or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Reception Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Suite Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Friendly hotel, Great location.

Really friendly helpful staff.
10
We stayed at the Hai Au hotel for 11 nights and found it to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, not just in Vietnam but any where. The staff without exception were so friendly, kind and helpful we felt like royalty. The rooms are very well equipped with everything you need by way AC, fridge, T.V. Even a lap top to use along with free wifi if you have your own. The Hai Au is perfectly situated for very easy walking into Hoi An but far enough away that you are not troubled by noise. You can rent bikes from them at $1 per day and it is any easy 15 mins to cycle to the beach. They offer a good discount at a very near by massage spa which we made great use off during our stay. The breakfast is of a very high standard and offers a wide choice of fruits, juice, bacon, eggs and more eastern dishes as well. We ate in the restaurant on a few occasions and every time the food and the service was of the highest standard. All in all a fantastic hotel and a brilliant stay.
Travel tip: Note : there is no elevator so if this a problem request a low floor.
Thomas C. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Great location, friendly staff.

Big rooms, great location, friendly staff.
8.7
Good first impressions when we arrived, staff made us feel very welcome. Our room was on the ground floor, it was a very good size with a huge double bed, nice and clean, bathroom had a slight smell to it sometimes but nothing major. Room included fridge with small minibar, free wifi, water every day and tea/coffee, had complimentary plate of fruit on arrival too. Room was cleaned every day. A great buffet breakfast was included in our room rate. Staff are very helpful, you can rent bicycles and motorbikes from them. Bus and train tickets seemed a little expensive so maybe try and shop around. The location is perfect, only a 5/10 min walk to the beautiful riverfront. Another bonus is, it ha got a (small) swimming pool which was very tempting after a hot, busy day. The only thing was, we extended our stay for 1 extra night, then the day before were told that the hotel was full and we couldn't stay, this put a spanner in the works with the next stage of our travels but it was an honest mistake and they apologised. Overall we did have a great stay in Hoi An.
Natalie F. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Amazing staff and lovely room!!

Staff, room, pool and location
10
The staff were outstanding, always remembered everyone's name and always happy to help with any questions or onward arrangements. Breakfast was also very good with wide selection of things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Restaurants by the river are all lovely. Also good to rent a bike from the hotel and ride to the beach.
Cindy M. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
Amazing Customer Service!

Staff; restaurant
10
excellent little oasis in a great location with an amazing customer-oriented staff. the restaurant serves a great breakfast and is just a nice, little hangout place. the price is right and the rooms are very comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a scooter and explore the beautiful city and countryside...well worth it and really okay from a safety perspective if you pay attention.
Eelke D. Couples Netherlands, January 19, 2013
Big hotel lots of service

Clean, comfortable
8.3
We stayed for three night in a normal double room. The rooms where spacieus and very clean. The staff was trying to be as friendly as possible. For the most part they where wonderful, but constanly saying your name is not necessary in may opinion. I do think that this kind of attation to detail appears to a lot people.
Gregory P. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Quality service

staff treated everyone like family , made a point of remembering every ones name .
10
loved staying here . i was sad to leave the staff are so friendly .only a short distance to city center .
Shalin M. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel with awesome staff

Wonderful staff
9.3
Hai Au was recommended to us by another traveller and although slightly more expensive than our budget, we are delighted we stayed there. The staff are wonderful; they treat you as their friends and make every effort to learn your name. We arrived early in the morning, having been on the night bus from Nha Trang and they welcomed us with open arms, fed us breakfast and got our room ready for us before check-in as they could see how tired we were. The hotel is well-located and within a 10 minute walk of old town and approx 4km from the beach. The rooms are large and clean, and they provide a computer in every one for internet access. The complimentary fruit platter on arrival was a nice touch. After we had finished all our tailoring, we rented bikes for one day and cycled down to the beach which I would recommend. We had initially booked for 2 nights and decided on the second day we wanted to extend. When we enquired in the morning they told us there was a room available for us, however, when we returned in the evening we discovered that they had inadvertently double-booked and there was not a room. We were really disappointed about this and more so because we did not find out until late evening leaving us little time to find a room elsewhere. They secured a room for us at Hai Yen hotel next door but this was horrible in comparison and really poor value for money. However, the staff genuinely felt so bad about their error and really tried to compensate for it, offering us breakfast at Hai Au whilst we stayed next door and moving all our luggage for us. We went to the spa that they recommended but we don't recommend this. Although the therapists giving the massage were good, they talked to each other throughout the massage, stopping the massage to talk.
Judith R. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel

Good value
9.3
we stayed just one night at this hotel, on the way from hue to na trang. it was within easy walking distance of the bus drop off and the old part of hoi an and the river front. the room, decorated very nicely with lots of rose petals, was comfortable. nice features were the small balcony, the bath tub, the pool (though we did not use it), and the restaurant on the premises. the staff was competent and very friendly. a good choice for hoi an.
Mona B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Really nice hotel in good location.

I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the entire staff was.
10
my room on the 4th floor had a small balcony and a nice view. the bed was decorated with rose petals and some amazing swan arrangement made from towels. i felt guilty undoing the artwork.there was a welcoming plate of fresh, exotic fruit in the mini bar. the only thing missing was a closet and some hangers but since i travel light that was no problem. oh, the breakfast is outstanding. all different yummy things for every taste. i definitely recommend it.
Emily M. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2013
amazing hotel, large rooms, very friendly service

Staff are very helpful and friendly, rooms are large and clean, fast wifi on every floor!
9.7
Its about a 10 minute walk from the main part of town, so its quite close to everything. The hotel is clean and spacious with very large rooms. Each floor has wifi, so its really fast. The breakfast is amazing, a full buffet and they will even cook you eggs and stuff. The staff are super friendly, it seems that everyone knows your name, and they are very helpful with knowledge about the local area, and can book trips and onward travel for you which is hassle free. I recommend the cooking class I booked through them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Coffee Shop/CafeHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Suite RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hai Au Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C04