or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
857 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (857)
Sort by:
Dominic B. Groups Australia, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel in the business district

Clean quiet rooms with good aircon and nice beds
8
The hotel is in the business district and nicely outfitted with marble in the foyer. It is clean and the staff friendly, not to far from markets and places to eat etc. the hall ways and lifts cramped by western standards but the rooms are spacious. The breakfast was a mix of vietnamese and western well presented but the range a bit limited.
Vu K. Couples Canada, February 23, 2012
Great location but small room

Selling points
7.7
downtown location, tidy room, friendly service,good breakfast, slow drain water at sink, but good price
Han K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2012
Never stop their friendliness

Location
8.7
They nice and friendliness staff never fail to surprise guest. Try their suit, big and comfortable after outing.
Shopping Tip: Just around the corner and easily accessible.
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2012
Good location

location, staff
8.7
nothing fancy, just a small hotel on hai ba trung. location is good, just around the corner from the caravelle. at night it puts you right in the middle of the dong khoi neighborhood. staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was good. cheaper to stay over in the backpacker district, but if you want to be on the other side of district 1 without paying rex/caravelle/majestic rates this is an ok option.
Detty E. Groups Indonesia, February 20, 2012
Good location and kindly service

Best located
8
Best located, near by mosque and many halal food resto around the hotel. Just steps a head to go to the opera view, city hall and u can countinue the city walk to the notre dame cathedral, post office and ended to have a vietnam coffee in Trung Nguyen Coffee near by diamond plaza. Clean hotel but try to asking the room between 1-9 floor so u can go up with elevator otherwise u can only go up with stairs to 10th floor. Friendly services even u come late for the breakfast they still want to serve u.
Flemming G. Couples Denmark, February 16, 2012
Nice hotel good located

free wifi
8
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. We have booked a suite, which was a benefit because the other rooms only have 'indoor windows'. Very nice brakfast and the hotel is nearby anything in Distrcit 1 in Saigon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a suite!
Frances W. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Great location

Location, friendly staff
8.3
The staff were friendly. The rooms were satisfactory regarding size, though they could be a bit cleaner. The breakfast was also satisfactory - Western and Asian food were available. The hotel is a good place to stay for sightseeing.
Marcus C. Couples Australia, February 13, 2012
Very strange rooms

Great location
6
This hotel probably had the worst breakfast I've experienced. Don't choose it because of a deal that includes breakfast. It essentially doesn't cater to Western Travellers at all. Beside that, the hotel is in a great location with some wonderful pattisiers a short walk away. The staff spoke great English and we thoroughly enjoyed Mr Kims tour of Chu Chi tunnels which was organised through the hotel. If you don't intend to spend much time at your hotel, I would endorse staying at Hai Long 5. Many other reviews i've seen have mentioned the bathrooms at this hotel. They're really strange. I would list these bathrooms on my 'weird things to see in Ho Chi Minh'. I never quite worked out how they were intended to be used; as far as we could tell showering was a two person operation. Also, I don't think you can change the temperature of the water in the hotel which was a bummer. Some great bars all within walking distance. The Japanese restraunt next door is indeed great!
Ed Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2012
great location small room free breakfast is ok

location and new
6
not the best deal in town room is small cannot adjust the water temp it run very hot staff are great and helpful
Wan S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

good service (day time shift, bad service at night)
8
Everything is good within the four days I am there. Good service, service with a smile (except for the night shift personnel).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06