or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel

63 Suong Nguyet Anh, Ward A,, City Center / Riverside, Chau Doc (An Giang), Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Restaurant Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Restaurant Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Reception Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Interior Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom
Area: City Center / Riverside Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
279 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Brett P. Families with older children New Zealand, August 23, 2013
Great value

Clean, fantastic reception staff, good WiFi
9
Our stay in Hai Chau was the most resonably priced hotel that we stayed in during our trip through Cambodia and Vietnam. We were delighted with Hai Chau and can't recommend it highly enough for value, staff and cleanliness. If we pass this way we will certainly be back and we have already recommended it to friends who are also traveling to Chau Doc.
Albert B. Couples Spain, August 19, 2013
Not bad for spending 1 night.

Well located and comfortable bed.
7
Ngoc L. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 18, 2013
Nice, cleaned, friendly staff

Nice, cleaned, friendly staff
8
Charles K. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Clean and comfortable at a great price

Location close to ferry port. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.
10
Did exactly what we wanted. A cheap night's stay close to the ferry port for a quick getaway the next morning.
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
adequate friendly,efficient

location,friendly,ease of access
7.7
no serious issue.Did the job ,.very friendly .no real downside
Thanh N. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 7, 2013
near central market

clear room, nearby city park and restaurant
6
This hotel close very early in the evening, need to press the bell or knock the door, they switch off lift after 7pm...
Melike K. Couples Germany, June 14, 2013
Short stay in a budget hotel

Good location
5.7
We just stayed one night at this hotel.So we basically went here from the bus station and the next day we left for the fast ferry to cambodia. The hotel was okay for one night: room was clean, free wifi. The bathroom was clean to, but the shower rrally needs to be renovated: there was a lot of mold in the corners. Staff did not seem to care much, if we are there or not. Breakfast is very poor: choice of one dish (fruit salad consists of 2 slices pineaplle, watermelon and apple). Would not stay here for more than one night, but price were very cheap ($12 for one night)
Natasha S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 12, 2013
Nice family run hotel

Big clean room, run by lovely family, very helpful for booking boat ticket to Cambodia
10
I stayed here for 1 night on my way to Cambodia. I booked a single room & was given a huge room with 2 beds! The family that run the hotel are lovely & will book you a tour or your boat to Phnom penh. I went on a tour of the floating fish farm with the daughter & she spoke excellent english. Sam mountain was a nice little trip too :)
Diane C. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2013
Small budget friendly hotel

THe Lift, upmarket ensuite for 3 star hotel, helpful Manager.
7.3
Basically good stay. The town is on a canal off Mekong Rive. We arrived by Blue Cruiser from Phnom Penh which was a great trip. It is one of many towns along the waterways of the Delta that allow you to mix and see the real way of life for the locals of Vietnam. The Manager was most helpful with attending the bus station where we needed to purchase tickets and board. He appeared on his bike at office as he said no one spoke English there. That was very kind and was over & above his line of duty. Thankyou...
Cathryn B. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2013
Above and beyond customer service

The hotel manager is a delight and speaks very good English. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The restaurant serves excellent food also!
8.7
When we arrived the hotel had a welcome sign posts for our arrival... A very nice touch! Once we were settled we asked about the area and went out for a walk and decided to come back to the hotel to eat. The meal was very tasty. We had an early start in the morning to catch the bus to Ho Chi Minh City so we called it an early night. The beds are firm and comfortable. The hotel manager once again went out of his way to make sure that we were taken care of and followed our ride to the bus station so that he could purchase the tickets for us, as they do not speak english at the station. It was nice to have the manager help us out, explain what to expect for the next 8hrs it was very kind of him. It was also my husbands birthday and the hotel gave him a birthday card and wishes in the morning. A very cool place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang)Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - RestaurantHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - RestaurantHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - LobbyHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - ReceptionHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - InteriorHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08