Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 312 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Vi B. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location but not a good hotel
good location
I stayed here only one night, hotel was so crowed and noisy because the Joli bee shop on first floor. The staff were not very friendly and helpful
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Vi B. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location but not a good hotel
good location
The hotel is rent out 2/3 first floor for Jolie bee so that the front door becomes very small. It is hard to find. The staff were not friendly and helpful. Room is quite big and clean.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

jason H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice rooms great price and location
Room, location, price
The hotel is close to the docks and buses. We took motorbike taxis from our boat to the hotel for a couple of dollars. The staff were friendly and the room spacious with good facilities. Slightly dated but everything worked well. Breakfast was basic but nice.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

pascale P. from France
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
good for one night
localisation confort
Good
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Shamona C. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Pleasant Stay
Clean and spacious room; helpful Bon
We arrived at Hai Chau at a low point of our journey (the local mini- van we caught from Can Tho to Chau Doc threw us out before reaching the last stop and we had to walk the remaining 1 hour to the hotel) but meeting Bon who spoke perfect English and insisted we go to the room to relax and shower before completing check-in formalities, was a great eg of Vietnamese warmth. Once clean, we completed check-in and were asked to keep our passports with him due to police checks at night. This practice of keeping passports with reception staff is customary in Vietnam, but we have never done it and instead always requested the staff to call our room when the police come so we can show them our passports ourselves as we are uneasy about handing over our most important identity doc to anyone. The room was spacious with a little tea table, 2 chairs, a huge mirror, bedside tables and a balcony overlooking the busy street below. Breakfast was a choice of eggs made to order. No buffet here but fresh and filling food. For the price paid, I was very happy. After breakfast we left early to take the speed boat to PP
Reviewed August 12, 2015

andrea H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Chau Doc
Quaint room. Breakfast. Helpfulness of staff.
We stayed for one night en route to Cambodia. The hotel staff/family are fantastic.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Tipmalee S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good hotel in good location
price, location
room is so so but it's suitble with the price. Staff is kind and help us to book a tour and a bus. Sometime the staff is takative and rush me to confirm my trip. I think it's good that the hotel in this price has free breakfast and free wifi but.. wifi is not strong at all
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Peter C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Feedback
Clean and quiet
The rooms were clean and breakfast selection was limited but good options. We used this as a stop off to go into Cambodia, after our slightly longer than long walk to get to the town from the bus station we arrived. The hotel was a little difficult to find, when we asked different people we had realised we had walked past it 4 times. From stories we heard I understand we had the best hotel in Chau Doc. Overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Karl-Anders L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Superb location
Excellent location, good balcony room, nice staff
We have stayed in this hotel twice before and were very satisfied. We had warm water for only two hours during our three night stay. But basically a good hotel with super location, close to ferries and market, but yet quite pieceful environment. Nice and helpful staff! We stayed in a spacy room with balcony.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Rhianne W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Lovely hotel with helpful staff
Central location near river front, very helpful staff, lovely clean room and private bathroom
A great stay all round. Only issue was they were completing some cable works when I stayed so it was a bit noisy, so maybe check if the work is finished if booking around the same time
Reviewed February 05, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: