Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel

63 Suong Nguyet Anh, Ward A,, City Center / Riverside, Chau Doc (An Giang), Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Exterior Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Facilities Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Exterior Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby
Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby
Area: City Center / Riverside Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
303 reviews

190 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Elizabeth P. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
They couldn't have been more helpful

So easy to use the boats up river to Cambodia, friendly helpful staff, great location
9.7
This hotel was by far the least expensive we stayed in this trip, and it was excellent value for money. Yes, hotels we paid for or five times as much for did have more space, but I can't think of anything to complain about. There was a cheerful and efficient welcome and check-in, and the same at check-out. The hotel is very near the departure point for boats to Phnom Penh, and the ticket included pick up from the hotel. We don't travel light, and we hadn't been expecting the pick up to be by a couple of cycle rickshaws, but it worked OK. In the surprise of it, my husband left his shoulder bag at the hotel. We e-mailed them and they sent it up river next day. The hotel is near the market, and near the waterfront where you can, if your lucky, find a lovely lady who will row you around the fish farms etc - well worth doing, and so much nicer in a quiet rowing boat. I would stay here any time I wanted to get from the Mekong delta into Cambodia.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2014
Utmärkt hotelpersonal

Personalen, läget, frukosten
9
Hyfsat hotel med utmärkt och väldigt hjälpsam Personal. Skulle gärna återvända hit igen.
Report this review
Alexandra S. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2013
Decent hotel, fine for price

GREAT location
7.7
The stay was nothing to write home about, but the only real complaint we had was the a/c - it didn't work very well, and it was quite hot. But there was a fan to supplement, so at least they know it needs help! And it helped a bit. Other than that, only complaint is the front-desk guy, who, while helpful, was quite short and not very nice. But the location is perfect - it's very close to the market and quite central. Also, eat at Bay Bong!
Report this review
Janet K. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2013
Great cheap stay

price location
8
Great hotel after arriving on the boat from Cambodia. Beats the very expensive rivals. Not fancy but clean and comfortable at a 3rd of the price. Can walk there from boat within minutes. Food and service good.
Report this review
Megan L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
efficient

staff, price, and street food
6
I was just passing throug on my way down the Mekong from Phnom Penh, but as a solo female traveler it was safe and easy to get around.
Report this review
Markus R. Solo travelers Germany, December 20, 2013
Ideal stopover hotel on the route to Cambodia

Very valuable for money, clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staff.
8.3
Report this review
Thomas U. Couples Switzerland, November 30, 2013
a good choice

good service and a nice room
7.7
The staff is good in organizing everything. We had a large room, good WIFI - everything as one want it.
Report this review
Ngoc M. Business travelers Vietnam, November 16, 2013
Quite expensive

Location, clean room
6.3
Good location, near market but room is small Be noted that: Vietnamese hardly rent motorbike to go around, because ID certificate for deposit is not accepted :(
Report this review
Mai N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 14, 2013
probably the best Hotel In Chau Doc after Victoria

room , room , room
8.7
I loved the room design and actually i think the cost i paid was very cheap for this well facilitated room . The hotel has lift and the room key is magnetism style - Really good ! I havent had the breakfast as it finished very early , thus i cant give any feedback about the food . your breakfast included is very basic wit eggs or noodle .
Report this review
Ulf K. Couples Germany, November 2, 2013
Lousy town good Hotel

Staff, room, location
8.7
+ welcome board, fast check-in, nice staff - whole city (only sth. for passing by)
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 190 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang)Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - ExteriorHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - LobbyHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - FacilitiesHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - ExteriorHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - LobbyHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - LobbyHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08