My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Karen W. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Fantastic hotel, great service

central location, friendly staff
8
basic hotel but central with friendly, helpful staff. would recommend for any budget traveller
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watch the world go by - the sites are amazing - especially 5 people on a moped carrying 24 tons of fruit! mental!
Karen W. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Basic but good hotel with great service

Location, friendly service
8.3
rooms a bit basic but clean. surrounding area noisy but rooms well glazed. fantastic staff.
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2012
Great Location

Close to all the main sights, shops and restuarants
8
This hotel has a great location, just near the Opera House and is easy walking distance to all the main tourist sights. Be aware though that some of the rooms have no window. None. Not even on to the corridor. I'd stay in the hotel again for the location, but I'd make sure I did not get one of the windowless rooms.
Nightlife Tip: The rooftop cocktail bars at the 5 star hotels are on the same block as this hotel and make a great place to visit..
Judith H. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
All round great experience

Staff, breakfast provided and care taken to make stay great.
8.7
close to all you need. a great staff and excellent breakfast. room was spacious, we had 2 double beds which was appreciated at the end of long days.
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurants in same block if you get tired of negotiating traffic.
Elina P. Groups Finland, January 8, 2012
Average hotel

Location was quite good, not too noisy at night
6
We spent 2 nights in Hai Long 5. The room was nice and clean. The location was good and the staff was also nice. But still you can find better hotels for cheaper.
Kim L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2012
Great location at a very good price

Centrally located in the city and close to the shops and restaurants
8
Rooms are decent but those facing the main street can be quite noisy during the day and night due to the heavy traffic. Can also hear the loud thumping music from the nearby pubs at night too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to choose a room which is not facing the main street for some quietness.
Karen W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Great location, basic but good hotel

Location, friendly staff
8.3
Very central, polite & friendly staff, rooms are clean and secure. Waitresses are superb and also reception staff too. Would recommend.
Shopping Tip: Go to one of the big stores for tourist items that dont cost much, eg on the second floor on the Tax Dept Store there is a supermarket - you can buy the cocunt shell spoons, bowls etc very cheapily. (Plus no hassle!)
Kai F. Solo travelers Germany, January 5, 2012
good location

location was good
4
nice hotel but please make sure to book online in advance, as they will charge you for higher room rates if you just want to extend normally.
Paolo S. Couples Italy, January 1, 2012
Excellent location, very good value for money

Location right in the centre, where the action is
7.7
the hotel was as we expected, although when we arrived they told us we would be upgraded to a better room, and this turned out to be slightly disappointing because the bath tub was not in very good order. however, we would recommend this hotel because the of the overall value for money, ample choice for breakfast and very cordial staff. we wanted to stay in the 1st district and for that price this was probably the best choice we could make.
Shani A. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Lovely rooms, great location

Rooms, service
9
Breakfast was not great, but the location is perfect, the rooms felt luxurious despite being affordable, there was daily cleaning, great cable selection and tasty room service.
Restaurant Tip: The Black Cat restaurant is 2 minutes walk away, it's perfect of you're craving some quality western food, and the fruit shakes are delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04