Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel

63 Suong Nguyet Anh, Ward A,, City Center / Riverside, Chau Doc (An Giang), Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Exterior Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest Room Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Facilities Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Exterior Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby
Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby
Area: City Center / Riverside Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
303 reviews

190 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Sarah B. Families with older children Canada, December 23, 2015
Great little room for a quick inexpensive stop

Price, cleanliness, shower with door ;) no wet feet
8.3
We stayed only new night. We had a family room with two big beds. It wa small and oddly shaped and there was a bit of noise from the street but it was over early. It was very clean and there was water and shower condiments. There was no porter for bags but elevator. We were a bit nonplussed to see our passports within easy reach at the front desk which is almost in the street and the door is open and the desk is unmanned :( other than that it was a great deal for the price and very close to the speedboat dock.
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
Good stay

Location, staff, comfy room
8.3
Report this review
Georgina P. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Beautiful room, friendly hotel

Location, Comfort, Balcony
9.7
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The room was large with a balcony overlooking the street below and had air conditioning plus a fan and a fridge. We travelled with two bicycles and the staff were very accommodating and let us keep them in the lobby overnight. The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of town next to the market,
Report this review
Peter T. Solo travelers Denmark, November 11, 2015
Stay away
2.7
I can not recommend the place! Not the money worth!
Report this review
Lyanne S. Solo travelers South Africa, October 17, 2015
Not my favourite hotel

Location is fairly good, room was clean, bathroom was nice.
3.7
The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, the room was misrable and very small. The bathroom was clean and good. Breakfast was in a dingy room on the 5th floor and consisted of a bread roll and jam.
Report this review
Cristina E. Couples Spain, September 11, 2015
Helpfull staff, nice room, good breakfast

Staff breakfast and location
8.7
Good
Report this review
Jason H. Couples New Zealand, September 5, 2015
Nice rooms great price and location

Room, location, price
8.7
The hotel is close to the docks and buses. We took motorbike taxis from our boat to the hotel for a couple of dollars. The staff were friendly and the room spacious with good facilities. Slightly dated but everything worked well. Breakfast was basic but nice.
Report this review
Pascale P. Families with older children France, August 3, 2015
good for one night

localisation confort
5.7
Good
Report this review
Andrea H. Families with older children United States of America, July 18, 2015
Chau Doc

Quaint room. Breakfast. Helpfulness of staff.
9.3
We stayed for one night en route to Cambodia. The hotel staff/family are fantastic.
Report this review
Shamona C. Couples India, July 12, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Clean and spacious room; helpful Bon
7.3
We arrived at Hai Chau at a low point of our journey (the local mini- van we caught from Can Tho to Chau Doc threw us out before reaching the last stop and we had to walk the remaining 1 hour to the hotel) but meeting Bon who spoke perfect English and insisted we go to the room to relax and shower before completing check-in formalities, was a great eg of Vietnamese warmth. Once clean, we completed check-in and were asked to keep our passports with him due to police checks at night. This practice of keeping passports with reception staff is customary in Vietnam, but we have never done it and instead always requested the staff to call our room when the police come so we can show them our passports ourselves as we are uneasy about handing over our most important identity doc to anyone. The room was spacious with a little tea table, 2 chairs, a huge mirror, bedside tables and a balcony overlooking the busy street below. Breakfast was a choice of eggs made to order. No buffet here but fresh and filling food. For the price paid, I was very happy. After breakfast we left early to take the speed boat to PP
Report this review
1 - 10 of 190 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang)Hai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - ExteriorHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Guest RoomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - LobbyHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - FacilitiesHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - ExteriorHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - LobbyHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - LobbyHai Chau - Chau Doc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06