or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Reception Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Suite Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Jeffry C. Groups United States of America, September 19, 2012
good hotel

location service
8
pretty good hotel overall. staff a little bit pushy with their tours but overall very friendly & helpful. they make a point to remember your name, but it feels a little forced so it's kind of annoying (i am an asshole, though) don't always have bacon at breakfast...
Jeffry C. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2012
nice big rooms

location, service
8
good location as it's in between old town & the beach. rent a bike and get anywhere within minutes (well the beach is a little further away). staff is very friendly, although some of them were a little bit pushy on their tours. the staff tries to remember every guests' names, which is a nice touch i guess. breakfast is ok. they don't always have bacon...
Kok K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great hotel, very friendly staff

Spacious room with WiFi and also a PC with Internet access
9.7
The staff is most friendly, speaks good English and makes a point to remember all guests by name. Room is very spacious, has WiFi and even a PC with Internet access. Breakfast spread is simple but good enough, esp with wide choices of fruits.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are catching a flight back in Da Nang, book the taxi throught the hotel as it is much cheaper. I paid USD 16 from hotel to Da Nang airport. When we came from Da Nang to Hai Au hotel by metered taxi, it cost us 460,000 VND (about 23 USD).
Tat K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Heartware triumph over hardware

Friendly & helpful staff, and strategic hotel location
8.3
The hotel is conveniently located near the tourist belt with less than 10 mins walk away. Hotel staff are eager, helpful & (overly?) friendly. The hardware aspect of the hotel room has room for improvement, but it was more than made up by the strong heartware of the warm, friendly & helpful hotel staff such as Yummy, Tammy, Anne & Cherry.
Chris T. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Decent hotel

Great customer service
7.3
A 15 minute amble to the main drag of restaurants was fine when dry but not so good when wet. They can organise tours and trips with a reasonable dollar Mark up and the bike rental was really useful for visiting the beach. Breakfast was good-fresh omelette/eggs and baguettes. Loads of fruit and cakes also! They make a lot of effort making conversation and learning names. Room was mismatch, recently decorated but the strip lighting was harsh, whilst side lights too dim, with little natural light with shutters closed. I would recommend as a good value budget hotel but I'd like to be closer to the Japanese bridge if we returned.
Jessica M. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
Amazing, comfortable, clean

Staff, clean, spacious
9.7
My boyfriend and I had been backpacking around from bungalow to bungalow in Thailand and this was the perfect place to ease our bungalow stress. The staff was amazing! I wish we had budgeted this hotel into our whole stay in vietnam. It's super inexpensive considering what you get. We had a clean room, free water, breakfast and internet. I felt so comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Don't say yes to the first place you go to and don't fall for the pressure
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Comfortable rooms and great breakfasts!

Friendly staff, quick to fix anything amiss in your room.
10
One of the better hotels in its price bracket, the Hai Au is very user-friendly, with easy access to the town and beaches. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any type of traveller.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a back room with a balcony, overlooking the pristine swimming pool.
Samuel P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2012
Adequate hotel with funny, helpful service

Good location, helpful staff
7.7
The room was clean and comfy, no complaints. The pool was unfortunately surrounded by tall buildings so didn't get much sun. But the staff were very helpful - directions, bicycle rentals, laundry, breakfast. A little pricey for what it's possible to find, but I enjoyed my stay.
Ales Z. Couples Slovenia, August 25, 2012
Best staff

Staff
9.7
Hotel is clean on nice location. Staff is very very helpful an kind. I recommend this hotel! They rent bicycles an scooters. Rooms are clean and air con works perfect. Its almost in centre. Walking distance or bike
Lee P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
very personal welcome

nice breakfast - both setting and choice.
10
the ladies at the reception were very friendly and greeted us by first name on arrival (yummy helped us settle in and was a great help during our stay.) although there is no lift there is member of staff who carries suitcases to and from the rooms.the rooms are spacious and this was the only hotel during our vacation (we stayed in 8) that actually had 'swan' towels and petals on the beds on our arrival (just like the pictures on agoda.) the pool was pleasant and refreshing after our bike rides to the beach. breakfast was plentiful and varied and it was a pleasure to be able to sit outside to enjoy our food. the hotel arranged everything for us from laundry to train tickets. the hotel is well placed to cycle to the beaches and is only a 5 min. walk to the shops and restaurants
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the blue gecko restaurant provided a very friendly welcome and excellent food. it is not on the main street, but is well worth looking out for. i also did a cookery class there - getting to visit the food market before learning how to cook 4 vietnamese dishes. a great experience -check out their website.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Coffee Shop/CafeHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Suite RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hai Au Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C02