My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant

Hagnaya, San Remigio, Cebu, Philippines 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : HBRR

Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Hotel Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Deluxe Room Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Family Room Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Ballroom Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Garden Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool
Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Restaurant Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Sports and Activities Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings
Hotel Area: San Remigio Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Wolfram D. Solo travelers Germany, March 22, 2014
nevertheless best hotel still in Hagnaya

big swimming pool
5.3
After arrival I was upgraded as the so called standard is really very basic. The upgrade was for free. The deluxe rooms are much bigger , the bathroom has a hot shower ( after it was repaired), the staff at the reception - the owner I suppose - was friendly and tried to satisfy my needs. But different to the anouncment at agoda wifi was available only in the restaurant and at the pool area, the quality was ahaemmm sufficient, not more. The area especially at the beach was dirty! The hotel is located far outside, at night you can stay in the resort if you do not bring an own car (for this place highly recommended. Dont lets talk about the so called breakfast...
Oleg S. Business travelers Russia, February 24, 2014
good, but noisy (cocks and ducks)

nice swimming pool
6
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
Family friendly hotel

The pool, the view and the staff
7.7
The best thing about this hotel are the staff, the beach views and the swimming pools, which has several slides and was a great place for kids to play. The restaurant is better than adequate. And they will go out their way to accommodate meal requests, as the menu is a bit limited. There is a basketball court and pool tables for recreation. The hotel is perhaps more ideal for a family or couple looking for a get-a-way than a single traveler like me needing a place to stay while visiting friends. Though refrigerators in the very spacious rooms would be great. To get to public transportation, about 2 kilometers away, the hotel must provide a shuttle. Which they do for free. I tipped the driver though. The problem gets to be that several times I was told the service was not available because it was being used for religious purposes. This even occurred when I had made reservations for the service because a friend needed to catch a ferry. And the local trike drivers want 100 pesos (about $2.50) to come and get you. Unless one can be flexible, getting to and from the hotel can be an issue. The hotel can sometimes have a smell, like rotten eggs, that is not pleasant. Not sure where it comes from but it was there on most days for a period of time. There is also animals being kept in small cages. A lone monkey. And cages with several species of birds. This was disturbing to me. I am not a zone fan anyway. But I would think that anyone with a heart for animals would feel the same.
Lu W. Groups Taiwan, November 3, 2013
Bad location, Not easy to arrive there.

Country view, Swimming pool, Great sea view.
4.3
Albert A. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2013
Nice pool and fun for kds

Enjoyed the pool area, clean surroundings, accessible restaurant, and near the beach.
8
Superb staff, caring, accommodating, friendly and great altogether - from reception area, restaurant staff and the maintenance workers. Nice and clean pool, children thoroughly enjoyed their time. Buffet breakfast was abundant, but selection was limited - but nonetheless okay. We all had a great relaxing time and fun time for the kids. The only drawback I see is the road leading to the hotel, since it was not paved and rocky and a little distant from the main road as well.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
a great family pool.

pool. grounds. price
8.3
the best maintained grounds and pool that i have seen for a hotel in this price range. the staff were pleasant and helpful. though the selection at breakfast was truly dreadful, nothing could detract from this being an exceptionally well managed resort. i would definitely stay here again...
Philip D. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2012
Beautiful facility,very friendly and helpful staff

Loved the pool and resturant
10
The facilities are mostly new and most appealing. Loved the pool and air-conditioned room.
Travel tip: Rough road to and from the beach resort.
Johann B. Couples Germany, September 4, 2012
Nice resort and very good service

Very clean and good for relaxing, nice swimmingpool
7.7
nice resort complex, clean and very well maintained. very good for relaxation but the other point is, the beach is not realy there, but they are working on it to improve that area to make it a real "beachresort" as is states in the name. you need a car to go around to exploit the area
Restaurant Tip: food is very good and a reasonable choice available, considered that we were there in the off season.
Toshiya S. Couples Japan, April 30, 2012
good hotel to relax

nice balcony in front of the room
6
i had a very relax time here. it is nice to have lunch at the balcony in front of the room. but the restaurant service is a bit slow so you have to put order at least 1 hour before you want to eat. this place is also popular to local people. at weekend there is a lot of local families. it makes a little noise but not so bothering. the swimming pool is good and fun.
Roberto S. Couples Italy, January 2, 2012
Hotel piacevole e cortesia nel servizio

piscina e barbecue
7.7
La strada di accesso è abbastanza impervia e non ci sono taxi disponibili in zona: solo motociclette che trasportano due passeggeri e sidecars (indispensabili se ci si muove con valigie). Il mare non è un granché. I lati positivi sono: giardino molto ben curato, piscina ben tenuta e con sorvegliante sempre presente, babecue e gentilezza del personale.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant CebuHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Hotel InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Deluxe RoomHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Family RoomHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - BallroomHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - GardenHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C02