Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Entrance Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Interior Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Interior Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Interior Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Facilities Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Reception Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Lobby
Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Reception Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - View
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 522 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Amanda F. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Amazing. Loved it here so much we stayed longer

Service, location and comfort
10
Great staff!! Lovely food and drink. Perfect location. Loved our room.
Report this review
Clare R. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Great Value, Amazing Staff, Brilliant Breakfast

Breakfast, Staff, Rooms, Everything
9.7
This Hotel has been the best we have stayed in all around south east Asia. The staff really went out of there way for us and after having five nights booked first we loved it so much we stayed that again. Its a short walk into town and you can rent a bike for $1 a day a take a short flat ride to the beach. The breakfast buffet was also very impressive and always something different every day. The rooms are large and got serviced everyday to a high standard. For what we payed we could not expect any more. Also we ate at the restaurant one night which was very good too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike and take it to An Bang beach, beautiful beach with a great french run bar to the left called banyan.
Report this review
Matthew B. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Decent location, okay rooms

Good location, clean rooms, fruit on arrival
7.7
Many travellers will like this hotel because it offers a more 'western' experience. The staff all learn your name and breakfast is mostly familiar food. Those who want a more Vietnamese experience might want to look elsewhere otherwise. The location was good and the rooms were very clean.
Report this review
Shi N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2012
Great hotel with great service!

Hotel staffs will try to remember your name and big room!
6.3
My stay here was great and it's a walking distance to the old town and the staffs here are pretty helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Morning Glory Restaurant at Old Town is GREAT and affordable price!
Report this review
Graeme D. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
best service in hoi an

amazing staff,spotless rooms,good wifi and air con
9.7
this is the best hotel we have stayed in so far. the staff were so helpful from the moment we arrived,anything you need help with they assist you. the rooms are clean,modern and the hotel has everything you could need.
Report this review
Angel F. Groups Spain, November 30, 2012
over familiar staff

close to the centre of town
5.3
The staff at this hotel were 'friendly?' as soon as you entered the hotel, shouting out your names for everyone to hear. They became over familar with you to the extent that they were rude I nor my travelling companion felt at ease with the staff there. the rooms were ok but a little tired and the food passable.
Report this review
Mark K. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Fair enough hotel

Cost and staff
5
After three weeks in Vietnam, this was to be our last hotel before flying out. It was an ok hotel for the price and is easy waling distance into Hoi An, the staff were attentive and easy going (and very cheeky ! hahaha) Quickly organised new motorbikes for us to hire, little restuarant out the front was ok.Room was old but huge, two double beds pushed together to make ummm, a super quad king size !? They assumed that my travelling buddyand I were married even though we booked seperate rooms ! hahaha, made for some funny times at check in. We ended up moving to another hotel after two days just for a change before flying home but for the budget traveller this one ticks the boxes.
Report this review
Vinther J. Families with young children Denmark, November 24, 2012
Nice plase

Frindly staff
8.7
We liked to stay here. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fine breakfast and really good ice coffee. The kitchen serves delicious food, cheap (and in the room if you ask for it). Unfortunately, we had to find a place with more space to a two year old. It is a fine place for couples or friends traveling to see the city of Hoi An.
Report this review
Shereene A. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
lovely hotel and lovely room.

clean big rooms good location.
8
5 minute walk from the town. and a bike ride away from the beach. Good location. Friendly staff and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Rooms very big and clean. Nice decor but many stairs to climb. Would stay here again!
Report this review
Francois M. Couples France, November 19, 2012

Restaurant in the Hotel, Friendly service in the whole Hotel.
7.7
The hotel has very annoying neighbors who play techno music at full volume every day at 6 am to 23 p.m. (adter 3 day`s it`s very annoing, you must sleep with ears blocker, in other way you will have free wake up at 6 a.m.) If you need any service to be offered from the hotel remember that all prices are negotiable. No safety box in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is pretty close to the center [10 min.], and you can reach everything by walking.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - EntranceHai Au Hotel Hoi An - LobbyHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - InteriorHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - InteriorHai Au Hotel Hoi An - InteriorHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - FacilitiesHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHai Au Hotel Hoi An - LobbyHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - View

Customer Reviews - Hai Au Hotel, Hoi An

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03