Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ha Do Villas Ho Chi Minh City

766 Su Van Hanh Street, District 10, District 10, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 71 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Goh W. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2016
So so only...
3
Nothing special...
Report this review
Goh W. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2016
So so
3
So so
Report this review
Truc T. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
Don't ever think about to stay in this hotel.
3
photos display on agoda wed do not match what we see in real eyes . the room is small, dusty. there is no hot water .the staff service was not good. no one in counter when we arrived. so please not let it display on your wed as 4 stars hotel. it worth not even a 2 stars.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2015
Average

Quiet location, pool, comfortable bed
5
The location was nice and quiet, exterior looks nice with pool. Bed was comfortable and air conditioning worked well. Staff were nice. Room was not so nice, several light globe did not work, room had scuff marks and dead mosquitoes on the wall. Some power points did not work. No fridge, kettle, tea/coffee in room. Skirting boards were falling off and one curtain was broken and room would often smell of smoke. Room also did not have a safety box for belongings and no elevator or help to carry luggage upstairs.
Report this review
Zheming S. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2015
Ha Do Villas Ho Chi Minh Cit

Room Comfort
6.7
Report this review
Ka M. Groups Hong Kong, November 9, 2015
Unwelcome staff, dirty, good stay for a group

Quiet, lot of rooms, safe
5.7
Report this review
Phoenix H. Groups Australia, October 18, 2015
Fantastic beautiful and lots of space!

Comfort price helpful
7.7
Fantastic cannot complain
Report this review
Anh T. Business travelers Vietnam, October 9, 2015
Not as expected

location, staff, price
5.3
Not clean enough. Very samll room for the price.
Report this review
Zi M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2015
Misleading pictures and ratings
3.7
This ranks as the worst hotel I have stayed in being a frequent traveler not just in vietnam but many regions. Overpriced, misleading pictures of the rooms which looks nothing like the place offered to stay in, amenities listed are not all available. When I arrived at 3pm for check in, there was no reception available to serve and greet, after knocking on many doors, finally an impolite and unfriendly staff emerged. He proceeded with his own matters such as emptying his trash can which are hardly important while making us wait for check in. After 30mins, check in is finally processed with much hassle as the receptionist can't communicate in English, for a four star hotel rating, it's absolutely ridiculous. Brought up to my room which looks nothing like the advertised room. Room is tiny, balcony is small and dirty. Air conditioning takes about an hour to start cooling. Just imagine being a tired visitor who just landed in such hot weather having to put up with all these frustrations. Finally, there was no towels, no safe to store your valuables, no water provided at all. In my 4 nights stay, they only brought up water once to my room. The rest of the time, they tell you to go down to an empty reception to get water for yourself. Great service. I mean no service at all. Housekeeping wakes you up at 9am every morning and then proceeds to try to clean your room with you inside the room. How professional. House keeping knocks off in the afternoon so after asking them to come back later, they did not and left my room unattended to for 1 to 2 days. Late checkout was declined rudely to us even when we checked in late and there was no other occupancies after us. It's was a horrid experience, security is laxed even at night, the whole place seems unoccupied and quiet. This definitely goes down as the worst hotel experience I had. We just can't wait to get out of here.
Report this review
Thao P. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2015
Satisfaction

It's only close to my friends
5
Many staffs are lazy and not willing to do their jobs ( playing on their phones while you are in needs with your reaonable requests are ignored ( many not-working features in your room) Having to call repeatedly many times before 1 simple request can be serviced. Staffs do not care of clients and can hold a grudge and harm you in different ways ( behind your back) if you call and ask them to fix broken (necessary) things in your room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 57 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08