or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
872 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (872)
Sort by:
Dennis S. Couples New Zealand, March 19, 2012
A smallish room but perfectly fine

The staff, location and cleanliness
10
we loved everything about this hotel - beautifully finished, i get the feeling it could be quite new. the room was fairly small but larger than a standard. it was perfectly clean and bathroom amenity supplies were very generous. there was a hairdryer and an electric jug - the only time we saw a jug on the whole trip. the staff were wonderful, both at reception and the young doormen/porters who would rush to open the door for us. two desktop computers in the restaurant, where breakfast was served, for internet access. breakfast for definitely vietnamese although eggs were offered, freshly cooked to your liking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel was in easy walking distance of the Opera House, where there were free outdoor concerts on the Saturday and Sunday morning during our visit, the market and other must see attractions. Saturday and Sunday are also the days to see wedding couples having their photos taken around Notre Dame.
Bao S. Couples Vietnam, March 17, 2012
Tiny room but great location

central location, nice staff, clean
6.7
the hotel is located right in the middle of tourist area, just 3 minutes walk from the saigon river and the grand theatre. like most boutique hotels, their rooms are quite small, just enough for a bed, night stands, closet and desk/powder table. however the place was quite clean and staff are very nice. the free breakfast definitely needs improvement. room rate is not best value but reasonable for the location. overall, our stay is pleasant.
Irma W. Groups Indonesia, March 16, 2012
Great Location

Value for money, friendly staffs
7.3
We often stay in Ha Long 5 Hotel whenever we are on short visits to HCMC because of its location. On this visit, we were given a big room on the top floor. The only drawback for this room is the cold water tap in the shower was not working.
Leeanne S. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
very warm welcome comfortable & fantastic location

very clean, staff so friendly good english
10
this hotel is in such a great location, walking distance to ben than market, river, lake etc. the girls and guys at reception great english communicators anything we asked for they did. they booked day trips $20us for day trip to mekong delta was great. also booked our flights for us to hoi an. rooms were really clean breakfast had plenty to eat mainly asian but really nice.lots of western eating around corner or asian really close too. supermarket across road.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for free upgrade. no harm in asking.
Raymond M. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
smiling staff all the time

they love icecreams and chokkies
8.3
this is my second stay here, still the friendliest hotel..pity no pool,
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel staff are great, breakfast is set for asian travellers not australians. but still nice, can be a little noisy but staff control it.. they love icecreams and jokes will return here again
Goh K. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staffs

Great location, reasonable price
10
the location of the hotel is good, there is a lot of shops within walking distance from the hotel.the hotel is clean too, all basic amenities are provided for. the wifi connection is stable as well.
Sangsu K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 4, 2012
under far

good breakfast and good crew
7.7
as other comments, The location is great! every things are closed you can go and enjoy conveniently
Restaurant Tip: in Ben Tanh
Pascal D. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2012
Good location and friendly service

Value for money
7.3
i used this hotel for one night’s layover in saigon. it's a couple of blocks away from the chaos and so you can get a good night's sleep. i would definitely stay at this hotel again. hotel staff was very helpful with helping me book a bus to the mekong.
Wing Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2012
Great hotel in the downtown location

Strategic district 1 location
9.7
Small chain hotel with 5 buildings in different district 1 locations. We check-in the hotel in the evening, was told that the rooms are full in that particular building, and the hotel transfer us to their other branch 2 blocks away, and upgrade our room.
Cornellia W. Groups Indonesia, March 1, 2012
great location, clean room!

location is great, and cheap
8.3
clean, room a bit small, water smells a little funny but it's okay, the location is great! very close to casinos in rex hotel, caravelle hotel, sheraton hotel, restaurants, diamond mall. employees not exactly the friendliest people around but they're okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to chu chi tunnel and cao dai with the package that the hotel offers, or if you come with your friends (big party) you can rent a car and go there for 2.000.000dong (chu chi tunnel only) or 2.5million dong (chu chi and cao dai temple). you won't regret it. it takes the whole day since cao dai is super far and vietnamese really stays 60km/hr if the road signs tell them so. be prepared for a very long journey (but it's all worth it).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02