Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Habib Hotel Kota Bharu

Lot 1159-1162, Kota Bharu City Centre, Kota Bharu, Malaysia 15000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe Twin Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Superior King Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Superior Twin Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Superior Twin Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Bathroom Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Bathroom Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Guest Room Facilities Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Lobby Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Hotel Lift Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Seminar Room Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Meeting Room Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Suasa Restaurant Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Restaurant Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Exterior Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Superior King
Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Meeting Room Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kota Bharu City Centre Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
347 reviews

250 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Salina M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Nice place to stay

Location, affordable, comfortable
7.7
Satisfied.
Report this review
Mohd Y. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Good city hotel

Strategic location, value for money and neareast the market
6.3
Everthing is ok
Report this review
Nurnazida N. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
An upsetting stay

Location
5.7
There was no internet connection for the 3 nights that we stayed there. When we asked the reception, they told us that there is no internet connection even in the common area. It is difficult for them too to do their work because of the non existence of internet connection. The ventilator fan in the toilet was also out of order for the three nights we stayed there. We reported this to the reception only to be told that the whole hotel was suffering from the same problem. Imagine when the toilet is used :( The smell lingers in the room. Choices of buffet was not much, cleanliness was an issue. The hotel also do not provide parking space for the guests. The guests were supposed to pay the parking fee on their own. They have to do this by putting coins in the machine. I think that the hotel could improve by providing small change to the guests. It is very upsetting that the hotel seems not to care and let the guests running here and there trying to find small change ot else get parking summons from the local council. Overall we were not happy with our stay. The only thing good for this hotel is the location.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2015
Average hotel

The staff were friendly, The room were spacious and it is near to some major places of interest and night markets
5.3
Felt that the hotel could improve in their cleanliness. The room was nicely set up but I felt the bedsheets were slightly dirty. Body felt slightly itchy after sleeping. The hotel should provide proper toiletries and the parking for cars were atrocious. Only one lot available on a first come first serve basis. There were public car park in front of the hotel but during daytime, it is very pack and 1 time, car had problem exiting the car park because very pack. However, the hotel atmosphere is pleasant and the staff were very friendly and informative. The breakfast were alright but a variety would be good. Please ensure that the room service personnel vacuum the room properly especially under the bed. Found a dead cockroach.
Report this review
Zaidan M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2015
The best stayed hotel

comfortable, value for money, good Location. Very convinient. Near to Pasar Siti Khadijah
6.3
Report this review
Teck T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2015
Value for money & good location

Value for money, Good location, Friendly staff
6.7
Report this review
Arun K. Couples Bangladesh, September 15, 2015
Nice hotel with friendly staffs

Cleanliness, location and staff performance
9.3
Many times I stayed in this hotel. Because I feel homely!
Report this review
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2015
Damp room

Location,location,location
4
Overprice, carpet smells like catpee on it(i had to open the window to breathe),dark room,low pressure shower, got wood cabinet in the bathroom?(makes me think why they install it there),breakfast no taste,no choice(eg stale bread,milk almost spoiled,tasteless fried rice).the only reason we stay here just as transit as we just back from perhentian and might be easy to go to the airport next day.as this is our 1st time in kb,we like to do some little shopping where we can walk to pasar khatijah and nearby bus station,thats all.sorry, it's time to upgrade habib..
Report this review
Liu L. Solo travelers China, August 28, 2015
staff friendly

staff being nice to people
5.7
Report this review
Nur F. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Just ok

Location. Clean. Breakfast
4.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 250 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Habib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Hotel ExteriorHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Deluxe TwinHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Superior KingHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Superior TwinHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Superior TwinHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - BathroomHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - BathroomHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Guest Room FacilitiesHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - LobbyHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Hotel LiftHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Seminar RoomHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Meeting RoomHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Suasa RestaurantHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - RestaurantHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - ExteriorHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Coffee Shop/CafeHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Superior KingHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Meeting RoomHabib Hotel Kota Bharu Kota Bharu - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01