Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Lena C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Awesome location; friendly staff

Cleaniness and good service
8
Stay was enjoyable and satisfying. Room was small but clean and proper. Breakfast provided was simple and good. Constantly greeted by friendly staff. Staff were also helpful in arranging transport to the airport. Overall, 4.5/5. A very satisfied customer indeed.
Soo L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2012
very polite staff and service is very good.

value,staff,location.
8.7
i like this hotel very much anevery time i go to ho chi minh,i will stay in this hotel because of the value and the location is very good.the receptionist and the doorman is very polite and friendly.
Daniele S. Solo travelers Italy, August 7, 2012
great hotel

nice hotel
9
I was very well in this hotel,polite staff,nice rooms but small,good breackfast,good location
Yoshie L. Solo travelers Japan, August 6, 2012
Good location!

Great staff!
7
i booked the superior room, that means "rooms with no window". the room still has a small window though it is to the hallway, so you can feel the sun is there in the morning just slightly. i left all of my dirty clothes in the laundry basket for me, but they took my clothes and washed. the laundry list form was filled by someone. i didn't expect them to just take all of the clothes unless i fill out the form "to order". i called concierge and explained after i checked all of their room guide and nothing about that is written, and even the laundry basket had no sign of "we will wash and charge you once you put clothes in here!". they waved the fee and just warned me for the next time. other than that, i had a great time staying there. cost performance is very high!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the beautiful Opera House.
Orflaith N. Couples Ireland, August 3, 2012
Great hotel!!!

Large rooms & good location
8.7
This hotel was the best value for money on our whole 6weeks of travel around Asia. You would pass by this hotel easily as its not a big ostentatious sky scraper...however once inside the rooms are very spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a large bed with a little living area in the room with sofas and a tv. The staff are very friendly & good for organising trips around the area..We visited the Cu Chi tunnels through the hotel & the service was excellent. Breakfast isn't great & I'd advise to book room only rates & getting breakfast elsewhere in the numerous places nearby. Location is perfect, you are in the same area as these huge 5 star hotels with ridiculous prices, which means there's plenty of bars & restaurants around, but staying in this hotel means you've more money in your pocket, as you get so much good value in Hai Long! Best of both worlds! Highly recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The hotels nearby are pretty swanky, with rooftop bars...worth checking out!
Chi L. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 30, 2012
nice hotel

great location, nice room, helpful staff
10
Great location, good for shopping, sightseeing, many nice restaurants and bars around.
Anh D. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
It was a pleasant stay in the hotel

good location, friendly staff, price is right
7.7
The trip was pleasant. Staffs are friendly, I often return to hotel at midnight about 2AM and the reception still open. The room is ok, a bit small, toilet is fine, anyway the room has all the basics you need for solo traveller or couples. Will stay in the hotel again.
Alfredo B. Solo travelers Spain, July 27, 2012
Good mid-range hotel in District 1

Great buffet breakfast, good location, and professional staff for a low budget
8.7
I was surprised by the quality of the cheap room for just $30 in the heart of HCMC. Breakfast is great, location very convenient, and staff professional and reliable. Great quality for low cost. Cheap rooms are small but good enough, with a small desk to place your laptop and strong WiFi signal. Mini bar is cheap and recently some good offers of spa massage in one of the hotels of the Tan Hai Long chain.
Restaurant Tip: Try the best Spanish food in the region: Pacharan restaurant, just next door of the hotel.
Chi L. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 27, 2012
Noce hotel with great customer service

Good location, nice room,great customer service
10
I got my room upgraded with free of charge this time ( yes,again) and i didn't stay long and checked out early at 5in the morning but all the staffs were very helpful and nice.
Chua T. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2012
great location but werid location of windows

location and service level of staff
9.3
The front office staff was very well verse in english and provide great help for us business traveller to let the cab driver know where we need to go. There are plenty of food nearby. The only bad part is the room layout in term of where the window is located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06