Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Livia K. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Possibly the best located Hotel in Towm
Location, quiet and clean rooms, friendly staff
Grat location (1min to Backpacker Streed, but still very quiet.) Only two rooms each floor- no noise from other guests. Verry friendly and helpful Staff. Big, clean and good furnished rooms.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Jennifer R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Highly satisfactory stay
Friendly helpful staff, clean ,comfortable room, convenient location.
Highly satisfactory as the staff were able to suggest and organise afternoon activities at short notice and there was a lift to the higher floors.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Dany L. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
quite interesting
location, good hotel staff, price
My wife thought the matress too hard for good sleeping. The matress was indeed hard but I personally had no trouble sleeping.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Markus R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Ideal stopover hotel on the route to Cambodia
Very valuable for money, clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staff.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Robert K. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
cheap hotel for overnight
friendly staff
nothing special but for our purpose it was enough, cheap hotel for one night stay
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Mai T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
probably the best Hotel In Chau Doc after Victoria
room , room , room
I loved the room design and actually i think the cost i paid was very cheap for this well facilitated room . The hotel has lift and the room key is magnetism style - Really good ! I havent had the breakfast as it finished very early , thus i cant give any feedback about the food . your breakfast included is very basic wit eggs or noodle .
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Elizabeth P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
They couldn't have been more helpful
So easy to use the boats up river to Cambodia, friendly helpful staff, great location
This hotel was by far the least expensive we stayed in this trip, and it was excellent value for money. Yes, hotels we paid for or five times as much for did have more space, but I can't think of anything to complain about. There was a cheerful and efficient welcome and check-in, and the same at check-out. The hotel is very near the departure point for boats to Phnom Penh, and the ticket included pick up from the hotel. We don't travel light, and we hadn't been expecting the pick up to be by a couple of cycle rickshaws, but it worked OK. In the surprise of it, my husband left his shoulder bag at the hotel. We e-mailed them and they sent it up river next day. The hotel is near the market, and near the waterfront where you can, if your lucky, find a lovely lady who will row you around the fish farms etc - well worth doing, and so much nicer in a quiet rowing boat. I would stay here any time I wanted to get from the Mekong delta into Cambodia.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Alexandra S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Decent hotel, fine for price
GREAT location
The stay was nothing to write home about, but the only real complaint we had was the a/c - it didn't work very well, and it was quite hot. But there was a fan to supplement, so at least they know it needs help! And it helped a bit. Other than that, only complaint is the front-desk guy, who, while helpful, was quite short and not very nice. But the location is perfect - it's very close to the market and quite central. Also, eat at Bay Bong!
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Michael L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Utmärkt hotelpersonal
Personalen, läget, frukosten
Hyfsat hotel med utmärkt och väldigt hjälpsam Personal. Skulle gärna återvända hit igen.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

janet K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great cheap stay
price location
Great hotel after arriving on the boat from Cambodia. Beats the very expensive rivals. Not fancy but clean and comfortable at a 3rd of the price. Can walk there from boat within minutes. Food and service good.
Reviewed January 06, 2014