Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 965 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Richard C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2012
Good location, good staff

location, clean, nice breakfast, good staff
9.7
upgraded to larger room, regular room was small so i was lucky.
Travel tip: see the FITO museum.
Report this review
Chandler V. Business travelers Canada, July 1, 2012
Good, clean

Clean and quiet
7
this is the second time i have stayed here, and the staff even remembered me. its good place for affordable business travel and the wifi is always working. the breakfast is ok, but there are lots of nice coffee shops in hcmc which can get you a better coffee. overall, its very clean, has some decent tv channels (but cant find any news - bbc, aj, cnn), and the staff are helpful with directions and other random questions.
Report this review
Soo L. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2012
good service and good reception

best hotel i ever stayed
10
I stay in hai long 5 hotel for the third time,this time the hotel staff serve me very well and the receptionist is very good person and very helpful as well,especially ms phuong ms tinh and mr bao.greetful thanks for their hospitallity.breakfast are very nice as well.
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2012
Nice little room In the middle of the city

Location, location, location
7
the location of this hotel is perfect for hcmc city center near all the major attractions and shopping, nightlife and restaurants.
Report this review
John G. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2012
Good hotel all around

Clean
7.7
Came in late at night and was upgraded to a better room by the nice staff. Had issues with the hot water not being so warm. The location is excellent too with shopping and restaurants very plentiful.
Report this review
Nikhil C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2012
Value for Money Hotel

Close to City Centre and eateries.
7.7
Clean rooms and helpful staff. Walking distance to restaurants. The street is not too noisy and easy accessibility to public cab.
Restaurant Tip: If you are a vegetarian, there is another hotel next door which offer Vietnamese Vegetarian buffet.
Report this review
Michelle B. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
excellent location rooms very small

location and value for money
9
excellent location staff very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Rosie H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2012
Great Service and English speaking Receptionist

Clean and good location
9.3
This was my second time back to this hotel. I wanted a place I knew was clean and that the noise level was minimal, which is hard to find in busy Saigon. The hotel room is clean, and the the bed sheets are changed daily. The hotel room has a safe, which was large enough to fit my Ipad.
Nightlife Tip: Try the Pacharan nightclub upstairs which has good music and also is within walking distance, maybe 3 blocks on the same street. O'Brien's Bar is also close by with great music and good ambiance. Also, a good restaurant on the corner is Wrap N Roll, check it out, it's good Vietnamese food.
Report this review
John D. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Good quality Hotel for service, breakfast.

clean, safe, friendly
8
The staff were attentive, spoke and understood English well, the breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and had hot water and comfortable beds.
Report this review
John G. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Hcmc

le hien
6
Last night of. 4 in HCMC and this hotels is in a great location with nice staff and clean and good food. I had an early flight and they failed to give me a wake up call which was not good at all as I barely made my flight.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05