Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 954 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Asbjoern B. Solo travelers Denmark, December 23, 2012
nice location

location
6
this hotel is located in the ceter of hcmc district 1. very convenient.
Report this review
Yuliana D. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2012
lovely hotel but small rooms

friendly service
6.7
The female staff (jessi and mai) were more friendlier than the male. They were also helpful with any of my queries. They even escorted me when I needed to go to the market. Although the room is small but I found everything I needed.
Report this review
Chi L. Groups Vietnam, December 22, 2012
nice hotel with great location, helpful staff

great location
10
nice hotel, very great location, near shopping malls and restaurants, bars. located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city. Very helpful staff.
Report this review
Emily R. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
A good stay

Breakfast buffet, Ability to book travel at reception
8
We were quite pleased with our stay here. The rooms were small, but clean and featured a full bathtub. Wifi was not terribly reliable. The free breakfast buffet was good and larger than most other hotels we stayed at. The biggest perk of this place is that you can book travel and tours at the front desk. Saved us from having to go out and find a travel agency on our own, particularly since some of our reservation requests were last minute. The location is nice - a more expensive area of the city with lots of restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Lay K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Good location

Walking distance to shopping areas
8.3
Very good location at a budget price. Located near most tourist attraction spots like War Remnant Museum, Reunification Palace, The General Post Office, The Notre Dame Cathedral and Opera House. Also near shopping areas like Parkson, Dhong Koi and Ben Thang Market and plenty of convenience stores around. We booked in a Suite for 4 persons. Room is big and clean, satisfying with 2 big beds. Good breakfast with mix of local and Western food. Staffs are very helpful and have also offer to arrange our transportation to the airport.
Report this review
Faris N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Hotel at City Center

centrally located at the heart of Ho Chin Minh city
6.3
The Hotel's Staffs are helpful but I think the facilities are a bit over rated. The Air-Con is not cold, need to put in on 24 hour X 4 days my entire 4 nights stay. It's a waste of energy to me! Breakfast was so so, Bed was a bit low quality or rather old I trust.
Report this review
Faris N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Decent Room Size

centrally located at the heart of Ho Chin Minh city
6.3
The so called "suite" room, to me it just a normal queen sized bed room with a sofa. The hotel is not new but clean. Breakfast was rather simple but the staffs here are generally OK.They are trying their best to get better rating but the fact is the hotel need refurbishing or else they just cannot compete with similar star rating newer hotels. Coffee cup without stirrer or tea spoon, no FOC packets of coffee or tea but they provide a boiler. Since convenient store is just right opposite, I guess the expect you to cross over and purchase you own coffee and tea.
Report this review
Wong C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service , great location.

The location of this hotel is around the main shopping area.The staff are friendly.
8
The location of this hotel is only a few minutes walk to the river and main shopping area. The rooms are clean, the staff were friendly especially two of the staff named Jessica and Phu'ong, they were professional, helpful and kind. They spoke fluent English compared to others Vietnamese. They also offer us a FOC cab to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is only a few minutes walk to the Saigon River and main shopping area(Parkson Grand and Ben Thanh Market).
Report this review
Jun H. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, Cleaniness and friendly Staffs
7.7
the location is good, is clean and have friendly staffs.
Report this review
Tom Q. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
great location , nice rooms, good service

great location in district 1
8
nice rooms, great service, excellent location in district 1 opposite the financial tower and near the markets
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05