Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 947 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Faris N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Hotel at City Center

centrally located at the heart of Ho Chin Minh city
6.3
The Hotel's Staffs are helpful but I think the facilities are a bit over rated. The Air-Con is not cold, need to put in on 24 hour X 4 days my entire 4 nights stay. It's a waste of energy to me! Breakfast was so so, Bed was a bit low quality or rather old I trust.
Faris N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Decent Room Size

centrally located at the heart of Ho Chin Minh city
6.3
The so called "suite" room, to me it just a normal queen sized bed room with a sofa. The hotel is not new but clean. Breakfast was rather simple but the staffs here are generally OK.They are trying their best to get better rating but the fact is the hotel need refurbishing or else they just cannot compete with similar star rating newer hotels. Coffee cup without stirrer or tea spoon, no FOC packets of coffee or tea but they provide a boiler. Since convenient store is just right opposite, I guess the expect you to cross over and purchase you own coffee and tea.
Wong C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service , great location.

The location of this hotel is around the main shopping area.The staff are friendly.
8
The location of this hotel is only a few minutes walk to the river and main shopping area. The rooms are clean, the staff were friendly especially two of the staff named Jessica and Phu'ong, they were professional, helpful and kind. They spoke fluent English compared to others Vietnamese. They also offer us a FOC cab to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is only a few minutes walk to the Saigon River and main shopping area(Parkson Grand and Ben Thanh Market).
Jun H. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, Cleaniness and friendly Staffs
7.7
the location is good, is clean and have friendly staffs.
Tom Q. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
great location , nice rooms, good service

great location in district 1
8
nice rooms, great service, excellent location in district 1 opposite the financial tower and near the markets
Lemuel A. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Clean and great location

Big rooms, Clean, Location
9.7
We arrived early at the hotel and was given a bigger room than what we have paid maybe because superior rooms still full. Location is near restaurants and shopping malls mainly about everything. Breakfast is ok for me. The only confusion i encounter is when i checkout i was asked to pay for the distilled water on the table (not in the fridge) which i thought to be complimentary. But overall i have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Mathieu L. Couples Canada, December 7, 2012
well located and great staff

very helpful staff, clean room
7.3
Jenny at the desk was simply great in helping us around, accommodating us and was always curtuous and welcoming. Hotel was clean and well kept, and a great price for the location. internet was a bit slow and the showers were not great, but overall a great experience and a very comfortable bed.
Mohamed J. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2012
great budget hotel

good location - walkinmg distance to shopping malls, major attractions and hallal food
10
Booked 6 rooms for my family members and stayed from 1st to 5th Dec 2012. The staff have anticipated our rooms needs and arranged it such that the we can remain close to each other. Your advice and letting us view the rooms before we settled in is appreciated. The staff also did a good job to assits and gave accurate advice on moving around HCM. The compliments that I have received from my family members on the staff's courteousness and the excellent service made our stay in HCM enjoyable. Thank you for providing us with a wonderful service.
Wisakha R. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2012
One of great choices living in HoChiMihn

Worth the price, Nice service, Good location
8.7
This hotel is the best suitable for short stay, and cheap (via Agoda). The room is common size, not too big not too small. The receptionist provided nice service and can speak English very well. Also, we got upgrade to Grand Suite room which has Jacuzzi...Bravo! The location is around 10 minutes walk to Bentah market, got food, minimarts nearby. The only one comment is the breakfast which is not too many choices, and the waitresses cannot understand English well.
Mohamed J. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
great budget hotel with good servce

good location - walking distance to shopping malls places of interest and hallal food
10
Booked 6 rooms for my family members and stayed from 1st to 5th Dec 2012. The staff have anticipated our rooms needs and arranged it such that the we can remain close to each other. Your advice and letting us view the rooms before we settled in is appreciated. The staff also did a good job to assits and gave accurate advice on moving around HCM. The compliments that I have received from my family members on the staff's courteousness and the excellent service made our stay in HCM enjoyable. Thank you for providing us with a wonderful service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03