or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Average

Average
6.3
we booked this hotel as we saw many reviews that many people were very happy with their services, nice decoration in the room with welcome fruit when you arrived, but this may be half true. the staff will be more friendly to western travellers compared to asian travellers. on the last day, we told the staff to help us for a taxi to send us to bus station, however they kept telling us all the taxi were busy. eventually we had to hire their motorbike taxi, and they charged us more than double the price of a regular taxi given the reason that we were three people, and their staff had to run three times, but we were very clear that the petrol used by a motorbike to run three times shouldn't have costed them more then double compared to the petrol used by a car to run only a time. you can get a better hotel along the street with lower price.
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Excellent hotel for the price

No doubt about it, the staff are without doubt the best we have encountered anywhere in Asia.
9
The hotel is relatively old in style and if like us, getting on in years, there was no lift.We finished up on the fourth floor but got used to it. Breakfast is very good for the price as are the rooms which were spotlessly clean. The staff ensure that they know you by your first name and they cannot do enough for you to feel welcome.They have a tour desk and can sort anything for you. The hotel is conveniently placed for the old town and is on the main beach road, suggest a taxi there though as it is a long walk! For the price you cannot fail to be impressed.We would definately stay again.
Travel tip: Restaurants more expensive in old town, take a walk across the bridge over the river and there are a lot of eating places on the other side.
Jia P. Couples Taiwan, February 12, 2013
Good hotel with friendly staff

non
8.3
Staff is very helpful and friendly to provide traveling information. The location is not in the center of old town but quite close with a causal walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cycling to beach is very recommended, about 15 mins
Kristel K. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 6, 2013
Great hotel with vy friendly staff

Location is perfect, the staff is great, rooms are very nice
9.7
This hotel is great! Location is perfect, a bit out of the centre, so quiet at night, but close to all the touristic stuff. The staff is great, they ask your name upon arrival and afterwards, all of the staff knows it and adresses you with it. The staff can arrange verything for you, concerning tours, airport transfer and renting bicycles. Great place to stay, I would defenitely go back here to stay when I'm Hoi An again. Too bad I didn't know they had a pool!
Madeline C. Couples New Zealand, February 6, 2013
Can't get better than hai au

Staff, location, breakfast, restaurant, rooms, value
10
This was by far the best place we stayed during our whole 8 weeks in south east Asia. From when we walked in the door they made us feel at home. We arrived early morning off the night bus and they welcomed us with open arms and a great breakfast, they checked us in straight away, helped us book everything for the next few days and then showed us where to go in hoi an. The room was great, everything you could need was in there, very clean and wifi worked great. Yummy (the owner) is gorgeous, she will make you feel at home. We wish them all the best and would recommend everybody to stay here.
Shopping Tip: Hai au clothes shop ocross the road is very affordable and their clothes and staff are great
Mathieu S. Couples Austria, February 6, 2013
Wow.... Just wow

Staff, staff, and the hotel
10
the staff really can make a difference! we were nicely welcomed with fruits and they immediatel tried to remember our names and from then on they would address us with our names, which gives a nice personal touch! the breakfast buffet was amazing!! the rooms were nicely decorated with some towels on the bed in form of a heart and flower petals the pool was a welcoming alternative when the weather was too hot. all in all a must stay in hoi an!
Jennifer H. Couples Australia, February 5, 2013
Pick this hotel!

Brilliant staff, great location and superb value for money.
9.7
I cannot recommend Hai Au Hotel highly enough. The staff memorised our names on our arrival and greeted us personally each time we passed reception. They helped us plan our activities without pushing their favourite companies, they arranged a car to take us back to Danang Airport and they organised for a post office employee to come to the hotel when we wanted to send a package overseas. Best hotel of our Vietnam trip!
Roland W. Solo travelers Germany, February 1, 2013
good value and great breakfast

good breakfast buffet
9.3
this hotel is in a good location, a bit out of the main tourist area but still in reach of everything you need. friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet. the rooms are big and clean with satellite tv, dvd player and free wifi + 3 computers in the lobby. the hotels rents out bicycle for 1$ a day and helps you to get bus or train tickets without any hustling. the beach is about 15 mins by bycicle, but not very interesting in my point of view...the hotel also has a poll which I did not try. I found hoi an a little bit too touristic, but staying at the hau au hotel will may your stay very confortable.
Hagar N. Solo travelers Israel, February 1, 2013
Service with a smile

Nice hotel, clean room, good location but most of all- great service
7.7
I was welcomed with a big warm smile and a fruit plate. The staff did there best to assist me. They offered their services but weren't too pushy. Breakfast was good. I highly recommend this hotel. The only problem- the hotel doesn't have an elevator and my room was on the 4th floor
David T. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
lovely hotel friendly staff

friendly staff
10
Arrived early in morning after night bus. room wasn't ready as it was still being used which was fair but they let us have breakfast. which was very good. We went for a short walk came back and room was ready. The staff are very friendly and call everyone by their first name. some people may find this a little familiar but i thought it was a lot better than some hotels where i have found the staff at best to be tolerating you. Close to the main old town. rooms were good and clean etc. would stay here again if i came back to the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hai Au Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A07