Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 88 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 88 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Agnieszka M. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Hotel not worth the price
Close to Ben than market
We booked a superior room and the first room I got had dirty sheets! They were wrinkled and I found long black hairs on the sheets. The staff apologized and changed the room for me. Got room om the 8th floor with a nice street view Breakfast: very poor - but we were a bit late, they had no more bread for us.. Staff friendly but they don't speak English - the cleaning lady walked in the room and we asked her to come back 15 mins later but she didn't understand it so out room was not made. For this price you can find much better hotels in the same area
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Johann R. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice room, great location and some odds
comfortable beds
we stayed 2 nights at ha hien. the room's really nice to make you feel you stay at the right place. but: when you like to use the whirl bathtube things can go wrong particular if you don't know chinese. the use instructruction is in chinese only (though it's vietnam) and if you manage to turn on the hot water by mistake you might be boiled....
Reviewed August 02, 2012

David W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice comfortabe clean hotel with great service
New, clean, quiet (for HCMC), walking distance to market and down town, good breakfast.
We booked for 2 nights and then extended our stay mainly due to the great staff. This is a good value hotel, clean well appointed and comfortable to stay at.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Jeff H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Very nice hotel and well situated
Near restruants, bars and river
Well priced, not a great selection for breakfast but was ok.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

eric C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel
Services are great
The hotel front staffs provide great services. Hotel breakfast is great. No wifi in the hotel rooms.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

tony J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Location, with nice room
Close to market
We stayed at the hotel for two nights, on the third night we went on an overnight tour. The staff were happy to look after our bags for the night which was very helpful. The hotel located close to the local market, restaurants and the cheap backpacker district for night life. Room was a good size, clean and with air con, fridge and large flat screen tv. Bathroom also a good size, with bath tub. Breakfast was dissapointing, as the food gets put out at 6.30 and left to sit until the end of breakfast till 10.30.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Steven W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great little hotel in ideal location
Location, frienliness of staff
i only stayed here for one night before flying back home to them uk, but it served its purpose for me. it is ideally located, close to the bus terminal and market. war museum, presidential palace and shopping areas are all within 15-20 mins walk. room was very clean, staff were very helpful and buffet breakfast was very nice.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hossain M. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Simply Loved it...
Aesthetically Furnished Rooms!
The rooms were aesthetically furnished... very nice bathroom... in a convenient location. Breakfast was awesome! Hotel staffs were very friendly... Will definitely stay here again if I visit Ho Chi Minh City again!
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Blassius L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location, clean hotel
location, staff friendly
Stay in this hotel the first time but had a very good impression although room is a bit small and did not look like in the picture
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Blassius L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
good location, clean
staff friendly
Stay in this hotel the first time but had a very good impression although room is a bit small and did not look like in the picture
Reviewed June 07, 2012