Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hai Long 5 Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (35)
Sort by:
Dee A. Families with older children United States of America, May 15, 2015
First trip to Vietnam

The Staff, the Staff and the location
9
I had read previous reviews that the staff was really good and I have to add that they were amazing! They went above and beyond in every way. Mekong delta trip they helped us plan was a highlight !
Report this review
Richard B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Reasonable hotel for a good price

location, price
6.3
This hotel is OK, well priced and in a good location. It is nothing special, but it doesn't try to be. Breakfast was certainly not the best we had in Vietnam, with the TV on loudly right above the buffet. But since it is 2 minutes from the Opera House, the Bitexco Tower and model boat shops (for thoe whose kids have seen Top gear) it is good enough if you don't want to spend that little more on a bit more class. Reception were very helpful, especially when letting us stay after check out time (they even let us use a shower before our flight home).
Report this review
Nurul A. Families with older children Singapore, July 4, 2013
Comfortable room, great stuff

Value-for-money, helpful staff, perfect location
8.3
Booked Deluxe room on Agoda just 4 days prior to arrival and "upgraded" to Suite upon arrival. Suite is on 9th floor - take a lift to 8th floor then 2 flights of stairs to 9th floor. Not ideal for older people with walking/climbing problems. We had a few really heavy suitcases which the staff helped to bring up and down when needed, that was great service. Room was quite spacious, bathroom well-equipped for a budget hotel. Towels, toothbrushes, combs and 2 small bottles of mineral water provided. Suite has 2 small windows, one facing the river and one facing inwards towards the Hai Ba Trung street. Breakfast was mixed of continental items (toasts, pastries, cereal) and western and Asian hot dishes (noodles, eggs, bacon etc). If not satisfied with meal, then just cross the street to bakery or turn the corner to Dong du street.
Report this review
Marianne K. Families with older children Denmark, May 10, 2013
Value for money

Location, cleanliness, price
7.3
Breakfast is so-so. I guess you'd have to be into Asian food to like it. We just nipped across the street and got lovely Italian coffee, croissants etc. (upsatirs above a gourmet shop on the corner).
Report this review
Kanintuch S. Families with older children Thailand, April 11, 2013
Great location, decent price.

Location, price, staff
8
Great location, close to everything within walking distance. Nice staff. Fast and reliable wifi connection. The only drawback from my stay was the room key. The door requires a key to lock and open even from inside the room which was very inconvenient if two people stay in a room and one person wants to go outside.
Report this review
Kah Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 1, 2013
Friendly staff, nice design, clean environment

Friendly staffs, great room design, located close to 5 star hotels
8
Report this review
Lay K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Good location

Walking distance to shopping areas
8.3
Very good location at a budget price. Located near most tourist attraction spots like War Remnant Museum, Reunification Palace, The General Post Office, The Notre Dame Cathedral and Opera House. Also near shopping areas like Parkson, Dhong Koi and Ben Thang Market and plenty of convenience stores around. We booked in a Suite for 4 persons. Room is big and clean, satisfying with 2 big beds. Good breakfast with mix of local and Western food. Staffs are very helpful and have also offer to arrange our transportation to the airport.
Report this review
Wong C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service , great location.

The location of this hotel is around the main shopping area.The staff are friendly.
8
The location of this hotel is only a few minutes walk to the river and main shopping area. The rooms are clean, the staff were friendly especially two of the staff named Jessica and Phu'ong, they were professional, helpful and kind. They spoke fluent English compared to others Vietnamese. They also offer us a FOC cab to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is only a few minutes walk to the Saigon River and main shopping area(Parkson Grand and Ben Thanh Market).
Report this review
Mohamed J. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2012
great budget hotel

good location - walkinmg distance to shopping malls, major attractions and hallal food
10
Booked 6 rooms for my family members and stayed from 1st to 5th Dec 2012. The staff have anticipated our rooms needs and arranged it such that the we can remain close to each other. Your advice and letting us view the rooms before we settled in is appreciated. The staff also did a good job to assits and gave accurate advice on moving around HCM. The compliments that I have received from my family members on the staff's courteousness and the excellent service made our stay in HCM enjoyable. Thank you for providing us with a wonderful service.
Report this review
Mohamed J. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
great budget hotel with good servce

good location - walking distance to shopping malls places of interest and hallal food
10
Booked 6 rooms for my family members and stayed from 1st to 5th Dec 2012. The staff have anticipated our rooms needs and arranged it such that the we can remain close to each other. Your advice and letting us view the rooms before we settled in is appreciated. The staff also did a good job to assits and gave accurate advice on moving around HCM. The compliments that I have received from my family members on the staff's courteousness and the excellent service made our stay in HCM enjoyable. Thank you for providing us with a wonderful service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHai Long 5 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hai Long 5 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07