Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel

Via Laietana, 24, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
157 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Yi S. Couples Australia, January 23, 2015
Great location, comfortable

Great location, nice atmosphere, rooftop terrace
7.3
Great location next to subway, many restaurants and shops nearby. Staff friendly. Breakfast buffet really good and fresh, dinner choices very limited though. Room comfortable but first room had smelly bathroom so we needed to change room. View from rooftop terrace great!
Report this review
Sha S. Solo travelers China, December 3, 2014
location and location

Location is great, interior design is good, very clean
7.7
Good for the price but little noisy during night if you r light sleeper, I was totally ok with that. It rained so I didn't go to rooftop, heard its must see. I would defi come back and recommend to anyone who is looking for comfy stay and good location, breakfast is little expensive but 4 euros anywhere close the hotel can get u a good breakfast.
Report this review
Lauren D. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Great

Location, Staff & Rooftop Terrace
7.7
The hotel location is great! cant complain about anything other than the room size,we had two big suitcases and one carry on and couldn't fit these in the room. The bathroom was huge but the actual room pretty much only fitted the bed! very squishy but we were only there for 3 nights so wasn't too bad! wouldn't stay here for a long period of time.
Report this review
Jelna M. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2014
Colourful/Rich in culture/history/The best sangria

1) Great location 2) Close to transport 3) Freindly Staff
6
Our Room was on the 8th floor and the roof top bar is on the 9th floor. Due to this it was very noisy, lots of loud thumping throughout the night, they also had a private function while we were there... Extremely loud and noisy, was difficult to sleep on our 3 night stay. Apart from that this hotel is in a fantastic location, a short walk to la rambla markets, surrounded by shops and restaurants, very close to transport and tourist buses, supermarket and local patisserie, the Barri Gothic cathedral is just across the road.
Report this review
Cheung L. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2014
just normal and fair hotel

new
6.7
i lived in there for 5 days and 4 nights. first, i lived in a small without any window can see outside. therefore, i request to change room when there is any availability. then, they gave me a normal room, but 10 times better than before.
Report this review
Margaret M. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay staff were superb.

Staff, location, roof top terrace
8.3
Enjoyed the stay, roof terrace was great ultra comfortable with great views of the city. Only let down was the quality of the bed and pillows, this is really important to me as I have muscle problems and is one of the main reasons I Book 4 or 5 star hotels.
Report this review
Daxiong F. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2013
Excellent Hotel, fantastic experience

Excellent service, great location, large and comfortable room
9.7
Simply amazing. Location was great, less than 5 mins walk from Metro station. Walking distance from La Rambla. Plenty of great restaurants nearby. 15 mins walk or 5 mins cycle from the Barcelonetta beach. Room fully equipped and spacious. View of the city from the rooftop was nice. Service was excellent. My wife and I reached the hotel and the room at H10 Montcada had some piping issue, the staff were very apologetic and offered to send us to superior room in H10 Port Vell which was also a great hotel. They also offered free breakfast as compensation of the hassle. Very customer oriented and sincere team of staff all in all.
Report this review
Chris G. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
fab great made our holiday

the staff ,food and the views from the roof great sunsets
10
has it was a 60th birthday for both me and husband treat it was prefect. Thanks
Report this review
Russell B. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2013
Excellent location for tourists.

The breakfast buffet. The rooftop bar. The location for sightseeing.
9.3
This was our first stop on a 17 day trip. It was about 20 minute taxi from airport and located exactly where we wanted to explore the city. We could easily walk across the street and visit a 1,000 + year old Roman wall and beautiful church. It was an easy walk to the great restaurants we found online. We went to LaRambla several times and it wasn't a hard walk. Our next leg was on a cruise ship and it was a 10 minute taxi to the ship. Everything about the hotel was A+, albeit a compact bedroom size for all our luggage.
Report this review
Artin A. Couples Armenia, August 12, 2013
In true center of the city, worths the value

Hotel location, friendly staff, clean rooms
8.3
The best thing about this hotel is its location. It's very close to metro station, La Rambla street, and many shops. Staff speak English and are very friendly. I recommend this Hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 104 reviews Next page
H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel BarcelonaH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - BathroomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Floor PlansH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - InteriorH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - BathroomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01