Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 954 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Khristine C. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2012
Lovely room with very friendly staff

friendly staff, clean rooms, location is in the center of everything
9.7
my sister and i really enjoyed our stay here. first of all, we got an upgrade to the suite room from deluxe room though i know we probably just got lucky. the staff were all very nice and friendly, helping us when we need it. also, the location of the hotel is the best. you can walk to museums, ban then market, opera house, nightlife is just right at your the hotel's doorstep, etc. can't wish for a better place. i'll definitely book again at this hotel if i ever be in ho chi minh again.
Restaurant Tip: A definitely must try is Wrap and Roll restaurant which is just across the hotel to the left. They have fantastic do-it-yourself rolls and other Vietnamese dish at very reasonable price and very clean.
Report this review
John G. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2012
Le Hien Back

Location
8
the room was nice except it was a smoking room and the price was good and the location is great and there is a grocery store and convenience store directly across the street and the breakfast was nice and the soup is excellent
Report this review
Chandler V. Business travelers Canada, June 15, 2012
Fine

Clean, and nearby food
5.7
Rooms where clean and comfortable. There were lots of tasty nearby restaurants and some very nice art galleries. The only problem was the staff called three times in the morning to check about our next day’s room change that was also booked on Agoda. They called early in the morning, and repeatedly asked the same questions, 3 times while I was trying sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the art galleries nearby
Report this review
Rosie H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2012
Best value for your money

Great location and very reasonably priced through Agoda
10
This hotel is within walking distance to Obrien's, a great night bar to listen to music , especially on Tuesday night. Also, you can walk to Pacharan and listen to another great band upstairs on Saturday night. Wrap N Roll restaurant is great and just across the street.
Report this review
Thoy Y. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location

The location of the hotel totally different from Ben Thanh Market area
8.3
the hotel is 15mins away from ben thanh market and ferry port. the hotelier are nice and speak good english. around the hotel all are branded goods. is suitable for who likes to shop. the landmark such as opera house, the notre dame and the post office are nearby. just about 5 mins away from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opera house, The Notre Dame and Post office worth a visit. Great building.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 2, 2012
Standard Inner City Small Hotel

Centrally Located
5.7
Pleasant staff on check in, however they seemed more interested in attempting to up-grade me on the spot if I agrred to pay extra in US cash? Breakfast is very basic. Hotel has free of charge WIFi which was generally of an ok standard in the thrird floor room I was staying in. For the standard/superior rooms do not expect an outside window for natural light - the window in my room looked out onto the third floor corridor. Hotel is located centrally & all major sites & shopping & restaurants are within easy walking distance of the hotel. Ok for 1 or 2 nights if you are out & about all day.
Report this review
Muhammad N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Great hotel with great people

Location & Hospitality
9.3
the real plus point about this hotel is the location. being a first timer to ho chi minh, i didn't know what to expect. the journey to the hotel from airport was not that long , about 15-20 mins. we were early and arrived at the hotel about 11.00am and was allowed for early check-in. that was a plus! we reserved 3 rooms and being given 1 room for a start was a great relief for us to keep the luggage and to freshen up. the ladies at the reception were courteous, registration was fast. the deluxe rooms were large enough for us, bathrooms were ok. rooms were cleaned everyday. flat screen tv with many channels, hbo, star world, locals etc. hot water was good but at times took a while to get heated. breakfast was ok and we took half boiled eggs everyday which were perfectly done. on location, the hotel scored the most point. halal restaurants and mosque were just a 5-min walking distance along dong du street. the upmarket dong khoi street is parallel to the hotel road; hai ba trung. k-circle 24hr convenient store is across the road. at night, it was a bit noisy but i found it bearable. taxis are available at all times; vinasun. to ms. an & tinh; thank you for your great hospitality.
Report this review
Wei L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 30, 2012
Hotel that is value for money

Friendly staff, cosy room
7.7
One of the better hotel for value that provide cosy room and lots of varieties of dishes for breakfast.
Report this review
Lolita A. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2012
nice foods

near to saigon square
8
breakfast buffet is great,,,yummy ,staff are nice though we had a disgusting discussion about upgrading the room and extra hrs stay ,can communicate well in english .I would recommend friends in thier future travel..
Travel tip: taxi from airport to hotel is around 10 us dollars but in midnight arrival they will double charge good for 7 person
Report this review
Syed H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Friendly and Comfortable hotel

friendly
8.7
very good hotel, nice and comfortable. the rooms are very cleanliness.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07