or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (15)
Sort by:
Jia M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Comfortable Stay for Family with Young Children

1. Clean & large room 2. Strategic location 3. Attentive staff
8.7
Great!Good customer service provided by the staffs ie. Patricia, Jessica and Jenny were impresive. We really appreciate they specially arranged vegetarian breakfast for us. They were also very patient to explain and show us the way to major attractions. Room size was comfortable for family with young children. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.
Edgar B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
Trouble free two day visit to Saigon

Breakfast, cleanliness, comfortable
9.7
Relaxed two days within easy reach of main points of interest in Saigon. Attentive staff, good facilities.
Janis G. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2013
comfort at its best

upgrade negotiable, fast and free internet, comfortable rooms
8.3
Our stay in the hotel is nice. We did not expect that we could get a free upgrade to a family suite when offered initially with a corresponding fee. I pointed out that we checked in late and we will check out early, so he gave it to us complimentary. The breakfast is good, especially desserts. The location is strategically located within the center of Saigon. There was one male staff who is really accommodating and friendly. We could check in again on same hotel next time around.
Muhammad N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Great hotel with great people

Location & Hospitality
9.3
the real plus point about this hotel is the location. being a first timer to ho chi minh, i didn't know what to expect. the journey to the hotel from airport was not that long , about 15-20 mins. we were early and arrived at the hotel about 11.00am and was allowed for early check-in. that was a plus! we reserved 3 rooms and being given 1 room for a start was a great relief for us to keep the luggage and to freshen up. the ladies at the reception were courteous, registration was fast. the deluxe rooms were large enough for us, bathrooms were ok. rooms were cleaned everyday. flat screen tv with many channels, hbo, star world, locals etc. hot water was good but at times took a while to get heated. breakfast was ok and we took half boiled eggs everyday which were perfectly done. on location, the hotel scored the most point. halal restaurants and mosque were just a 5-min walking distance along dong du street. the upmarket dong khoi street is parallel to the hotel road; hai ba trung. k-circle 24hr convenient store is across the road. at night, it was a bit noisy but i found it bearable. taxis are available at all times; vinasun. to ms. an & tinh; thank you for your great hospitality.
Patrik S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2012
average hotel

in distric 1
5.3
they upgrade us to a larger room but the aircon is not cool,so i ask them to move to a normal room with goodaircon
Shopping Tip: you can walk to vincom plaza and parkson, it takes around 10 minutes
Asrofi A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 17, 2011
small hotel with good services

location
7.7
I like this hotel for its strategic location. As moeslem I can find easily some halal restaurant near hotel. saigon halal restaurant (vietnamese, malay food), bombay, nyonya (malay food), indian stall behind the mosque (masjid jami) and for some extent turkish food. The hotel also close to some tourist spots. the hotel also helped me getting nice tour and some tickets both for water puppet and hydrofoil to and from Vung tau. Many taxi in front of the hotel. beware of not good taxi. I got 3 times charge by not good taxi on my way to airport.
Travel tip: if you are moeslem, recommend to order boiled egg for breakfast
Edward G. Families with young children Singapore, May 15, 2011
Internet very fast

Clean room
10
Very good location, simply right in the city center. The hotel's facility was very good also.I like everything about this hotel .
Pontianus D. Families with young children Netherlands, May 15, 2011
CLEAN ROOM

NEAR RIVER
10
This hotel is located in center , near by shopping malls , restaurants .And very easy to walk along Saigon river , enjoy dinner on the boat in the evening.If you staff were friendly , helpful.The room was very clean even it seems small .
Jin Z. Families with young children Singapore, March 28, 2011
No frill hotel with friendly staffs

Value for money, spacious family suite, comfortable bed, great location
8.7
we stayed in family suite, enjoyed staying here. the room is huge and offers two comfortable king / queen size bed. staffs are really friendly, our kids loved staying here. clean and comfortable. great value for money!
Restaurant Tip: 'Sandals' near the hotel offers a great food and atmosphere!
Lim L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2011
great location and staff helpfull

hotel clean and shopping good
8
cant booking at hotel agency travel much expensive compare to other outside travel agency
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shopping plaza is nearby of this hotel location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01