or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
917 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (917)
Sort by:
Roy M. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2012
Excellent small hotel with superb location

Friendly staff , great location , price , guest friendly
10
this was bargain hotel in one of the best areas in ho chi minh , this area has the best restaurants , night clubs , hotels and everything is at your doorstep , you would pay 5 times this amount for one of the big hotels just down the street , the room however is small , but very clean and has everything you need . if you need a bigger room , book one of the larger ones with two beds , they are really big and nice . hospitality in vietnam was excellent , food was outstanding and cheap . and vietnam is growing rapidly .
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask to be upgraded to one of the big rooms if you are claustrophobic , stay in this hotel for pure convenience.
Ty T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2012
Small Hotel, Great Staff

Helpful Staff, Location
8.7
I had a suite with a window view of the city on the highest floor. It was big enough but the streets are kind of noisy with lots of motor bikes and cars honking. But that's typical Saigon. The staff was helpful with areas of attraction and directions. Im not sure about the breakfast because I did not wake up early enough to have a taste. Near plenty of bars and a few minutes from back-packer areas and clubs.
Salbiah V. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Good location

Spacious room, value for money
7
hai long 5 hotel is one of many hai long hotels in hcmc, district 1. easy to find. even with tugging our luggage along, it took us 15/20mins walk fr ferry terminal. the hotel's locale is ideal for shopping, and dining. the well known ben thant market, the war museum is no more than 5/10mins by the many taxies plying the roads. if shopping for branded/luxury items, can be found in the many 5star hotels and boutiques scattered in the city centre. although not our first visit to hcmc,our stay was most pleasant. service staff very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel can arrange for sight-seeing tours. If not, there are so many travel agencies that cater to all type of tours. Must try the Mekong River Delta tours, and visit the War Museum. Also, the unique Water Puppet Show, in the evening.
Kathryn D. Business travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
The best location

location
7.3
this hotel could not be any better located. next to the best food and shops in hcmc. received a complementary room upgrade also which was a lovely suprise. shall be staying here again.
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean, great location, friendly staff
10
Fantastic hotel, great staff, close to all amenities!!
Patrik S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2012
average hotel

in distric 1
5.3
they upgrade us to a larger room but the aircon is not cool,so i ask them to move to a normal room with goodaircon
Shopping Tip: you can walk to vincom plaza and parkson, it takes around 10 minutes
Nicholas W. Business travelers Australia, April 18, 2012
Good location.

Location
6
hotel room very small had to upgrade. breakfast ok. staff very friendly. for the price it compares to be similar to other hotels in the district.
Ruben C. Couples Mexico, April 16, 2012
Average hotel with good location and service.

Location
7.7
The hotel is ok for the price, its the typical tall and narrow touristic hotel in central Saigon with the basic services as restaurant and has a good breakfast included. The location is very good near the opera house and the staff provided a good service. On the bad side the rooms are small and with a window to the corridor and no view, but most of the hotels in these category are all the same in Saigon.
Tan A. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2012
Good location & value for Money

clean and helpful staff
9
it is centrally located and near to main tourist attractions.surrounded by 5 stars hotel like sheration, rex, caravelle is just 3 mins walk .staff are very friendly and helpful.very convenient for food and shopping -abt 5 mins walk to thuong xa tax departmental store where u can find big range of household products, food ,clothing shoes etc at reasonable price. ben than market is also within walking distance.room is very clean and although small,it is well furnished with mini fridge,tv, tea/coffee making facilities(coffee/tea not supplied)aircon and wifi is good..the buffet breakfast provided-not much choice .its value for money & will not hesitate to recommend to friends.
Shopping Tip: tailor made clothings ready within 24 hrs at very reasonable price @ shops nearby
Jungeun H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 12, 2012
my good choice

location
9.3
It's located in middle of city so easy to go to anywhere in city very clean and feel safety satisfaction!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06