My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Hotel Exterior Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Reception Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Suite Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
471 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Madeline C. Couples New Zealand, February 6, 2013
Can't get better than hai au

Staff, location, breakfast, restaurant, rooms, value
10
This was by far the best place we stayed during our whole 8 weeks in south east Asia. From when we walked in the door they made us feel at home. We arrived early morning off the night bus and they welcomed us with open arms and a great breakfast, they checked us in straight away, helped us book everything for the next few days and then showed us where to go in hoi an. The room was great, everything you could need was in there, very clean and wifi worked great. Yummy (the owner) is gorgeous, she will make you feel at home. We wish them all the best and would recommend everybody to stay here.
Shopping Tip: Hai au clothes shop ocross the road is very affordable and their clothes and staff are great
Mathieu S. Couples Austria, February 6, 2013
Wow.... Just wow

Staff, staff, and the hotel
10
the staff really can make a difference! we were nicely welcomed with fruits and they immediatel tried to remember our names and from then on they would address us with our names, which gives a nice personal touch! the breakfast buffet was amazing!! the rooms were nicely decorated with some towels on the bed in form of a heart and flower petals the pool was a welcoming alternative when the weather was too hot. all in all a must stay in hoi an!
Jennifer H. Couples Australia, February 5, 2013
Pick this hotel!

Brilliant staff, great location and superb value for money.
9.7
I cannot recommend Hai Au Hotel highly enough. The staff memorised our names on our arrival and greeted us personally each time we passed reception. They helped us plan our activities without pushing their favourite companies, they arranged a car to take us back to Danang Airport and they organised for a post office employee to come to the hotel when we wanted to send a package overseas. Best hotel of our Vietnam trip!
Roland W. Solo travelers Germany, February 1, 2013
good value and great breakfast

good breakfast buffet
9.3
this hotel is in a good location, a bit out of the main tourist area but still in reach of everything you need. friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet. the rooms are big and clean with satellite tv, dvd player and free wifi + 3 computers in the lobby. the hotels rents out bicycle for 1$ a day and helps you to get bus or train tickets without any hustling. the beach is about 15 mins by bycicle, but not very interesting in my point of view...the hotel also has a poll which I did not try. I found hoi an a little bit too touristic, but staying at the hau au hotel will may your stay very confortable.
Hagar N. Solo travelers Israel, February 1, 2013
Service with a smile

Nice hotel, clean room, good location but most of all- great service
7.7
I was welcomed with a big warm smile and a fruit plate. The staff did there best to assist me. They offered their services but weren't too pushy. Breakfast was good. I highly recommend this hotel. The only problem- the hotel doesn't have an elevator and my room was on the 4th floor
David T. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
lovely hotel friendly staff

friendly staff
10
Arrived early in morning after night bus. room wasn't ready as it was still being used which was fair but they let us have breakfast. which was very good. We went for a short walk came back and room was ready. The staff are very friendly and call everyone by their first name. some people may find this a little familiar but i thought it was a lot better than some hotels where i have found the staff at best to be tolerating you. Close to the main old town. rooms were good and clean etc. would stay here again if i came back to the area.
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Friendly hotel, Great location.

Really friendly helpful staff.
10
We stayed at the Hai Au hotel for 11 nights and found it to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, not just in Vietnam but any where. The staff without exception were so friendly, kind and helpful we felt like royalty. The rooms are very well equipped with everything you need by way AC, fridge, T.V. Even a lap top to use along with free wifi if you have your own. The Hai Au is perfectly situated for very easy walking into Hoi An but far enough away that you are not troubled by noise. You can rent bikes from them at $1 per day and it is any easy 15 mins to cycle to the beach. They offer a good discount at a very near by massage spa which we made great use off during our stay. The breakfast is of a very high standard and offers a wide choice of fruits, juice, bacon, eggs and more eastern dishes as well. We ate in the restaurant on a few occasions and every time the food and the service was of the highest standard. All in all a fantastic hotel and a brilliant stay.
Travel tip: Note : there is no elevator so if this a problem request a low floor.
Thomas C. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Great location, friendly staff.

Big rooms, great location, friendly staff.
8.7
Good first impressions when we arrived, staff made us feel very welcome. Our room was on the ground floor, it was a very good size with a huge double bed, nice and clean, bathroom had a slight smell to it sometimes but nothing major. Room included fridge with small minibar, free wifi, water every day and tea/coffee, had complimentary plate of fruit on arrival too. Room was cleaned every day. A great buffet breakfast was included in our room rate. Staff are very helpful, you can rent bicycles and motorbikes from them. Bus and train tickets seemed a little expensive so maybe try and shop around. The location is perfect, only a 5/10 min walk to the beautiful riverfront. Another bonus is, it ha got a (small) swimming pool which was very tempting after a hot, busy day. The only thing was, we extended our stay for 1 extra night, then the day before were told that the hotel was full and we couldn't stay, this put a spanner in the works with the next stage of our travels but it was an honest mistake and they apologised. Overall we did have a great stay in Hoi An.
Natalie F. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Amazing staff and lovely room!!

Staff, room, pool and location
10
The staff were outstanding, always remembered everyone's name and always happy to help with any questions or onward arrangements. Breakfast was also very good with wide selection of things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Restaurants by the river are all lovely. Also good to rent a bike from the hotel and ride to the beach.
Cindy M. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
Amazing Customer Service!

Staff; restaurant
10
excellent little oasis in a great location with an amazing customer-oriented staff. the restaurant serves a great breakfast and is just a nice, little hangout place. the price is right and the rooms are very comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a scooter and explore the beautiful city and countryside...well worth it and really okay from a safety perspective if you pay attention.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Coffee Shop/CafeHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Hotel ExteriorHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Suite RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hai Au Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A08