My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Kou Hotel

4 Haifu Road Haikou, Haikou, Haikou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Lobby Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Hotel Exterior Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Meeting Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Meeting Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Fitness Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Hotel Interior Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Deluxe Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Restaurant Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Night Club Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Meeting Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Hotel Interior Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Hainan Restaurant Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Airline Ticket Center Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guestroom Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guestroom
Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guestroom Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guestroom Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guestroom Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Haikou Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Graeme C. Groups Australia, March 19, 2014
Comfortable, Centrally Located Hotel

Location transport options staff tried hard with extreme language differences and understanding
6
Hotel was comfortable but tired. Staff had great difficulty understanding our needs. Basic things were available but we needed to ask for them to be supplied, like access to the room refrigerator security safe in the room and lockable balcony doors.Aircon was OK but room was musty and hot water nonexistant in the shower.
Chew A. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
good location good food cheap beer

clean simmple good restroran
7.7
very good in order for period of stay in haikou china and will come back hainan island
Pauline N. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Good for a night stay

Friendly service, helpful staff, good location
7
Balcony door cannot be opened, loose shower door, towels a tad old and slightly tattered, work needs to be done about rooms for more comfortable stay even for a night
Nang U. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Easy access to anyway

comfort, convenience and helpfull staff
7.7
Ho K. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2013
Nice Hotel Nice Location

Big, Clean and very nice
7
Tou H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
Nice little hotel

clean and convenient to move around
6
We spent all our days out exploring the place and went back to the hotel just to shower and sleep. Everything was good except for the fact that our room which was occupied by smokers had to be cleansed of smoke smell twice before we agreed to check in. In addition, the hotel is situated next to a pub and once 1900h fell, a mamasan will appear to harass male hotel guests for 'business'.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Explore the vicinity on foot and you will discover some quaint places where you can have nice tea or a decent meal; food at the nearby restaurants were good and cheap.
Wayne T. Groups Canada, December 3, 2012
power out, bad service! awesome location,

Location
6
Service is horrible, power went out in rooms while I was showering! And not even an apology was given! However rooms are reasonably well kept and housekeeping was courtesy. The hotel is however old and needs a makeover. The location is also good, near main city and night market. However due to the management I will not be coming back.
Lew C. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2012
Convenient Hotel

Location Comfort
6.3
The hotel is quite old but centrally located. The room is comfortable although the toilet need to be upgraded.
Ann L. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2012
good location

very old hotel
4
not worth of the money,bathroom need to improve.not coming back again.
Chua Y. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2012
Good location

Very comfortable bed
6.3
Visit haikou and stay in this hotel. Very good location with comfortable bed. Just went downstair got lots of food. Night market nearby. But furniture are slightly old. Overall enjoy my stay as the price is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Kou Hotel Haikou - Hotel ExteriorHai Kou Hotel Haikou - LobbyHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Hotel ExteriorHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Meeting RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Meeting RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Fitness RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Hotel InteriorHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Deluxe RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - RestaurantHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Night ClubHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Meeting RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Hotel InteriorHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Hainan RestaurantHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Airline Ticket CenterHai Kou Hotel Haikou - GuestroomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - GuestroomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - GuestroomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - GuestroomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - GuestroomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest RoomHai Kou Hotel Haikou - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08