or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

H2O Guesthouse

293-1, Sanlim-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Reception H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Kitchen H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Interior H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Reception H2O Guesthouse Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
524 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (524)
Sort by:
Yuan Y. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Good location with simple facility

Good location but not easy to find
6
Good location but not easy to find. With simple facility and cleanness still acceptable. Not much restaurant beside the guesthouse.
Yashvant B. Solo travelers Canada, September 30, 2014
Get what you pay for

Location, price and safety
6
Easy to find. Bathroom were not my tasste (showers in particular) Need mosquito net for sure. Over all not bad for price you pay.
Veve E. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 18, 2014
very small bathroom

close to station, clean, cheap
7
close to the station exit 2 Euljiro 4 no elevator, so u must take your suitcase to the 3th floor T_T the bathroom very small T_T
Diohson C. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2014
excellent location

excellent location; friendly staff; friendly ambience
9
Comfortable and nice
Catherine W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
it's a nice place

people, price, breakfast provided
7
Evgeny K. Couples Russia, August 31, 2014
Nice room

Staff, price
7.3
It's just ok
Yoong H. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Speechless guesthouse with written notes

Metro, Cheap & Lightings
6
I sent in a special request in Agoda for my late arrival at 10pm. My flight was delayed and i arrived at the guesthouse by 12midnight. When i got up to the 1st floor reception, there was no people but a written message with my name telling me my room, wash room and bathroom, details, etc. I was initially shocked but then this made me comfortable with the guesthouse. Although the shared bathrooms were not that nice. But i am fine with the twin bedroom of double decker. Near to Metro station too.
Yoong H. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2014
First shared bathroom in Korea

Metro, clean and old
6.3
Metro exit is just at the junction of the guesthouse. Of course, we need to walk over to the station underground. We can walk to Myeongdong shopping street in 20 mins as good exercise too. Nearby, we can even walk to Dongdaemun for just two stations only for shoppings and tourist spots.
Sushma R. Groups Nepal, August 2, 2014
Comfy beds, clean

Bed, location, hygiene
8
It was great. The staff was friendly.breakfast was reasonable. Despite being an old building,the hostel is quite well maintained. However, it was quite difficult to find it and outside hostel there was pungent disgusting smell. If you plan to stay , best kabdmark would be the Kukudo hotel nearby.
Keith T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
pleasent stay in H2O

budget, beside subway station, direct bus from airport
8
it was different from most hostel as it is a very self helped hostel. if you arrive too early, then no one will be at the counter to assist you. There was no special security within the hostel, but it still feels safe enough because it was not located on a crowded street and noone will walk into the hostel unnecessary

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

H2O Guesthouse SeoulH2O Guesthouse Seoul - ReceptionH2O Guesthouse Seoul - KitchenH2O Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsH2O Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorH2O Guesthouse Seoul - ReceptionH2O Guesthouse Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - H2O Guesthouse, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02