My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

H-Residence

48 Soi Sathorn 11 (Junction #4) South Sathorn Rd., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

H-Residence Bangkok - Swimming Pool H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room H-Residence Bangkok - Interior H-Residence Bangkok - Swimming Pool H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room H-Residence Bangkok - Interior H-Residence Bangkok - Restaurant H-Residence Bangkok - Facilities H-Residence Bangkok - Swimming Pool H-Residence Bangkok - Food and Beverages H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room H-Residence Bangkok - Lobby H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room H-Residence Bangkok - Facilities H-Residence Bangkok - Facilities
H-Residence Bangkok - Food and Beverages H-Residence Bangkok - Facilities H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room H-Residence Bangkok - Bathroom H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room H-Residence Bangkok - Interior H-Residence Bangkok - Restaurant H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room H-Residence Bangkok - Reception H-Residence Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1315 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1315)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Affordable and comfortable. Quiet area.

Affordable price, free tuk tuk service from hotel & friendly staff
6.7
Claude P. Groups France, June 23, 2014
Nice hotel in Sathorn area, at the end of a soi.

Quiet Cheap All in
6.7
Nice hotel, quiet. You get Tv, fridge , air con, nice bed and bathroom,toilet.The room is a bit small. Quick check in and check out. Great staff. Located at the end of a soi, breakfast basic, Not more than 1000 baths with breakfast : ok.
Ireneo J. Groups Philippines, June 18, 2014
H-Residence Sathorn is one of the best hotel

The Hotel's design is very refreshing from the outside view to the inside, very nice pool, clean rooms, quiet place and the staff are very friendly.
9.3
It was one of the best hotel I've ever stay. I've been traveling a lot and I would like to say the hotel's view from outside is very nice, very nice pool, high speed wifi and the staff are very friendly, They even teach us how to get to the temples on our own, night market & Other shopping malls. We extend our stay there for another night. It was very nice experience. thank you H-Residence.
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
Great

All, Great, Will come again - wait I DID
8.7
Great
Denis H. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2014
Comfortable and Quiet

Staff helpful, polite, had reasonable language skills, and were efficient; quiet location; good internet access
6.7
Check-in: Quick and efficient Staff: Polite, good English, helpful. Lobby: Pleasant, comfortable furnishing. There is a coffee shop there, but I did not use it. Note that I stayed on 2 occasions so I had 2 different rooms. Room: Comfortable bed. Water pools in the bathroom between the shower cubicle and the bathroom door. Key-card needs to be jiggled in slot inside door to get the room power supply to turn on [air-con, lights, power points]. Water heating facility for making coffee/tea, but no coffee, tea-bags, sugar, etc. No suitable place for large suitcase. Location: Quiet, but not convenient. Apart from the coffee shop, there is nothing in the immediate vicinity. There is a regular shuttle saamlor to Satorn road, but I did not use this, and passing taxis are very uncommon. To get to shops, restaurants, nightlife [when convenient for me, not when the shuttle saamlor is doing the trip], I found that the best option was to walk the 300 metres back to soi 11 and get a taxi there. Internet: Good WIFI signal, good speed. Computers in the lobby area for the use of guests [free]. Would I stay there again? Well, yes, but the deciding factor for me is the FREE WIFI with its reasonable speed. If the WIFI wasn't as good as it is, or if I find another hotel with a better location and similar WIFI, I'll go elsewhere/there. All within the same price range, of course.
Siriorn L. Solo travelers Thailand, May 29, 2014
Nice small hotel. Good price and Nice staff

Price, staff and clean
8
This hotel was located in the middle of Sathorn; however, you have to take a cap from the BTS sky train to get to this hotel. It is a small hotel but the price is very cheap compared to the very clean room and nice staff. There is a parking lot for the guess and small swimming pool.
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2014
Very nice

Good internet, clean, helpfull
8.3
Very nice place to stay at
Wong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2014
No frills hotel that fits the bill & budget!!

Clean, Quiet Surroundings, Cheap
9
The stay was good however the only trouble I had was that the location is a little too deep in the small alleys which are not really well lit in the dark, and could be a little too quiet as hardly are there people walking during the evening hours. As my visit was smack right during the operation of the military coup, very often I found myself having to walk to and fro from the hotel and it was a little far away from the BTS (Surasak) station hence could pose a problem if the weather is not favourable. Apart from that, the convenience store is 200m away from one of the alleys where the entry/exit to the hotel is it should not be too difficult to catch a cab should you need one from the main road area. The hotel is just right on the opposite of a college but there isn't much noise that's audible as probably the room i was granted was facing away from the main alleys, hence you could actually sleep well as there aren't any audible noise from the outside as well regardless of the hours. Housekeeping was done properly and the room will be cleaned up with the toiletries replaced daily. The in-room metal safe works well and you could keep your belongings without worrying losing them on the road. The aircond though could be a little dodgy as sometimes it will cut off if i set the temperature a little too high as it tends to get very cold and it would not kick back into cool air mode. Some lighting needs to be replaced as well in the room as some bulbs are out of order. Toilet is clean and there is no funky smell in the room nor toilet. There is free wifi provided hence you will be able to surf and check up on your emails anytime. Should there be a need to grab a bite, the cafe below serves reasonably tasty meals with the standard hotel pricing. Overall i was pleased with the stay and the staff and people were helpful and friendly.
Carl S. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
Curfew holding back night life. Will hurt tourism

Close to BST station, friendly staff, clean room.
8.3
A handy spot, close to transport. Easy to reach city centre from here. Breakfast OK, but hot food could be kept warmer.
Melissa M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 25, 2014
cheap. central. cozy

cheap. central. cozy
6
Ten to fifteen minute walk from the hotel to the nearest BTS Skytrain Station at Surasak although there is a complimentary shuttle service that runs from early morning into the evening. The exterior and interior of the room was great, nine storey H-Residence is bright and inviting and modernist furnishings impress upon guests upon arrival in the lobby and carry on through the hotel. outstanding for low budget accomodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

H-Residence BangkokH-Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - InteriorH-Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - InteriorH-Residence Bangkok - RestaurantH-Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesH-Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolH-Residence Bangkok - Food and BeveragesH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - LobbyH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesH-Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesH-Residence Bangkok - Food and BeveragesH-Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - BathroomH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - InteriorH-Residence Bangkok - RestaurantH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - ReceptionH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomH-Residence Bangkok - InteriorH-Residence Bangkok - RestaurantH-Residence Bangkok - Shuttle BusH-Residence Bangkok - InteriorH-Residence Bangkok - BlueH-Residence Bangkok - LobbyH-Residence Bangkok - LobbyH-Residence Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - H-Residence, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03