or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant

Hagnaya, San Remigio, Cebu, Philippines 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : HBRR
Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Restaurant Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Sports and Activities Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Lobby Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Shops Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior
Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Reception Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Facilities Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Restaurant Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Restaurant Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Guest Room Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Guest Room Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior
Area: San Remigio Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Matthew P. Families with young children United States of America, October 31, 2014
Best place to stay in the area.

Clean, beautiful landscape, and pool.
8.3
My families stay at the Hagnaya Beach Resort was wonderful. My wife's family lived near the area so we wanted a hotel in either Bogo or San Remigio. I did much research in the US before choosing HBR. It did not take long once we got there to figure out we made the right choice. This place is well guarded, very clean, friendly staff, good food, great pool, basketball court, pool tables, and beautiful scenery. It is a little off the beaten bath but all the positives about the hotel made it well worth it for us.
Charles E. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2014
Pool side retreat

The pool the price the food
7.3
The stay was wonderful. The pool, the food and service. I would highly recommend the management remove the television from the dining hall. It destroys the mood of relaxation and conversations. The staff keep it on and to loud. The music is a much better dining atmosphere.
Michelle T. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2014
not satisfied

nice staff
5.7
I am not satisfied with my stay. Room tv is not working. Also no wifi signal.
Barbara A. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2014
Affordable

affordable, sizable area, ok
6.7
nothing exceptional. the land area was sizable but it lacks the warmth from staff. absolutely no wifi nor cable available. showers does not work well. all in all, it's was ok
Ma. A. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2014
First time had a great time

cleanliness,big swimming pool
8
We had a great time. I enjoyed swimming in the big pool. Food is good. Standard room is spacious but no tv/telephone connection. We need to go to the restaurant if we need something.
Wolfram D. Solo travelers Germany, March 22, 2014
nevertheless best hotel still in Hagnaya

big swimming pool
5.3
After arrival I was upgraded as the so called standard is really very basic. The upgrade was for free. The deluxe rooms are much bigger , the bathroom has a hot shower ( after it was repaired), the staff at the reception - the owner I suppose - was friendly and tried to satisfy my needs. But different to the anouncment at agoda wifi was available only in the restaurant and at the pool area, the quality was ahaemmm sufficient, not more. The area especially at the beach was dirty! The hotel is located far outside, at night you can stay in the resort if you do not bring an own car (for this place highly recommended. Dont lets talk about the so called breakfast...
Oleg S. Business travelers Russia, February 24, 2014
good, but noisy (cocks and ducks)

nice swimming pool
6
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
Family friendly hotel

The pool, the view and the staff
7.7
The best thing about this hotel are the staff, the beach views and the swimming pools, which has several slides and was a great place for kids to play. The restaurant is better than adequate. And they will go out their way to accommodate meal requests, as the menu is a bit limited. There is a basketball court and pool tables for recreation. The hotel is perhaps more ideal for a family or couple looking for a get-a-way than a single traveler like me needing a place to stay while visiting friends. Though refrigerators in the very spacious rooms would be great. To get to public transportation, about 2 kilometers away, the hotel must provide a shuttle. Which they do for free. I tipped the driver though. The problem gets to be that several times I was told the service was not available because it was being used for religious purposes. This even occurred when I had made reservations for the service because a friend needed to catch a ferry. And the local trike drivers want 100 pesos (about $2.50) to come and get you. Unless one can be flexible, getting to and from the hotel can be an issue. The hotel can sometimes have a smell, like rotten eggs, that is not pleasant. Not sure where it comes from but it was there on most days for a period of time. There is also animals being kept in small cages. A lone monkey. And cages with several species of birds. This was disturbing to me. I am not a zone fan anyway. But I would think that anyone with a heart for animals would feel the same.
Mark Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2013
Great staff

Nice location. Friendly staff who try very hard to make a pleasant stay
8.7
Stay was good. Nice pool. Nice staff. Great location. I would return again
Lu W. Groups Taiwan, November 3, 2013
Bad location, Not easy to arrive there.

Country view, Swimming pool, Great sea view.
4.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant CebuHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - LobbyHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - ShopsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - ReceptionHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - FacilitiesHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Guest RoomHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Guest RoomHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C04