or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Nic Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
It was OK, not great

Cant think of any
6
It was OK, the hotel is not as good as what is described on the internet. Pushy staff, poor location and more suitable for backpackers
George L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
OK, but over priced for what you get,.

big bed, big room, breakfast
6.7
Don't rent your moto's from the hotel, cheaper in town... Hotel is over priced for what you get, better hotels in the backpacker section of Hoi An. Would look for another one on the next trip.
Stuart G. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2013
This is a seriously happy place to stay in a great

The staff. The staff . and the gigantic beds
9
This hotel has the most irrepressibly hapy , easygoing staff of any hotel I have every stayed in. There is a constant cackle of laughter, they remember your name, they are interested in making your stay worthwhile.It is only a 2 star hotel, and it used by a lot of young travelers, and the rooms are basic,in the sense that they are not Park Hyatt standard, but the way they staff do their job is extraordinary...ask one of the kitchen staff what they are eatin for their meal and they invite you to join in. Wonderful. But beware the hotel street map. Like all hotels in Vietnam they don't draw the map to scale, so it looks like you are very close to everything. Get a map from the Tourist centre.
Chris J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
very nice hotel with friendly staff

staff, rooms, location
7.7
Very easy check in. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Richard L. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2013
Excellent

Friendly staff, good location and breakfast
9
The staff were very friendly and booked a nice tour and onward travel. Good breakfast and we enjoyed the swimming pool. Large room with free coffee every day. Nice location, a short walk to the centre of town and on the road to the beach. When hiring bikes we could cycle to the beach and without braving the town traffic.
Brendan C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Decent Enough

Location, Price, Staff
7.3
I originally booked for 3 nights, but fell in love with Hoi An and extended to 6 nights. The hotel was decent (again, enough for me to extend) and one of the budget places I could find that looked good. Showing up was kind of awkward because they've done away with their main entrance and now everyone enters (all the time) right through the restaurant. In typical Vietnamese fashion, greetings were always extremely friendly addressing me by name and everyone's conversational English was good. The staff was always helpful. The room was nice and spacious with a firm, but comfortable king bed, but it was kind of stark (no pictures on walls) and the big thing I didn't like was the main source of light was a long fluorescent tube on one of the walls. The bathroom left something to be desired, mainly the shower nozzle pointing at the wall and giving barely a trickle. And finally, their definition of "balcony" is very loose - I'm not even sure if it was 1m x 1m and there was no chance of putting a chair outside and hanging out. But, other than those things, I found the room to be fine and comfortable enough to stay the 6 nights. Breakfast was delicious, cruiser bikes were $1/day, motor bike $8/day, and although I ended up not using it, the pool looked nice. I had stayed at some nicer places in Vietnam for less money, but again, being one of the cheaper options I found in Hoi An, I was overall pleasantly surprised. If I come back to Hoi An someday, I'd consider Hai Au again.
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Solid budget hotel breakfast let it down a little

Price . location and pool
7
We stayed for three nights and the hotel met expectations. For Hoi An it is well positioned for both the old town and the beach and is good value even offering a swimming pool. The rooms are a little dated the drains in the bathroom had a unpleasant odor despite the best efforts of the staff to clean them. The breakfast was a buffet and was largely left exposed so was a bit disapointing given the number of flys around however it was included in the very reasonable price so you can afford to get something elsewhere and still save money on a more expensive hotel or get up at 6am when its first put out.
Hing-Yong C. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
looked like an ancient city great feeling

put in a great effort to welcome us, very polite and helpful staff
8.7
Efforts to decorate our beds with fresh flowers and towels folded into a heart and 2 swans was enough to expect excellent stay.
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Comfortable and friendly, away from main area

Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable
8.3
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Room was big and clean. Bathroom nice but shower was very low so have to squat or sit to get under it. Walking distance to old town but there are hotels right in the centre if that is what you are after. Breakfast was great. Good area in reception to sit and have a drink or use the computers. I would stay here again for sure.
Michelle M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013
Wonderful time of rest and activity

The staff was incredibly friendly - took the effort to know your name. Internet fast and consistent - location excellent
9.3
I ended up staying an extra day because the facilities were good - the staff helpful in scheduling activities and onward travel. Overall a great experience would definitely go back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hai Au Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A02