Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Cam Chau, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Entrance Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Interior Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Interior Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Interior Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Facilities Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Reception Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Reception
Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Entrance Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Cam Chau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
549 reviews

427 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Alex E. Groups United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
Fantastic

Great staff, great location, great price
9.7
Report this review
Paul L. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
3 night stay in hoi an

staff, quiet, location
7.7
great stay here, older hotel, but naturally everything is old in hoi an, rooms are being renovated at the moment. breakfast average, location is good, can walk all around the ancient city from here. best thing about the hotel is the staff, especially the ladies at reception, fantastic, they make you feel so welcome and special. great work to Minnie, ruby, yummy and tammy. they even made us a takeaway breakfast as we had to leave very early to catch a flight. gave us good advice on tours and what things should cost,great service here.
Report this review
Charlemagne C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2015
great hotel,worth every penny

staff,food,rooms,pool,location.
10
Report this review
Brian W. Solo travelers Canada, February 26, 2015
My kind of place

the great staff, the location, the amenities
9.7
I'm retired from a 30-year career in an industry focused on customer service. For this reason, I am hyper-sensitive to how well hotels treat their guests. I can state, without reservation, that Hai Au demonstrates probably the best customer service that I have experienced in over a hundred hotels of its class. The front office, with flawless English, make a point of calling guests by name whenever possible. Room amenities (fridge, safe, aircon, TV, shower) all worked fine. The pool was clean, although it was mostly in the shade by late afternoon. The included breakfast was average. I ate a couple of other meals there and they were fine. The location is a 15-minute walk to the old town, and a 15-minute bike ride to the beaches. I recommend An Bang beach. Through Agoda, I requested an airport pick-up. They responded by email and all was arranged for $16. BTW - I recommend the barber just a few steps to the right as you exit the restaurant at the hotel's front. He does a great job on ear cleaning too.
Report this review
Greg B. Couples Australia, February 23, 2015
Just Right

The breakfasts were great (particularly the fresh fruit), staff were helpful and accomodating; location is very handy.
9.7
The Hai au was a welcoming 'home away from home' after days spent wandering and sightseeing. The breakfasts are great: my husband loved the coffee, while I thought the ginger tea was wonderful. Plenty of choices, and lots of fresh fruit, so you feel fueled to have an active day. The staff are helpful and accommodating and I was impressed with how they knew all the guests names, and would greet them in the morning and when back from a trip. The location is handy: an easy walk to the old town, but also lots of amenity (minimart, pharmacy, bakery, restaurants) close by. We enjoyed the set menu at 'Neway' Indian restaurant, across the road when we were too tired to walk far!
Report this review
Desmond B. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
Excellent value for money hotel

The breakfast, the staff, the room
7.7
We enjoyed our time at the Hai Au so much so that we booked two extra nights. The staff are extremely friendly, the room spacious, with a huge bed and a small balcony overlooking the lane. On the negative the tv in the room was an old box type and on our first night the picture was snowy & the drain in the bathroom was clogged. When I informed reception of both these issues they sent someone up straight away to fix the tv and the drain was partially unclogged while we were out exploring during the day. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the old town and a leisurely bicycle ride to Cau Dai beach. Plenty of restaurants, mini marts etc. around the area.
Report this review
Graham L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2015
One week stay

Location, price and comfort
8
Excellent, clean and friendly hotel
Report this review
Hoe L. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
lovely stay

free hi-speed wifi, buffet brakfast, helpful staff
8.7
our stay at hai au was above my expectations. room was spacious and there was a computer in the room with wifi connections to use (which i wouldn't find in most hotels that i have stayed in). breakfast was served buffet style, so although the food varieties were a bit limited, at least i can eat as much as i want. the hotel staff was attentive and helpful to all enquiries we asked. we would stay here again the next time we go to hoi an.
Report this review
Susan F. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2015
A really welcoming hotel

This hotel is an easy walk to the centre of the old town. The staff were wonderful and the food good.
9
We were made really welcome on our arrival at the hotel and had a very pleasant stay there. So much so that we returned when we found we had a spare day. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly return there.
Report this review
Kenneth O. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
A very happy stay

the staff the Christmas eve party and the food
9.7
We had a very happy stay the staff are very good make you feel as though you are family very helpful the Christmas eve party was great thanks again to the staff rooms very good we will be going back again to all are friends there.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 427 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - EntranceHai Au Hotel Hoi An - LobbyHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - InteriorHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - InteriorHai Au Hotel Hoi An - InteriorHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - FacilitiesHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHai Au Hotel Hoi An - LobbyHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - EntranceHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06