or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
917 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (917)
Sort by:
Takahiro M. Solo travelers Japan, March 23, 2015
Employees are friendly.

Employees are friendly, High pressure shower with comfortable hot water.
7.7
The facilities are not perfect like Japanese hotels, but employees are friendly and quickly fixed problems. I really enjoyed talking with a receptionist named Jessica. She can speak English well, and her pronunciation in English is much better than other Vietnamese. Ask her if you have any questions for hotel service, tourist spots, food, culture, etc. She is very friendly. A bedroom and bathroom are clean. 8th floor is good, but 9th floor is not recommended. High pressure shower with comfortable hot water. Online reservation site says, "The room with no window.", but there is a small window facing the indoor hallway. This small window is not on the exterior wall, so no city view though. I think this room is enough for only a bed and shower. Wi-Fi was unstable. I hear the internet cable was broken. It was fixed on the next day. Anyway there are many Wi-Fi spots near this hotel, Trung Nguyen Coffee, Starbucks, etc. So do not worry too much. The flush toilet was unstable, but quickly fixed after the maintenance.
Jakkapong K. Groups Thailand, March 22, 2015
good location

location,service,near casino
8
Navaroj A. Groups Thailand, March 20, 2015
Location is okay

Thai Restaurant on the opposite side. Starbucks and Mini Supermarket near by.
6.7
My group was pack into 9th floor of which the elevator couldn't reach, therefore my 80 year old mom and her friend had to climb up the stair for another floor. The room is quite big but my room had a very bad smell of the pipe.
Mario F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2015
Nice Hotel

Jessica, the receptionist can speak very good English and can fully understand my requirements. All the others are helpful and the Hotel is near all the places where I want to visit.
8.7
Muhamad N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 6, 2015
good

Near mosque,near halal food,
8.7
Heiko R. Solo travelers Germany, March 6, 2015
location, staff & rooms allright

location -wifi - little noice at night
7.3
in general: service and quality of rooms ok for vietnam, but also in general: prices to high for that kind of standard compared to other Asean countries
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
So so

Location, Hmmm, Hmmmm
3.7
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and i always book the suite. A few times now I have arrived at the hotel and they say they have a problem with my room so they take me to another hotel to stay, with the new room not being as good as the one I booked. I will not be staying here again.
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
Always an excuse

Location
2.7
Always a problem with the room that i booked and I will not stay here again.
Han N. Couples Vietnam, March 1, 2015
Hai Long 5 Review

service;service;service
6.3
Nothing special to talk :) good place to stay few days Look like the fridge does not work, breakfast is ok, service is acceptable for such level of hotel. Location is acceptable too, not too far or close to access to central
Luu N. Solo travelers Canada, February 26, 2015
Had a wonderful stay

Staffs, location, value
9
The reason I chose this hotel was the staffs performance, they made you feel like home, the location was superb, close to all major attractions within walking distance or short taxi ride, located next to Starbucks, many good Western restaurants, there are many hotels in the area but this one stands out from the rest, you won't get this price for the exceptional service anywhere else...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06