Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
522 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Dwayne H. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Staff staff and staff
10
This is my favourite hotel in Vietnam. The staff were amazing, which made my stay amazing. The rooms were great to, and I wish I lived here. Love it!
Jonathan S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
Brilliant staff as ever, always stay here in HA

Staff, Rooms, Hotel Restaurant
10
A brilliant stay as ever at Hai Au, this time with my family. The staff were a highlight, catering to our every need and always giving useful suggestions. This time we made the most out of the very cheap bike rental on the reliable and easy to ride bikes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hoi An with it's central location, clean rooms, good breakfast and restaurant relaxed and personal atmosphere - all for a reasonable price.
Jonathan S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
The only place to stay in Hoi An

The staff are very personal and make you feel welcome at all times.
10
A brilliant stay as ever at Hai Au, this time with my family. The staff on my first visit had been fantastic and this time they were just as good, making my whole family feel at home and helping us with anything we asked of them. This time we made the most out of the very cheap bike rental on the reliable and easy to ride bikes - definitely take the 'free bike tour' offered by students from Hoi An! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hoi An with it's central location, clean rooms, good breakfast and restaurant relaxed and personal atmosphere - all for a reasonable price. The tailors opposite is also very good and my mother and sisters were very pleased with their dresses.
Jonathan S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
Brilliant as ever, will certainly be returning!

Excellent staff, clean rooms, cheap bicycle hire.
10
Visiting the Hai Au hotel with my family was a wonderful experience. All hotel visits should be this easy, this friendly and this welcoming! The staff have excellent English and know the city inside-out so you only need to ask for help if you are looking for something to do in Hoi An, or - which is more likely -, trying to fit the best things into a tight schedule. Nothing was too much trouble, and we were even treated to a free breakfast after arriving exceptionally early due to travelling by train. Bike hire scheme is brilliant and Hoi An is safe enough to cycle without any worries of the HCMC-style traffic! Rooms in the hotel are large and light, with a clean bathroom that is well stocked with all the condiments that you would expect. The restaurant is well-priced and the free breakfast in the morning is varied and tasty. Also the Tailors across the road is one of the best I have seen here in Vietnam and my sisters and mother were very pleased with their dresses.In al we had a wonderful time at Hai Au hotel and will definitely return ann recommend to friends visiting the country.
Yu H. Groups Malaysia, April 3, 2013
Lovely memorable stay!

Friendly ever-ready to help staff; cleanliness & great value for money.
9
Fantastic! A 2* hotel with 4* service. Most helpful & friendly staff; able to meet with our requests e.g arranging a day's trip to Hue; introducing us to good massages (reasonably priced). Fascinated with their creativeness/thoughtfulness - "standing" towel-made swans in the midst of rose petals on the bed as a welcoming momento; & the platter of mix local fruits in the fridge is indeed a GREAT PLUS! Overall a very pleasant & happy stay.
Helen I. Couples Australia, April 2, 2013
central location

very friendly and happy staff, close enough to old Hoian
9.3
Very comfortable, all the staff very helpful, spoke to us like we were their very special guests would recommend the hotel.
Meng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Beyong expectation

Good price, great staff and 4* room
7.3
Kimberly A. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
well-run, friendly...superb

buffet breakfast, location, room
10
Alexander U. Solo travelers Germany, March 23, 2013
Short visit to Hoi An

outstanding service, good breakfast, very close to ancient part of the town
8
Jennifer L. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2013
Charming hotel with great staff

Large room, friendly staff, great breakfast
9.3
Great stay,10 minute walking distance to the old district. Bike and motorbike rentals were available at a reasonable cost. Breakfast was one of the best i've had, even better than more "modern" hotels. Room was large, comfortable. Staff really helpful and tries to help you with whatever needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hai Au Hotel, Hoi An

AM-AGWEB-4E07