.

8.3 Florent J.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
value for money
this hotel is quite cheap, especially during the wet. the room was good with a nice TV and bathroom the staff is competent, we had no problem for the check-in and the check out which occured at 3am..
good value for money. they're doing very good promotion during the wet season. i will say that is a 4+ hotel. the only bad thing about it, is the fact that the beds weren't that big. i took a twin bed room, and it wasn't "queen size" bed. just regular size for a one person bed. the bathroom this hotel is located at 15 min from the harbourfront by foot. there is a parking an the back of the hotel which can be difficult to find. the hotel is clean. the minibar is huge, you have almost no place left in the fridge... the swimming pool isn't that big.