or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Judith H. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
A good hotel in great location

Rooms were spacious and hotel in great location.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay. Good rooms and helpful staff. Always responded to our needs. left gear here from earlier stay and all was safe.
Restaurant Tip: Quite good restaurants in same street. Quite reasonable prices.
Anna H. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Average

Location
5.7
Room was average. Clean, but with one window looking into the corridor so very dark and small. Bad shower! Most noticeably though however were the unfriendly staff. Never was greeted with a hello or goodbye when entering/exiting the hotel. Also required an early check-out of 5am. Had to wake up the receptionist and the bell-boy (who were sleeping on the lobby couches). Receptionist was very grumpy and unpresentable. Seemed highly annoyed that we had disturbed him. Asked to exchange some money (that they do an exchange). He said it was closed when i wanted to change Chinese yuan and also closed when i wanted to change Aus dollar. It was obvious he could not be bothered. He however was very willing to change our American dollars. Frustrating. Bell boy also made us carry our own (heavy!) suitcases down the stairs, instead of using the elevator. Did not try the breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay somewhere else
Elina P. Groups Finland, January 10, 2012
Average hotel

Clean & nice
5.7
The room was small, but clean & nice. Good shower. Walls are thin, so it can get quite noisy. Breakfast was ok with some fruit and asian food. Location was good. You can get better rooms for cheaper.
Karen W. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Fantastic hotel, great service

central location, friendly staff
8
basic hotel but central with friendly, helpful staff. would recommend for any budget traveller
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watch the world go by - the sites are amazing - especially 5 people on a moped carrying 24 tons of fruit! mental!
Karen W. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Basic but good hotel with great service

Location, friendly service
8.3
rooms a bit basic but clean. surrounding area noisy but rooms well glazed. fantastic staff.
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2012
Great Location

Close to all the main sights, shops and restuarants
8
This hotel has a great location, just near the Opera House and is easy walking distance to all the main tourist sights. Be aware though that some of the rooms have no window. None. Not even on to the corridor. I'd stay in the hotel again for the location, but I'd make sure I did not get one of the windowless rooms.
Nightlife Tip: The rooftop cocktail bars at the 5 star hotels are on the same block as this hotel and make a great place to visit..
Judith H. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
All round great experience

Staff, breakfast provided and care taken to make stay great.
8.7
close to all you need. a great staff and excellent breakfast. room was spacious, we had 2 double beds which was appreciated at the end of long days.
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurants in same block if you get tired of negotiating traffic.
Elina P. Groups Finland, January 8, 2012
Average hotel

Location was quite good, not too noisy at night
6
We spent 2 nights in Hai Long 5. The room was nice and clean. The location was good and the staff was also nice. But still you can find better hotels for cheaper.
Kim L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2012
Great location at a very good price

Centrally located in the city and close to the shops and restaurants
8
Rooms are decent but those facing the main street can be quite noisy during the day and night due to the heavy traffic. Can also hear the loud thumping music from the nearby pubs at night too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to choose a room which is not facing the main street for some quietness.
Karen W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Great location, basic but good hotel

Location, friendly staff
8.3
Very central, polite & friendly staff, rooms are clean and secure. Waitresses are superb and also reception staff too. Would recommend.
Shopping Tip: Go to one of the big stores for tourist items that dont cost much, eg on the second floor on the Tax Dept Store there is a supermarket - you can buy the cocunt shell spoons, bowls etc very cheapily. (Plus no hassle!)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07