Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (20)
Sort by:
Manel L. Families with young children Spain, August 3, 2015
I travel to vietnam every year and this is my home

Staff, location, room.
8.3
Great experience as usual.
Report this review
Manel L. Families with young children Spain, July 5, 2015
GREAT VALUE

ROOM
9
GOOD
Report this review
Muhamad N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 6, 2015
good

Near mosque,near halal food,
8.7
Report this review
Chee H. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2014
Friendly staff throughout and nice breakfast sprea

Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast, wifi
9.7
Stay was fabulous. No hassle in check in and out. Strong n stable WiFi. Buffet breakfast spread changes slightly every mornings while we were there to give variety. While delicious items permanently available daily. Excellent stay!
Report this review
Jia M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Comfortable Stay for Family with Young Children

1. Clean & large room 2. Strategic location 3. Attentive staff
8.7
Great!Good customer service provided by the staffs ie. Patricia, Jessica and Jenny were impresive. We really appreciate they specially arranged vegetarian breakfast for us. They were also very patient to explain and show us the way to major attractions. Room size was comfortable for family with young children. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.
Report this review
Edgar B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
Trouble free two day visit to Saigon

Breakfast, cleanliness, comfortable
9.7
Relaxed two days within easy reach of main points of interest in Saigon. Attentive staff, good facilities.
Report this review
Janis G. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2013
comfort at its best

upgrade negotiable, fast and free internet, comfortable rooms
8.3
Our stay in the hotel is nice. We did not expect that we could get a free upgrade to a family suite when offered initially with a corresponding fee. I pointed out that we checked in late and we will check out early, so he gave it to us complimentary. The breakfast is good, especially desserts. The location is strategically located within the center of Saigon. There was one male staff who is really accommodating and friendly. We could check in again on same hotel next time around.
Report this review
Muhammad N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Great hotel with great people

Location & Hospitality
9.3
the real plus point about this hotel is the location. being a first timer to ho chi minh, i didn't know what to expect. the journey to the hotel from airport was not that long , about 15-20 mins. we were early and arrived at the hotel about 11.00am and was allowed for early check-in. that was a plus! we reserved 3 rooms and being given 1 room for a start was a great relief for us to keep the luggage and to freshen up. the ladies at the reception were courteous, registration was fast. the deluxe rooms were large enough for us, bathrooms were ok. rooms were cleaned everyday. flat screen tv with many channels, hbo, star world, locals etc. hot water was good but at times took a while to get heated. breakfast was ok and we took half boiled eggs everyday which were perfectly done. on location, the hotel scored the most point. halal restaurants and mosque were just a 5-min walking distance along dong du street. the upmarket dong khoi street is parallel to the hotel road; hai ba trung. k-circle 24hr convenient store is across the road. at night, it was a bit noisy but i found it bearable. taxis are available at all times; vinasun. to ms. an & tinh; thank you for your great hospitality.
Report this review
Patrik S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2012
average hotel

in distric 1
5.3
they upgrade us to a larger room but the aircon is not cool,so i ask them to move to a normal room with goodaircon
Shopping Tip: you can walk to vincom plaza and parkson, it takes around 10 minutes
Report this review
Asrofi A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 17, 2011
small hotel with good services

location
7.7
I like this hotel for its strategic location. As moeslem I can find easily some halal restaurant near hotel. saigon halal restaurant (vietnamese, malay food), bombay, nyonya (malay food), indian stall behind the mosque (masjid jami) and for some extent turkish food. The hotel also close to some tourist spots. the hotel also helped me getting nice tour and some tickets both for water puppet and hydrofoil to and from Vung tau. Many taxi in front of the hotel. beware of not good taxi. I got 3 times charge by not good taxi on my way to airport.
Travel tip: if you are moeslem, recommend to order boiled egg for breakfast
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06