Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Paul H. Groups Australia, November 9, 2012
very enjoyable stay

very comfortable rooms
8
enjoyed my stay,the hotel staff are always ready to help with direcrions or to exchange money to the local currency. There is no problems with directions when using taxis as the hotel staffare able to translate your destination to the driver. There are great places to eat or to get a drink in all directions and just a short walk from the hotel. Shopping is all around and a bargin is only a moment away.
Brendon C. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
good location

nice size
7.7
this a good hotel for the price. it is in a great location with in walking distance to every thing major around ho chi mihn. not far from the airport and near the river. staff were great in organising tours and telling us where to go and not to go. breakfast was pretty good.
Paul H. Groups Australia, November 6, 2012
good service great location

hotel is always neat and tidy
7.7
I have stayed at the Hai Long 5 hotel on several visits to Vietnam over the last few years Each time I look forward to getting to the hotel, checking in is always smooth with little or no problems.The staff are ready to help with any questions or issues that you may have. The price for you rooms is very reasonable and the cleaning staff keep your room neat as a pin. As for what to do outside the hotel there is a great number of excellent restaurants within 50 meters of the front door.A number of night spots are very close also.
Mohamad H. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Decent hotel with good location

Near to mosque and halal restaurants
7.3
booked 2 rooms for me and my mom. they upgraded my room due to unavailability of room. both rooms a little bit small but clean and comfortable. try to avoid room with windows facing street coz its noisy and nothing to see. this hotel provides decent breakfast & internet. just problem with hot water for bath/shower... too hot! the staff are super friendly. always smiling and helpful. they searched information from internet for me to locate small local shops. just take tour packages from hotel.. reasonable price, hassle-free and to avoid scam.
Restaurant Tip: there is a mosque & 4 or 5 halal restaurants nearby (convenient for muslim travelers) and plenty of other restaurants as well. but the price is not really cheap as this area is not famous among local
Frederico C. Couples Portugal, November 1, 2012
Good location, clean and friendly staff

big room, very clean and very helpfull and friendly staff
9.7
I have been 3 nights in this hotel and i enjoyed a lot!! The location is perfect, 5 min walk to the main attractions (post office, notre dam cathedral...)! The room was big and very clean. The staff was very helpfull and friendly, especially Miss Lê Trinh (recepcionist) that helped us a lot and upgraded our room for the same price! I suggeste this hotel to everyone!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the post office building....is beautifull!
Krupa M. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
lovely hotel, big room and great service

location, staff, big clean room
9.7
We initially stayed in the backpacker are of HCMC and was noisy and literally music playing til 6am... we then moved to this hotel a bit further out but great location only 5 minutes walk to the benh tan market, cathedral and notre damn. Was nice and quiet and staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was great and great value for money. Helped organise tours and taxis too. No complaints at all.
Tri V. Couples American Samoa, October 28, 2012
Great location

Lovely
10
Very good hotel. Location great, internet wifi very fast, the room this clean
Lisa L. Families with older children Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with Sincerity Service

The Reception team with a good heart & honest attitude
9.7
Have you ever lost some valuable things in a hotel room? You can only get your things back if the hotel staff are honest, sincere and have a good attitude. That happened to me,I checked out from Hai Long 5 hotel on 28 Oct 2012, I lost an envelope with some money inside. I realized after I was on the plane. So, I made a first call to report the lost after +/- 5 hours later and I have been served very well by Miss Dung Tran, the reception staff. She convinced me that she will do the most to help out and that was the most relief things to hear. Ms Dung really did what she promised, together with , the other reception staff they searched and found the envelope for me. It's really a miracle when they called and informed me they found and secure the money for me. They have an opportunity to lie to me but they didn't and I believe it's because they are an honest person and have a "golden heart". But the problem didn't finished yet, after the money found, there was no way to transfer it out of the country. So, during the intensive 2 days, the other reception staff, Miss Trinh Le has been communicate with me closely by email. Ms Trinh also helped a lot and she really concerns how the money can be received by me the soonest possible. I have traveled to many countries and stayed at so many hotels but only this time in my life, I experienced stayed in a hotel with a good heart people serving you. They are honest, have a good attitude, reliable and made my "lost & found" experience the memorable ones. Special thanks. Keep up the good works!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel location is near to the major shopping areas, the sightseeing (Cathedral & Old post office) and near to restaurants and night life as well. All can be reached by walk.
John D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2012
great value for the money on a beach

confortable and large room good food friendly and helpful taff
9.3
great price for a hotel on a beach. large clean confortable room friendly nd helpful staff
Mengda B. Solo travelers China, October 22, 2012
Hotel at good location

Location, reasonable price
9
Breakfast is great. Staff are kind and helpful. No window for Superior room Facility does not look brand new.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06