or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
845 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (845)
Sort by:
Patrick A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2014
Best location and best value

Location, Value, Buffet Breakfast
10
It was my first time in Ho Chi Minh City and I was lucky enough to pick this gem of a hotel located near many of the tourist destinations. It is walking distance from the Opera House and if you don't mind a moderate walk you can head over to the Reunification Palace and Notre Dame Basilica from here. The rooms were very clean when I arrived and kept that way for my stay. The staff is extremely courteous also opening doors for you and greeting you as you pass by them. Their buffet breakfast was great and had a great selection between western dishes and local food. I highly do recommend this hotel!
Benny L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Clean room & friendly staff

helpful reception staff, good breakfast spread and nice location
8.3
The aircon was a little noisy in the early morning. The room does not have any view. However, the hotel makes up for it with the friendly staff who is helpful to suggest the sightseeing route in District 1.
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
excellent and a pleasure to stay there

Staff, location, clean
5.7
Great staff and happy to help. Clean and well maintained with close proximity to all amenities. Shopping centres are really close by and easily accessible via taxi. Many local markets are close by and on every street corner as expected for Vietnam I would stay here again as i find it a good value to the customer. The only thing that I didnt like was the young guy at reception who tried to con me out of $20 when changing money.
Sauro R. Business travelers Italy, June 24, 2014
quiet quiet quiet

Quiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quiet
8
Quiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quiet Quiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quietQuiet quiet quiet quiet
Van B. Business travelers Vietnam, June 24, 2014
Very good hotel... I will come back again.

The room very clear.
10
I like location. Hotel bear the river , sopping on the stre
Philippe L. Solo travelers Belgium, June 20, 2014
Good value forr money. Very friendly staff.

Location, value for money, friendliness
8
Jay O. Solo travelers South Korea, June 15, 2014
Nice location

This hotel is located in center of city and reasonable price,
9
Lim R. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2014
Budget hotel within city area

Excellent customer services, friendly staffs, low cost
8
We upgraded to suite room at a small fee on our arrival and we were reasonably satisfied with the room. Breakfast was included and was good enough to start the day with. Seriously for the price we paid, there is really nothing much to complaint about. Staffs were helpful and polite, and the receptionist Jenny went out of her way to assist us when we told her we were overcharged by the taxi driver from airport to hotel. Although nothing was achieved and we did not get our money back, but we were grateful to the hotel staffs for their kind assistances rendered to us. A word of advice if you are on your first trip to this city. Beware of taxis waiting outside the airport. Some of them are cheats and they will do all possible to take the most out of you! We joined the taxi queue outside the arrival hall and boarded one taxi with the registration number 51A 111.13 with company number 734 printed on the side. From airport to hotel the driver took us on a longer than necessary ride and he demanded we pay an extra USD20 which he claimed is "toll fee" after arrived at the hotel. When we questioned him about the amount, he wanted to drive off with our luggage in the vehicle. So I guess for first time traveler to this city, it will be a better idea to arrange for hotel transport.
Aileen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Very comfortable and friendly budget hotel

price, customer service, friendliness
9.3
This was the second time I have stayed here for one night to visit local restaurants and bars. I was extremely impressed that I was recognised at reception immediately and was efficiently and quickly booked into an upgraded room. The previous time I stayed here I thought the breakfast was very ordinary, and commented on this, but this time, the choice was better. It is impressive that guest comments are acted upon. I enjoyed my stay at this friendly hotel and will return each time I have an overnight in Ho Chi Minh City.
Minh D. Business travelers United States of America, June 13, 2014
great location

centrally located, clean, inexpensive
9
this is just down the street from some of the most expensive hotels in the city like the Hyatt, Sheraton, Caravelle, Rex, but for a fraction of the cost. I got a free upgrade so made the stay even better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01