or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel

Via Laietana, 24, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003 (Show on map)

Book now!

H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Interior H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Interior H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Exterior H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Reception
H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Floor Plans
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Dylan F. Groups Australia, August 7, 2012
Great hotel with excellent customer service

New hotel with great staff and facilities
10
Located in a bustling part of Barcelona, this hotel offers excellent value for money in terms of facilities and in terms of customer service. The serving of a free bottle of champagne on a fellow travelers birthday was a prime example of why this hotel is worth every cent and why I would not stay in any other place in Barcelona apart from the H10 Montacada. Would pass this hotel on to other people without a doubt and am happy to sing full praise.
Hannah Q. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Excellent hotel in a great location

Great location, fantastic customer service
9.3
I booked this hotel as part of a surprise trip to Barcelona for my husband's 30th birthday and it proved to be an excellent choice. The hotel is in a great location, very close to most of the major attractions and with a metro stop directly opposite travelling around and getting to/from the airport is very easy. The hotel itself is clean and modern and we found the staff to be excellent. We will definitely be back.
Restaurant Tip: We visited Con Gracia for my husband's birthday and the food and wine was absolutely excellent. Would highly recommend.
Akane G. Couples Japan, February 3, 2012
Great location with beautiful sunset

Roof top bar with beautiful sunset, nice and attentive staff, easy access to many touristic points
8.7
location of the hotel was just perfect for what we wanted. walking distance for those who like a bit of an exercise a day to places like sagrada familia, park gruel, la pedreira, barcelona zoo and nice parks. hotel has all main facilities and just the right size and charming.
Eleonora S. Couples Italy, February 3, 2012
Superb 4 stars hotel

great, superb
10
superb 4 stars hotel in historical centre of barcelona. in ten minutes walk you can reach the ramblas, in 20 minutes you are already at placa catalunya. placa del rei is about three minutes far away!!! staff was super friendly, answered promptly to our mails prior to our arrival and when we got there really late (01.35 am) they still offered us some champagne to welcome us! the night receptionist even opened a new bottle! in five minutes we had our room's keys and internet access. our room was amazing: at the 4th floor (we did not hear a lot of noise from the streets), large, high ceiling with every comfort you could possibly need: safe (free of charge, with number combination), tv 42", washed blanket (!!!), minibar (drinks, spirits, candies provided; prices were not that high). the bathroom was surprisingly roomy and with bathtub and shower. there we found: shampoos, toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, body cream, comb, razor kit, tissues, shoe polisher etc. reception staff were amazingly kind and ready to help: we had a problem with the telephone (supposedly the alarm clock was set and we could not figure out how to switch it off) and they solved as soon as we mentioned it. at check out we needed to leave our belongings there, service was free of charge. when we came back to get our luggages, they promptly asked if we needed a taxi, didn't need to ask for that. summing up the hotel and its staff is the best you can get!!! near to the city centre and the metro, not noisy, absolutely charming!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the best hotel in bcn
David B. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2012
Great location at a great price

Location, proximity to metro, helpful staff
9.3
The H10 Montcada is located on the seam between the Gothic quarter and the Born neighborhood - 2 fantastic areas to wander around. The metro is within 100 meters and Las Ramblas is a 5-10 minute walk. The staff was quite friendly and very helpful with directions and recommendations for sightseeing, markets, etc. The rooms were clean and included a safe although there was no electric kettle. Great view from the roof from all sides. Free Wifi was also a big plus.
Hao Y. Couples China, February 2, 2012
it's just ok for travel

good location,near to the metro.and the restants are also good.
7.3
good location,near to the metro.and the restants are also good.but the aircondition was not good in winter,so it was cold. and the wifi can't work very well,always not connected.
Rob D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 30, 2012
Great location but over active heating

location
7
Hotel looked nice and the staff were friendly. Positive is also the location, as the hotel is located between the center and "El Born". The room was not good. The window looked out to the inside of the building, and the heating was difficult to restrain (the room was very warm).
Wong S. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2012
Perfect location at the city centre

convenient location right opposite to the jaume i station
8.3
i stayed at the hotel from 23rd jan to 27th jan. the front desk staff were professional. the location of the hotel is perfect, just within 10 mins walk to the coast with lots of bars and cafe and just within 5 mins walk to the oldest district of barcelona as well as the catalunya area. around 10 mins walk to the la rambla.
Restaurant Tip: The cafe Cappacino is a good choice for your breakfast, with lots of choice of coffee and the chocolate is perfect!
Jennifer C. Couples Canada, January 20, 2012
Excellent hotel in great location but small room

Superb location, welcome champagne
9
The location is very convenient right across Jauma metro station. The staff was friendly and efficient. They also offered a free welcome champagne upon check-in. Barcelona is a wonderful city!
Ker C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2012
Nice, modern hotel located in a good location!

The hotel provides early check-in when there's a room available. The location is quite perfect! The cathedral is just across the street, La Rambla is 5 miins walk away and the Picasso museum about 10. Port Vell is within walking distance too.
8.7
The room is clean, modern and it comes with a generously-sized bathroom. The only drawback is the soundproofing. You can hear footsteps of your neighbours along the walkway!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a few provision stalls nearly that provide drinks & tidbits at affordable prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel BarcelonaH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - InteriorH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - InteriorH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - BathroomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A04