Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hacienda de Goa Resort

1669/3 Grande Chiuvar Anjuna, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403509

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
33 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Rajeev T. Couples India, January 27, 2016
comfortable stay

peaceful. super food. friendliness and warmth
9.7
it was a super stay, everything was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. very peaceful and the food just awesome
Report this review
Mariana P. Solo travelers Portugal, September 28, 2015
lovely place

ambiance, staff and silence
7.3
It is a very lovely place, super quiet and close to the beach (have to take taxi to get there). sadly, there are not many F&B options around, but it is still worthy it for a nice rest and romantic get-away.
Report this review
Kris F. Couples Australia, September 6, 2015
Comfortable and quiet resort

Food, staff, pool
9
A pleasant stay commencing with an upgrade 'because the room was empty'. This set the tone for the stay. Susan, one of the owners, provided us with heaps of information and advice. Food was excellent and the pool outstanding. As we were there in off season, a lot of the local attractions were closed. The local taxis have the place sewn up and charge accordingly. It can become quite expensive relying on them.
Report this review
Seongjung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 23, 2015
gud hotel. clean.. thanks

clean, honest,quite
8
Report this review
Dhruv N. Groups India, March 15, 2015
Excellent Accomodation

1. Resort was beautiful and very well maintained; 2. Staff were helpful and courteous; and 3. Rooms and bathrooms were excellent, clean and very well maintained
9.7
The stay at Hacienda de Goa was perhaps one of my better travel experiences. The resort was actually prettier than the pictures provided on the travel websites (which is a rarity)! The owner was very friendly, courteous and helpful, and the employees were equally helpful and courteous. The rooms were excellent (we got an upgrade, so we were absolutely delighted). The bathrooms were very clean and classy.
Report this review
Emma H. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Exceeded expectations

Clean spacious quiet and v nice proprieter
9.7
V comfortable and charming proprietor . No complaints at all though pillows like bricks so could invest in a few softer ones. Otherwise clean and spacious and exceeded expectations
Report this review
Piotr J. Couples Poland, February 22, 2015
Our magic holiday in Goa

professional and friendly service, cleanliness and garden
9.3
We absolutely loved our stay at Hacienda de Goa. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were cleaned every day and the food was very tasty. We would recommend the place to everyone who needs a relaxing holiday. Piotr Jankiewicz, Warsaw (Poland)
Report this review
Ruth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Hacienda de Goa

The grounds are beautifully laid out, the manager was extremely helpful and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable.
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Having travelled around northern India the previous week, this hotel was an oasis of calm. The room was cool, and spacious, although I understand the standard rooms are smaller. The pool was delightful, with waiter service to the sun-loungers. The management arranged taxis for us to travel to the beach and the market, which are a short distance away. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Rohit N. Couples India, February 15, 2015
Insipid

Lovingly maintained property / only about 5 years old / good quality fittings etc
6.3
IMHO the hacienda lacks that special something to really make it a hotel to go back to...... We have stayed at hotels in the vicinity that charge almost half the price n yet made our stay more memorable without compromising on hygiene and quality .....Yes the rooms were spacious..... The property large.... The staff courteous n helpful..... But.......... The hacienda could have been so much more wrt it's layout...... Local flavour.... Cosier design..... Instead it felt like just another resort...... N yes we felt it quite overpriced.... even if it's aimed at the more well heeled travellers......value for money is value for money eh
Report this review
Bernadine P. Families with young children India, December 14, 2014
Lovely property and amazing staff

The food, cleanliness and the over welcoming staff
10
Lovely and would like to visit again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page
Hacienda de Goa Resort North GoaHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - Classic RoomHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - Signature Luxury SuitesHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - BalconyHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - PubHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - Romeo’s Restaurant Hacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - Romeo’s Restaurant Hacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - PathwayHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - ExteriorHacienda de Goa Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05