My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Kou Hotel

4 Haifu Road Haikou, Haikou, Haikou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Exterior Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Exterior Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Ballroom Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Ballroom Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Suite Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Suite
Area: Haikou Number of Rooms: 196
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Si P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Lovely location with things to shop around

easily accessible for shopping
8
cheap and reasonable rate with good location to shop around, and have dim sum within hotel which is very convenient during rainy day during my stay and easy to get taxi if going out somewhere shopping or sight seeing and with good service. pearl and shopping mall within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: Buy pearl at small shop
Pei W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2012
Strategic Location

very near to eatery place and easy access to Wu Gong Temple
8
I am very satisfied with the hotel stay. *with balcony and facing city view* <--maybe I was lucky ; clean and nice environment *not as old as other commenter mentioned before* Very near to eatery place but not very good for shopping..They sell a jeans at around () the rate is so expensive like spending money in my own country. Taking Taxi from Meilan Int. Airport to this hotel is 'cut throat' price =.="' Some even asked for (keep your cool, survey more drivers who willing to fetch u)For Malaysian, if you want to go Hainan Island, please make it fast..otherwise, you will be like spending in Singapore =.=
Restaurant Tip: just behind the alley of Wang Hai Shopping Complex, Wen Chang Chicken there is so delicious!!the chicken meat is so tender and the chicken skin is so fat and translucent...rice is not that fantastic there..there is a lot of stalls selling 'stinky tofu', 'barbecue seafood', 'tropical fruits' behind the plaza yet to be explored...be adventurous!! Try it ALL!
Khim Y. Groups Singapore, January 30, 2012
Provides basic accomodation that you need!!!

Great location, professional hotel staff, value for money
8.7
The check-in process was smooth and swift for me. The location of the hotel is very near to the shopping district. Everything that you would need for a short stay is provided for. However, the room looks a little bit old and the shower head flow rate is quite low. If you are looking for a budget stay with just the basics, this is the one for you!
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi fare from Haikou Meilan Airport to hotel is 50RMB. Do visit the late night (11pm onwards) roadside BBQ stalls located on the right hand side of the hotel when you come out of the hotel.
Timothy B. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2012
Cheap, convenient stay.

Low price. Good location.
7
Stayed one night at this hotel. Cheap stay but was clean and convenient. Located near a mall and food area. Nice to walk around and eat local street food.
Alan H. Couples January 18, 2012
Good Location

Convenient location
6.3
Stayed here as a layover stop while driving to Sanya. The hotel is kinda hard to find as it is in the middle of a strip shopping center. Basically it's nothing like the pictures but for the price, it'll get by. You have a lot of stores and restaurants within walking distance so if you're looking for a convenient location during a quick stay, this is a decent spot for the price. If you're looking for something a little fancy, definitely not the spot.
Hock S. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2012
Convenient and cosy

Location
8.7
hai kou hotel has been the hotel that i'll sure book in when in haikou. i like the convenient location in terms of logistics, food and shopping. it's also not too far from airport. the restaurants in the hotel serve authentic hainanese cruisine and tim-sum.
Yvonne H. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2012
not anywhere near the airport as advertised

None
6.7
this hotel advertised itself as being nearby the airport. this was so far from the truth. it is in the shopping center of town. the room was clean and adequate for a one night stay. the walls were paper thin. the mattress on the bed was unbearably hard by asian standards. for the price we pay the hotel was okay.
Gary Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2012
Huge room

Big and clean
6.3
the room is huge, the bed is really big. it is actually 2 super single beds combined into one hence accounting for the huge size. the bad thing is the hotel is above the shopping centre, i would have expected it to look way better but it wasnt to be. sorry but it was slightly below my expectation as it looks too old.
Lee C. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
5.3
Hotel is quite clean but old. Location is very good. Receptionist at counter for check out is very unfriendly n non-negotiable. When checking out, my transport is waiting and the unfriendly receptionist is unwilling to check us out until my son is out of the room. I explained that my son is putting on his shoes and will leave in a minutes or two. She decline to listen and just push our paper aside and said that since my son is still in the room, we cannot check out. After my son left the room, she unwilling/unhappily check us out. Without a smile or thanks. God bless her !!!!
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants nearby the hotel were all very good n price are reasonable. The chinese restaurant located in the hotel serve qutie good dim sum.
Jing S. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2011
good location

close to shops
6.7
we were given a room where someone was in. Then we were given a smoking room. As we booked for a non smoking room we requested for a change. we were told we had to pay extra for the change. I had to go down to the reception to explain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Kou Hotel HaikouHai Kou Hotel Haikou - ExteriorHai Kou Hotel Haikou - ExteriorHai Kou Hotel Haikou - BallroomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - BallroomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - SuiteHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B05