or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
890 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Eddie C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great location, good service by staff.

Location, good staff
9.7
The location is great! Near many international restaurants, shopping, in heart of district 1. Many foreigners, and local people. Close to bars, movie theaters, indoor shopping plazas, out door shopping. Very easy to get taxis, Ben Thanh market just 10 mins walk. Also many stores on the way. The river is about a 2 mins. walk. Many spas within 1 to 5 mins walk away. Market and convenient stores very close.
Travel tip: Everything is near here, tours, shopping indoor and outdoor, international restaurants, spas, department stores, everything!
Soo H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

Close to shopping mall and city. There are a lot of reataurant nearby.
6.3
Convenient hotel as it near to city and shopping center but the room very small. The staffs are very helpful as well.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite hotel have a Thai restaurant named Golden Elephant which very nice and price acceptable.
Qiang S. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
nice hotel in downtown

near downtown, convenient..
8.7
we changed Hai Long 5 Hotel to Hai Long 3 Hotel. The later one is new hotel with larger room. The receipt is very nice, she changed our room for free. Nice experience.
Shopping Tip: very near to downtown, you could walk maybe 10mins
Carlo R. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

friendly and helpful staff, nice clean rooms
8
The hotel is well situated next to great restaurants and shops, and walking distance to most of the attractions in town. The rooms are small but comfortable and the bathrooms western size.
Nicola B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Fantastic location

Location and service
9.3
we booked the smallest room on line but when we arrived we were able to upgrade to a suite for dollars a night. the room was lovely and clean. the location is fantastic for restaurants, bars and shopping. couldn't have asked for a better spot. the staff were great and really helpful. would recommend this hotel for staying in saigon on a budget. only downfall is traffic noise, but worth it for the location.
Stephen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Friendly service and a great location

Great facilities at a reasonable price
7.7
nice hotel right in the middle of the dong koi area with good quality bars and restaurants around. i liked it and extended my stay.
Camilla F. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Great location but weak in other areas

Location
7
We had booked our stay here well in advance and so were surprised to be asked on arrival if we could pay $5 towards an upgrade as our room was not available. We refused, as entitled to, and were given the upgrade for free. The hotel said that we would move the next day, but the other room was still not free so we insisted that we stay in the room to prevent the constant disruption of our stay. The room we were put in was a smoking room and there was no effort made to dispel the smell. The hotel was a bit run down and didn't feel that clean, but the location was extremely good.
Kok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great Location with Affordable Price

Location and Price
8.3
affordable price located in district 1 is the main selling point for hai long 5 hotel. surrounded by restaurants, shops, shopping complex and tourist spots are made this hotel top of the selection for travellers. centralised location also allows travellers to access other hot spots within ho chi minh city.
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great Location with Comfortable Facilities

Location
8
located in the most happening district in ho chi minh city, making hai long 5 hotel famous and good selection for travellers. easy access to restaurant, bar and cafe, shops, market and shopping complex are convenient to travellers to explore the capital of vietnam. scenic and tourist spots are not too far from the hotel making the travelling trip is not tiring for tourist.
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Services
7.3
3 days and 2 nights stay at Hai Long 5 Hotel was a nice moment. However, hotel should consider halal food for the muslims since it is hard to find Halal Food in Ho Chi Minh exspecially for breakfast.It was much more appreciated if the hotel could make a good arrangement for the rooms since there was no space for muslims to perform prayer. Overall, cant deny the service of this hotel, marvelous!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08