or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
882 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (882)
Sort by:
Soo L. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2012
nice hotel

location and value for money
7.3
i stay in hai long 5 hotel because of their location is very close to the main shopping area in ho chi minh city.the hotel is a bit small but clean and friendly,all the staff are polite and the reception staff speak smooth english as well.
Thi H. Couples Vietnam, March 29, 2012
Friendly staff

Good breakfast
5.3
We just stay one night but felt good. Staff re friendly. So so breakfast but it s ok.
Nightlife Tip: Do not go out side night time this area that have many bad peoples...
Anthony P. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2012
Great location, simple room

Location, cleanliness
8
We were looking for an inexpensive hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, but we didn't want to sacrifice location or quality. This was the perfect balance. Don't expect sweeping views and huge rooms- if what you want is a comfortable place to retire to at the end of a long day without breaking the bank, this is the perfect place.
Hsieh R. Solo travelers Singapore, March 27, 2012
Nice location but old hotel

Near to Bars and Food
6.3
I was happy to be given an upgrade to a deluxe room but I had to change room as the aircon in my allocated room was not working well. The place seems to be starting to look run down. However, it still works for a very budget stay.
Hsieh R. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2012
Budget hotel

Location is good
6.3
Stayed here previously but realised the hotel is starting to get old. Seems like they didnt really maintain the place well. Location was good though with plenty of food places nearby. Bars were also easily accessible by walking
Shane T. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2012
Nice little boutique hotel in a great location.

Clean, comfortable and convenient
8.7
Hotel about less than good hotels in similar location (very close to Saigon River) and at least as good if not better than other hotels in a similar price range. The Deluxe Rooms are very good. One can work and even invite 3 or 4 people up for a meeting and drinks.
Sammy J. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Overpriced average rooms

Comfy bed
5.3
after staying in many hotels of varying quality over vietnam this place really is too exe. didn't like the location after getting to know saigon and the rooms were tired .. we paid extra for the deluxe and were disappointed. def better options elsewhere.
Derek P. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Good value for money Great location

Good value friendly helpfull staff in a good location
8
Very happy with our stay at this hotel Great value for money,clean and friendly helpfull staff Arranged all our transport needs such as taxis,cars,buses and tours English speaking is limited but enough to get by Location is good, close to all major attractions walking distance to markets No english style breakfast but will cook you eggs / omlett etc
Dennis S. Couples New Zealand, March 19, 2012
A smallish room but perfectly fine

The staff, location and cleanliness
10
we loved everything about this hotel - beautifully finished, i get the feeling it could be quite new. the room was fairly small but larger than a standard. it was perfectly clean and bathroom amenity supplies were very generous. there was a hairdryer and an electric jug - the only time we saw a jug on the whole trip. the staff were wonderful, both at reception and the young doormen/porters who would rush to open the door for us. two desktop computers in the restaurant, where breakfast was served, for internet access. breakfast for definitely vietnamese although eggs were offered, freshly cooked to your liking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel was in easy walking distance of the Opera House, where there were free outdoor concerts on the Saturday and Sunday morning during our visit, the market and other must see attractions. Saturday and Sunday are also the days to see wedding couples having their photos taken around Notre Dame.
Bao S. Couples Vietnam, March 17, 2012
Tiny room but great location

central location, nice staff, clean
6.7
the hotel is located right in the middle of tourist area, just 3 minutes walk from the saigon river and the grand theatre. like most boutique hotels, their rooms are quite small, just enough for a bed, night stands, closet and desk/powder table. however the place was quite clean and staff are very nice. the free breakfast definitely needs improvement. room rate is not best value but reasonable for the location. overall, our stay is pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05