Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel

63 Suong Nguyet Anh, Ward A,, City Center / Riverside, Chau Doc (An Giang), Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Exterior Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Facilities Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Exterior Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby
Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby
Area: City Center / Riverside Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 288 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Emilia A. Couples Germany, October 15, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Friendly staff, best price quality ratio, perfect service
9.3
Recommendable hotel, small but perfect service and we enjoyed the stay very much. Best service for the price.
Report this review
Michelle B. Couples Australia, October 9, 2013
This is an outstanding budget hotel!

The concierge ( a charming, kind English speaking young man who went out of his way to make you feel comfortable and organise your stay), the cleanliness of the room, the low cost.
9.7
We loved our stay here. When we arrived we were immediately handed an ice cold glass of tea which was so very much appreciated. Our room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was just a walk from where our boat docked. Our conceirge was the most charming host. He was so very kind to us that he rode his motor bike to the bus station to ensure that we caught the correct transport to Can Tho. He was outstanding - efficient, helpful, funny and spoke excellent English. This hotel is worthy of first rate reviews. We would stay here again in a flash! The simple breakfast included in the tariff was a bonus. You would not get a better room or better service for the price anywhere in the world!
Report this review
Anthony M. Groups New Zealand, September 26, 2013
Transit Stopover

Friendly staff, Modern rooms, Access to town area
9
We had booked for one night planning to take a tour through to Ho Chi Minh City. Having had difficulty getting any tour response online and encountering bad reviews on tours, we booked a second night there. The hotel receptionist booked a local tour of the river and environs for the morning and a motor bike tour of the temples and pagodas plus the sunset for the afternoon. He also organised our bus trip from Chau Doc to Ho Chi Minh City. It was one of our highlights of our trip to Viet Nam.
Report this review
David G. Couples New Zealand, August 29, 2013
Great location, brilliant staff

Location. Breakfast. Staff
9.3
Great location for exploring Chau Doc and local area. Rooms basic but clean and functional. Breakfast ideal to start your day.
Report this review
Michael K. Couples South Africa, August 24, 2013
Good hotel in a small town. Staff exceptional.

Staff, nice room, easy introduction to Vietnam
8.3
A very pleasant stay. I have nothing bad to say about it. The guy with glasses at reception made our stay. So friendly, funny and helpful. If you're in Chau Doc, stay here.
Report this review
Brett P. Families with older children New Zealand, August 23, 2013
Great value

Clean, fantastic reception staff, good WiFi
9
Our stay in Hai Chau was the most resonably priced hotel that we stayed in during our trip through Cambodia and Vietnam. We were delighted with Hai Chau and can't recommend it highly enough for value, staff and cleanliness. If we pass this way we will certainly be back and we have already recommended it to friends who are also traveling to Chau Doc.
Report this review
Albert B. Couples Spain, August 19, 2013
Not bad for spending 1 night.

Well located and comfortable bed.
7
Report this review
Ngoc L. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 18, 2013
Nice, cleaned, friendly staff

Nice, cleaned, friendly staff
8
Report this review
Charles K. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Clean and comfortable at a great price

Location close to ferry port. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.
10
Did exactly what we wanted. A cheap night's stay close to the ferry port for a quick getaway the next morning.
Report this review
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
adequate friendly,efficient

location,friendly,ease of access
7.7
no serious issue.Did the job ,.very friendly .no real downside
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang)Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - ExteriorHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - LobbyHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - FacilitiesHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - ExteriorHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - LobbyHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - LobbyHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01