Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Habarana Village by Cinnamon

PO Box 01, Chaaya Village, Habarana, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 177 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Andrew V. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Old resort requiring refurbishment
3.3
Although resort is in nice setting, the villa is quite dated, especially the bathroom tiles which is stained & requiring a good cleaning. The staff need to be more efficient, we waited for 20 mins for check in. Considering the many shortcomings, the place is grossly overpriced
Report this review
Carly C. Couples Australia, April 30, 2016
Fantastic
6.7
We loved our stay here. We were very impressed with the breakfast and the room was immaculate. The service provided by the staff was always attentive. At breakfast we noticed that there were some monkeys playing in the trees by the pool- very fun to watch. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family!
Report this review
Atukoralage D. Couples Sri Lanka, April 25, 2016
I was there on 24TH night but when we were ent
3.7
----
Report this review
Wendy D. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 22, 2016
Good hotel. Canteen style dining
6
Large hotel. Good pool. Great nightly entertainment at the bar. What spoiled it for us was the canteen style dining although you could sit outside to avoid the noise. The food was excellent and staff helpful. There is an abundance of wildlife in the grounds
Report this review
Lucy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2016
Lovely hide away
6.3
Wonderful retreat. Gardens with birds. Good food. Great pool!
Report this review
Shiraz I. Couples Sri Lanka, January 10, 2016
NICE

PEACE NATURE SIMPLE
3.7
IT WAS NICE
Report this review
Udara G. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Ideal place to stay when visiting Sigiriya

Location, friendly staff, food
9.3
Rooms were a bit out of date but this can be overlooked due to friendly staff, nice atmosphere and great food.
Report this review
S G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Lovely Stay at Habarana Village

Staff, Service and Food was great.
8
Big rooms which were clean and well presented. The bar area and buffet were very good with a nice atmosphere and live music. Good location for visiting local sites.
Report this review
Jayaseelan F. Families with young children India, November 26, 2015
Good stay

staff, food and service
9.3
The staff went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. The price quoted buy agora was a real steal for the service provided by the hotel.
Report this review
Tao S. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2015
Bad service

Garden,design,plant
5.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 119 reviews Next page
Habarana Village by Cinnamon SigiriyaHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Entrance to the HotelHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - ExteriorHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Ritigala Pauwwa Open Lounge barHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Panthaliya - Coffee shopHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - El Hena Main RestaurantHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - BarHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - View by the Night fallHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - LobbyHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - LobbyHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Swimming PoolHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Swimming Pool ViewHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - GardenHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Olu Villa - BBQ placeHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Tennis CourtHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Elephant RideHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Golden Temple DambullaHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Pathway to the ChaletsHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Golden Temple DambullaHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Kandalama LakeHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Sigiriya RockHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Guest RoomHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Guest RoomHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Superior RoomHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Superior RoomHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Guest RoomHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Guest RoomHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Business CenterHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Swimming PoolHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - ViewHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - ExteriorHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Pub/LoungeHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - ExteriorHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - ExteriorHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - ExteriorHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - GardenHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - ExteriorHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Swimming PoolHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - ExteriorHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Swimming PoolHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - ExteriorHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - ExteriorHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - RestaurantHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - GardenHabarana Village by Cinnamon Sigiriya - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02