or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant

Hagnaya, San Remigio, Cebu, Philippines 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : HBRR
Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Restaurant Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Sports and Activities Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Surroundings Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Lobby Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Shops Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior
Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Reception Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Facilities Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Restaurant Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Restaurant Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming Pool Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Guest Room Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Guest Room Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Interior
Area: San Remigio Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Janeth P. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2015
worth the price

spacious room, clean and relaxing place
7.3
Ismail L. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2015
Needede relaxed atmosphere of beach living

Proximity to Ferry wharf
6.3
Stay wasn't bad except being off season we were the only couple staying at the time The Road from the Wharf is terrible a SUV OFF reader is more needed plus there's no sign posted we had to ask several times we found out the other side road to Bogo wasn't any better comfort wise the Aircon in room was very noisy n took a long while to keep cool the faucet is unregulated water from basin would splash all over the clothes the bathroom lacked a curtain to keep dry the CR all one level other than that we can't fault the hotel ambience staff absolutely great the reception splendid out to please housekeeping terrific lack of beach to swim not much of a beach side hotel the pool large n good although the footwalk out to jetty nice bt uncomfortable to sit for long I would recommend if anyone can bear the location n Noisy aircon
Emir M. Couples Slovenia, February 23, 2015
Too expensive

Staff friendlines
6
We just had just an overnight stay, because we missed the last boat (5 pm) to Bantayan. The resort supposed to be the best and most likely the only option around there. But definitely didn't meet our expectations.
Peter I. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
well kept resort with great pool

Pool great for kids, resort clean and well kept, food was good and reasonably priced.
6.3
Overall good. Resort is tidy and most rooms situated around pool. Room was ok with hot shower. Small issue with faulty socket for cable tv but resolved with an extension lead. Location is along a bumpy road/ through a small fishing village a km or so from town.
Matthew P. Families with young children United States of America, October 31, 2014
Best place to stay in the area.

Clean, beautiful landscape, and pool.
8.3
My families stay at the Hagnaya Beach Resort was wonderful. My wife's family lived near the area so we wanted a hotel in either Bogo or San Remigio. I did much research in the US before choosing HBR. It did not take long once we got there to figure out we made the right choice. This place is well guarded, very clean, friendly staff, good food, great pool, basketball court, pool tables, and beautiful scenery. It is a little off the beaten bath but all the positives about the hotel made it well worth it for us.
Charles E. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2014
Pool side retreat

The pool the price the food
7.3
The stay was wonderful. The pool, the food and service. I would highly recommend the management remove the television from the dining hall. It destroys the mood of relaxation and conversations. The staff keep it on and to loud. The music is a much better dining atmosphere.
Michelle T. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2014
not satisfied

nice staff
5.7
I am not satisfied with my stay. Room tv is not working. Also no wifi signal.
Barbara A. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2014
Affordable

affordable, sizable area, ok
6.7
nothing exceptional. the land area was sizable but it lacks the warmth from staff. absolutely no wifi nor cable available. showers does not work well. all in all, it's was ok
Ma. A. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2014
First time had a great time

cleanliness,big swimming pool
8
We had a great time. I enjoyed swimming in the big pool. Food is good. Standard room is spacious but no tv/telephone connection. We need to go to the restaurant if we need something.
Wolfram D. Solo travelers Germany, March 22, 2014
nevertheless best hotel still in Hagnaya

big swimming pool
5.3
After arrival I was upgraded as the so called standard is really very basic. The upgrade was for free. The deluxe rooms are much bigger , the bathroom has a hot shower ( after it was repaired), the staff at the reception - the owner I suppose - was friendly and tried to satisfy my needs. But different to the anouncment at agoda wifi was available only in the restaurant and at the pool area, the quality was ahaemmm sufficient, not more. The area especially at the beach was dirty! The hotel is located far outside, at night you can stay in the resort if you do not bring an own car (for this place highly recommended. Dont lets talk about the so called breakfast...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant CebuHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - SurroundingsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - LobbyHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - ShopsHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - ReceptionHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - FacilitiesHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Swimming PoolHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Guest RoomHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Guest RoomHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - InteriorHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - RestaurantHagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant Cebu - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04