Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel

Via Laietana, 24, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 165 reviews

109 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Doyeong P. Solo travelers South Korea, June 6, 2015
great comfortable hotel

nice service, good view, fantastic jaccuzi.
9.7
i really enjoyed in this hotel. and they staffs are very kind . nice service and they have a jacuzzi on the top floor. it was very nice and not too expensive.
Report this review
Jeremy A. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2015
Perfect location

The location in Barri Gothic is perfect, the breakfast generous and the staff knowledgeable and very helpful.
8.7
My wife and I spent a weekend here and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the cathedral in one direction and the Picasso museum in the other direction. Also the Jaume 1 metro stop is across the street. We wondered through the neighborhood to La Rambla exploring the narrow crooked alleyways. Can't wait to come back.
Report this review
Kwanlah S. Families with young children Thailand, May 3, 2015
Good location but small room

Location, easy access to food, lots of activity around
5
We were disappointed on our stay as we booked and paid a family room but got a very small room, not enough space for our family to have mice sleep. Not even have space to place our luggages.
Report this review
Vasile A. Couples Romania, March 11, 2015
Very nice hotel

Breakfast ,staff and the jacuzzi on the roof
10
Report this review
Chris P. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2015
Short City Break

Location, Service and Room
10
After reading through some reviews I booked the hotel for a short stay for myself and my girlfriend for Valentines. Wow just amazing, the Hotel was perfect. The service from as soon as we arrived was amazing. The room was spotless and we had a perfect view. The Roof Terrace Bar was not open but we got a bottle of wine from the bar and went and sat there early evening and had a great view across the Gothic Quarter. It's right near the subway and some amazing coffee shops. The breakfast at the Hotel is a must too! Also there is a great restaurant nearby too called Arcano which is a two minute walk away which do amazing homemade beer and sangria! Thank you Montcada for making this trip so memorable
Report this review
Yi S. Couples Australia, January 23, 2015
Great location, comfortable

Great location, nice atmosphere, rooftop terrace
7.3
Great location next to subway, many restaurants and shops nearby. Staff friendly. Breakfast buffet really good and fresh, dinner choices very limited though. Room comfortable but first room had smelly bathroom so we needed to change room. View from rooftop terrace great!
Report this review
Sha S. Solo travelers China, December 3, 2014
location and location

Location is great, interior design is good, very clean
7.7
Good for the price but little noisy during night if you r light sleeper, I was totally ok with that. It rained so I didn't go to rooftop, heard its must see. I would defi come back and recommend to anyone who is looking for comfy stay and good location, breakfast is little expensive but 4 euros anywhere close the hotel can get u a good breakfast.
Report this review
Lauren D. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Great

Location, Staff & Rooftop Terrace
7.7
The hotel location is great! cant complain about anything other than the room size,we had two big suitcases and one carry on and couldn't fit these in the room. The bathroom was huge but the actual room pretty much only fitted the bed! very squishy but we were only there for 3 nights so wasn't too bad! wouldn't stay here for a long period of time.
Report this review
Jelna M. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2014
Colourful/Rich in culture/history/The best sangria

1) Great location 2) Close to transport 3) Freindly Staff
6
Our Room was on the 8th floor and the roof top bar is on the 9th floor. Due to this it was very noisy, lots of loud thumping throughout the night, they also had a private function while we were there... Extremely loud and noisy, was difficult to sleep on our 3 night stay. Apart from that this hotel is in a fantastic location, a short walk to la rambla markets, surrounded by shops and restaurants, very close to transport and tourist buses, supermarket and local patisserie, the Barri Gothic cathedral is just across the road.
Report this review
Cheung L. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2014
just normal and fair hotel

new
6.7
i lived in there for 5 days and 4 nights. first, i lived in a small without any window can see outside. therefore, i request to change room when there is any availability. then, they gave me a normal room, but 10 times better than before.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 109 reviews Next page
H10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel BarcelonaH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - BathroomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Floor PlansH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - InteriorH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - BathroomH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantH10 Montcada-Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02