Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Reception Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Suite Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Yusuke H. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Nice place, super friendly

in between both beaches. free wifi in rooms
7.3
Nice place for the money. Staff was very friendly. The lady next door was super friendly and helpful.
Richard B. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Great little hotel, with a great, in a great town!

Fantastic staff!
8.3
Hai Au hotel has a wonderful staff. They really make you feel welcome. Somehow, they all remembered our names. It's a little thing, but it makes you feel at home. They were also very helpful with booking train and taxis. The room was average, but the staff made up for it. There's also a woman named Minh that has set up shop right out front of the hotel. She's so nice and friendly. She sells treats and drinks... and also rents bicycles (the best way to see Hoi An). Hoi An was my favorite part of Vietnam... a great little town and a beautiful beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent bicycles from , who is set right out front of the hotel. it's the best way to get around lovely hoi an or get to the beautiful beach.
Paul H. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Good Hotel

Bigger than average rooms
7.7
Hai Au is clean and comfortable and the rooms are a little larger than you come to expect of budget Vietnamese hotels. The location is down a quiet lane about 10 minutes stroll from the old town (really not far if you don't mind walking and about $1 by cab) off the Cua Dai road. Breakfast is quite limited but is certainly adequate. The staff try very hard (perhaps too hard sometimes) to make you feel welcome and are more than willing to go that extra yard to help your stay go smoothly.
Jeffry C. Groups United States of America, September 20, 2012
good hotel

location service
8
pretty good hotel overall. staff a little bit pushy with their tours but overall very friendly & helpful. they make a point to remember your name, but it feels a little forced so it's kind of annoying don't always have bacon at breakfast...
Rachel F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
lovely hotel with excellent staff

wonderful reception staff, happy to help in any way they can
9.7
Such a lovely hotel, a little off the main street it took my xe om driver a little while to find it but the reception I received when I got there was fabulous. The staff really make a point of getting to know you and will greet you by name as you come and go. I was a bit stuck with my onward travel arrangements but the ladies here took care of everything and really spent a lot of time helping me. There are loads of facilitates including free Wi-Fi, a swimming pool, bicycle and motorbike hire and it’s a 10 minute walk into the heart of Hoi An. I did pay more to stay here than in other similar hotels in other parts of Vietnam but for the service I received I didn’t mind at all.
Jeffry C. Groups United States of America, September 19, 2012
good hotel

location service
8
pretty good hotel overall. staff a little bit pushy with their tours but overall very friendly & helpful. they make a point to remember your name, but it feels a little forced so it's kind of annoying (i am an asshole, though) don't always have bacon at breakfast...
Jeffry C. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2012
nice big rooms

location, service
8
good location as it's in between old town & the beach. rent a bike and get anywhere within minutes (well the beach is a little further away). staff is very friendly, although some of them were a little bit pushy on their tours. the staff tries to remember every guests' names, which is a nice touch i guess. breakfast is ok. they don't always have bacon...
Kok K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great hotel, very friendly staff

Spacious room with WiFi and also a PC with Internet access
9.7
The staff is most friendly, speaks good English and makes a point to remember all guests by name. Room is very spacious, has WiFi and even a PC with Internet access. Breakfast spread is simple but good enough, esp with wide choices of fruits.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are catching a flight back in Da Nang, book the taxi throught the hotel as it is much cheaper. I paid USD 16 from hotel to Da Nang airport. When we came from Da Nang to Hai Au hotel by metered taxi, it cost us 460,000 VND (about 23 USD).
Tat K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Heartware triumph over hardware

Friendly & helpful staff, and strategic hotel location
8.3
The hotel is conveniently located near the tourist belt with less than 10 mins walk away. Hotel staff are eager, helpful & (overly?) friendly. The hardware aspect of the hotel room has room for improvement, but it was more than made up by the strong heartware of the warm, friendly & helpful hotel staff such as Yummy, Tammy, Anne & Cherry.
Chris T. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Decent hotel

Great customer service
7.3
A 15 minute amble to the main drag of restaurants was fine when dry but not so good when wet. They can organise tours and trips with a reasonable dollar Mark up and the bike rental was really useful for visiting the beach. Breakfast was good-fresh omelette/eggs and baguettes. Loads of fruit and cakes also! They make a lot of effort making conversation and learning names. Room was mismatch, recently decorated but the strip lighting was harsh, whilst side lights too dim, with little natural light with shutters closed. I would recommend as a good value budget hotel but I'd like to be closer to the Japanese bridge if we returned.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Coffee Shop/CafeHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Suite RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hai Au Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C04