or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

H2O Guesthouse

293-1, Sanlim-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Reception H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Kitchen H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Reception
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Diohson C. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2014
excellent location

excellent location; friendly staff; friendly ambience
9
Comfortable and nice
Evgeny K. Couples Russia, August 31, 2014
Nice room

Staff, price
7.3
It's just ok
Yoong H. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Speechless guesthouse with written notes

Metro, Cheap & Lightings
6
I sent in a special request in Agoda for my late arrival at 10pm. My flight was delayed and i arrived at the guesthouse by 12midnight. When i got up to the 1st floor reception, there was no people but a written message with my name telling me my room, wash room and bathroom, details, etc. I was initially shocked but then this made me comfortable with the guesthouse. Although the shared bathrooms were not that nice. But i am fine with the twin bedroom of double decker. Near to Metro station too.
Yoong H. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2014
First shared bathroom in Korea

Metro, clean and old
6.3
Metro exit is just at the junction of the guesthouse. Of course, we need to walk over to the station underground. We can walk to Myeongdong shopping street in 20 mins as good exercise too. Nearby, we can even walk to Dongdaemun for just two stations only for shoppings and tourist spots.
Sushma R. Groups Nepal, August 2, 2014
Comfy beds, clean

Bed, location, hygiene
8
It was great. The staff was friendly.breakfast was reasonable. Despite being an old building,the hostel is quite well maintained. However, it was quite difficult to find it and outside hostel there was pungent disgusting smell. If you plan to stay , best kabdmark would be the Kukudo hotel nearby.
Keith T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
pleasent stay in H2O

budget, beside subway station, direct bus from airport
8
it was different from most hostel as it is a very self helped hostel. if you arrive too early, then no one will be at the counter to assist you. There was no special security within the hostel, but it still feels safe enough because it was not located on a crowded street and noone will walk into the hostel unnecessary
Theresia T. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2014
Great location, cheap, friendly staff

Friendly staff, good location, cheap
7
I stayed here for 4 nights, the location is great close to Euljiro 3 (sam) ga and also Euljiro 4. The staff was so friendly, good english. Breakfast was bread toast and jam, tea and coffee. However they don't have a secure room for luggage, feel a little unsecure to drop the luggage as the staff wasn't there for 24hours. The staff came at 11 am until night
Cheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Good loction and cheaper room rate.

Best loction, cheaper room rate and incheon airport bus just opposite the hotel .
8
very comfortable to sleep and quite night, they also provided washing machine and microwave, to solve my problem a lot.
Rumi D. Couples India, June 12, 2014
Superb very friendly people

No complaints everything was nice
6.3
Pleasant and comfortable and enjoyable and entertaining y
Edward M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2014
great experience

cheap,clean,accessible
9
safe and comfortable with friendly staff,located in the heart of the city with easy access to subway and and sightseeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

H2O Guesthouse SeoulH2O Guesthouse Seoul - ReceptionH2O Guesthouse Seoul - KitchenH2O Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsH2O Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C01