Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Au Hotel

576 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Reception Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Hai Au Hotel Hoi An - View
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 522 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Alexander B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
Very basic hotel, nothing unique or special

Very friendly staff.
5.7
For similar money there are much more nice, upmarket and newer hotels to stay at - either in and around the ancient town or on the island (much better location).
Report this review
John B. Couples Canada, April 17, 2014
Wonderful Environment

To us it first and foremost the staff. Then the meals were superb and the hotel room was very spacious and quiet.
9.3
Our stay there was beyond our expectations. The staff- especially yummy & Tina were outstanding. They even presented us with an anniversary cake for our 43rd anniversary! We will definetly return to this town and especially this hotel- top notch!
Report this review
Winnie H. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Clean Rooms, Location, Staff
8
Overall nice stay at Hai Au. There's plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby and you can rent bikes out front for a dollar a day. They're close by to the Old Quarters too for sightseeing. They recommend their Hai Au tailor to you across the street "at a discount" but if you shop around you can get a better deal elsewhere.
Report this review
John L. Families with older children Singapore, March 17, 2014
my stay here was good relaxing and comfortable.

notice that breadfast for local food varies daily, friendly staff and comfortable bed.
7.3
Helpful staff good surrounding with security, peaceful and relaxing stay.
Report this review
Agustin H. Couples Norway, March 10, 2014
Got better

There are none
5.7
First we got a room with 2beds. Did not like the room . How it was furniture Made it look messy and not comfy. So we changed floor and room day after.it was close to the tourist street .
Report this review
Quoc T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Budget Hotel so Budget prices, but 5-star service

Staff, Food, Happy Hour
9
The Hotel is a budget hotel and quite dated compared to newer hotels, hence the budget price. The rooms, although dated, are spotlessly clean. Don't book this place if you require a modern power-shower, but if a normal shower is fine, this place is the best choice for people on a budget. It's a short (5min) walk into the centre of town but they provide bicycles (and scooters). The food is reasonable and at a very reasonable price. Most importantly, the service and attentiveness of the staff is second to none - much better than some 5-star hotels I've stayed at.
Report this review
Christine T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Excellent, attentive staff

Staff, breakfast, location
9
Perfect stay. The staff makes the hotel. They always greeted guests by name and went out of their way to make sure my stay was wonderful, even booking my next hotel at a lower rate than advertised online. They were extremely friendly and a joy to come back to everyday.
Report this review
Hans P. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 28, 2014
To noisy and changed hotel

Breakfast for the given level
7.3
Changed several times the noisy rooms (forward the street, backwards the bhooda speaker 24 h, water machine) and then give up and changed the hotel
Report this review
Janet H. Couples Canada, February 27, 2014
LOVED THIS HOTEL/STAFF

Staff, staff, staff
8.7
My husband and I were very impressed by the hospitality and uniqueness of this hotel. Definately a french influence in the design. A step back in time and so wonderful. The staff are definately the best. The room was nice but a bit dated...clean and comfortable. We felt so welcome and safe and enjoyed our comings and goings. Rented bikes to go to the beach and enjoyed this so much. Can rent a lounge and umbrella. Best not to be flagged down and forced to keep your bike at the end of Cai Dai street. The man with the whistle tries to force everyone to stop there but keep going and turn left at the bottom. Stop at any of the numerous restaurants along the road for the day. they let you park your bike for free, use the facilities and have a great local lunch at great prices. Lounges and umbrella are free if you have lunch! Definately will go back to Hai Au and hope to see Sally, Ruby and Kim again! Wonderful staff!!!
Report this review
L B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Like coming home to mother

the staff, the staff and the staff
10
The staff at this hotel far exceeded any customer service requests. They anticipated my needs and filled them before I was aware that I needed something. There English was perfect even though I was in a small city in Vietnam. I had a family crisis causing me to leave early they took care of me like family.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Au Hotel Hoi AnHai Au Hotel Hoi An - LobbyHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolHai Au Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionHai Au Hotel Hoi An - LobbyHai Au Hotel Hoi An - BathroomHai Au Hotel Hoi An - View

Customer Reviews - Hai Au Hotel, Hoi An

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05