or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
507 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (507)
Sort by:
Ratjiraporn H. Couples Thailand, November 17, 2012
friendly staff and helpful, great location

value for money, great service nothing bad to say about it.
10
complimentary fruit on arrival.Close to the old market and sightseeing spot.
Jagjit K. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2012
friendly staff and lovely room

staff went out their way to cater to our requests
10
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were so friendly, and when we asked for some good tailoring shops they showed us one which we have no regrets going to. One of the reception staff came with us all the way till we got into our cab. Breakfast was good and even their lunch and dinner menus have very reasonable prices.
Emma D. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Great hotel, walking distance from old town

friendly staff, great breakfasts, good location
8
the staff are extremely friendly and will get to know you by your first names. they are very helpful and helped us arrange transport to hue. this hotel is in a great location - walking disctance to old town and a comfortable cycle ride to the beach. would definitely recommend!
Priyanka G. Solo travelers India, November 8, 2012
Far away from the action, but a decent hotel

The staff and hotel itself
7
Hoi An has the town centre where the action is at. This hotel is far removed from it. So, if you're alright with a fairly long walk after dinner, this is a nice, affordable place to stay. The staff is lovely, the rooms are homey, what the lacked in amenities (like a kettle), they made up in eagerness to replace flasks full of hot water. While I would recommend this place for the service and attention, I have to admit that you'd be better off staying in the city centre just for the sheer convenience.
Allan K. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Friendly staff

Staff, value for money, cleanliness
9
Had a very lovely time. All staff were extremely friendly and personalized feeling. Would recommend to family and friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the 9km cycling tour - it was such a great experience! We did the 1-6pm tour and it was only $16 and loads and loads of fun! Try the deluxe cooking class by the beach. A private lesson where you get to go to the markets and choose your seafood and vegetables, then learn to cook it by the beach. Blissfull!
Randy L. Couples Canada, November 2, 2012
Best reception staff we have ever seen.

Reception staff looked after everything. Everyone knew our names and treated us like family. Restaurant attached and they all knew our names. Onky three block walk to market and all the restaurants.
9.3
We came to Hoi An, and Hai Au hotel very tired and stressed from three bad days of travel. We were greeted like long lost family and every effort was made to cheer us up and take care of all our needs. The breakfast was large and varied with fresh fruits. Reception had good English skills and helped us to learn a little Vietnamese. They even made flight and hotel arrangements and put it on our hotel bill so we could save our depleting cash supply. All costs were very reasonable. We loved the staff and everyone wanted to be there when we left. We stayed seven nights and thought that this would be too much and left wishing we could stay another week because there was so much left to do. I can't say enough about how well we were treated and would recommend this hotel for any budget traveller and if your budget allows, splurge and stay in the superior rooms. The only thing even slightly negative was the shower in the standard room was short for me, but there was no shortage of hot water. Such a minor thing, that shower.
Hotel Feature Tip: We likely had the noisiest room in the hotel, and it was still quiet enough. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from reception, facing north.
Gordon H. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Absolutely Brilliant - Great Staff

Staff, Price, Location, Rooms, Facilities,Breakfast, English language, Pool
10
This was one of the best hotels we stayed in whilst in Vietnam. The Staff were amazing and remembered our names during our short stay. The buffet breakfast had a good choice and there only two days they changed it. Due to weather we did not use the pool but it was clean, and compact. The rooms were large and had all the facilities necessary including a PC. A short 5 min walk will get you near the heart of the Hoi An, with a vast choice of restaurants, clothes shops etc. We hired bikes outside the hotel for the day VD20,000 (£0.60 pence GBP. For a small town traffic is pretty hectic but dont be deterred, and vist the the old town near the japanese bridge.
Travel tip: Secret Garden Restaurant, Tucked away, ask locals for directions, Great Food, and you will be surprised by the price considering the setting. A little gem amongst many other in Hoi An, Dont miss out!!!
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Friendly and Accommodating with a personal touch.

Clean hotel, beautiful room, good breakfast provided.
9.7
Arrived very early as we got the train to Da Nang, but the staff were happy to have our room cleaned and prepared there and then so we could settle in after a short 10 minute wait. The room was beautifully decorated (we'd paid a little extra to stay in a bigger room). Free internet was provided along with a desktop computer that was handy for checking up on emails, social media etc. Staff were very friendly and always greeted us with our names. They also gave us a brief introduction to Hoi An, giving us a map and explaining where to get tickets for the towns attractions, as well as where the best tailors and sights were. In the morning they directed us to the cafe next door where our breakfast was served - a tasty selection of fruits, pastries and soup, filling for a long day but no frills. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would only have liked to have had more time in both Hoi An and Hai Au!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel's connection service from the airport or station - the only slightly worrisome aspect of our trip was arranging our own transportation as we hadn't gone for this option. In the end we had a safe trip, but the drivers were happy to stop off and pick things up en-route - not exactly helpful for anyone on a tight schedule!
Martin C. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Even Better than the Travel Guides Suggested

Good Quality Service
9.7
I've stayed at two Hotels in the Saigon chain. Given my experience at both of these I wish I'd paid that little bit extra and stayed at more. These hotels are in the process of being gradually upgraded and renewed. Some of the comments made about them, like a little tired and in need of a make-over written in guide books are possibly a little out of date. However if one combined all the good features of both hotels one would get a hotel that provided everything one would accept as natural in a five star international hotel circa 1980 plus good and free internet. If one conflated the not quite so good aspects one would get a just makes the four star category circa 2010. Overall the Saigon Catnho would rate as a good four star hotel with excellent staff. The breakfast finished a little abruptly and the buffet faded away for latecomers, but in its early stages it was vivid, varied and interesting. For latecomers it was flagging a bit, hence a couple of critical comments in other reviews. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The A/C is efficient and unobtrusive. Another advantage is that it seems to be that little extra 60cm higher than the surrounding streets and so avoids the almost Venice like very high tide floods that climb up from the river. Well worth considering, I would go back
Stacey D. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Clean hotel with great staff that really care

Big Room, balcony, bathtub, location, staff. breakfast
10
Was my first time in Hoi An and am so happy that I chose to stay in this hotel... It wasn't on the bustling centre of town but close enough to where you needed to go. Can't really go hungry in this hotel considering that you're greeted with a complimentary food basket when you step in the room, which is spacious, clean and equipped with all the things one would find in a 3 or more star hotel. LCD TV, mini bar, coffee and tea facilities, bathtub, hairdryer, private balcony... really great staff too who were very knowledgable yet made you feel like you were staying in a home away from home. Loads of restaurants around that you can get to either on foot or by bicycle rental. Reallly great stay overall. Only wish I could stay there longer. Will definitely stay there again in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hai Au Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A08